Patient Reviews

About Patient Reviews

We value all of our patients and their individual needs. At Bay Area Cosmetic Dermatology, we want you to make the most informed decision to achieve your cosmetic goals. Choosing the best procedure and physician for you is an extremely important decision, and we invite you to read about previous patients’ experiences and better understand the quality treatment you will receive from our board-certified dermatologists. Each of our medical professionals value your journey and want to ensure you feel as comfortable and confident about your decision as possible.

Reviews for Bay Area Cosmetic Dermatology

5.0 Review from B.R. Source: Google Jun 21 2024

"I am amazed at how great my neck looks after Dr. Chaghouri took off multiple skin tags!! It was the best Dr. Visit I have ever had, the entire staff is remarkable, from the moment you enter till you leave they are very friendly, attentive and professional, I look forward to my return Visit! Thank you all, you made my week, I feel fabulous 🤩"

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Jun 20 2024

"The experience were great. The team is beautiful so nice to visit with them. Recommend them to anybody.!!!"

5.0 Review from K.V. Source: Google Jun 06 2024

"I've been going to Dr Welsh for over 30 years and quite often get complimented on how much younger I look than 77. Always asked who my doctor is. Dr Welsh and all of her staff are absolutely The Best! Caring, professional, and pioneers on treatments that really do make a difference in the way one feels when gazing into a mirror. I wish the the scale for the number of stars on this review would be 10. But even then I'd have to add a plus sign after that "score"."

5.0 Review from E.D. Source: Google Jun 06 2024

"These ladies are just the best. They know their stuff, won’t overdo it, and are always friendly. I’ve been doing a regimen with them pre my wedding and I’m feeling great and confident going into it!"

5.0 Review from L.J. Source: Google Jun 01 2024

"Had a 5 star experience. Dr Welsh & Mary always make me feel comfortable. They go above and beyond, from their level of caring and expertise is unparalleled. They take the time to answer any questions I have. I am so thankful to have been a patient of Dr Welsh's for so many year."

5.0 Review from I.K. Source: Yelp May 03 2024

"I am so thankful to the BACD team and doctors. My 2024 update is that after miraculous treatment from Dr. Austin, with the latest medicine and technology my skin conditions are essentially 100% cured. (They will need a lifetime of maintenance on my end.) My keloid scars are completely healed and that is really unheard of at other medical practices. I also had rosacea which has also 100% improved. Part of the treatment is learning how to care for and maintain your skin, health, and body.Special thanks to Nurse Ari, who is gentle and kind and makes patients feel cared for and their needs seen. When I have worked with Nurse Ari, my treatments have been relatively painless and my healing time was extremely quick. Ari remembers her patients and always gives them the best care.Special special thanks to the BACD office team who always greets me by name when I arrive and always helps with the questions and needs."

5.0 Review from N. Source: Google May 02 2024

"Dr. Shannon Watkins is excellent! This was my first visit to BACD, and I could not have been happier with her care. She addressed all my concerns efficiently, yet I never felt rushed. I trust her intelligence, experience and recommendations. Pinching myself that I found her. The office staff is really wonderful as well. Great follow through and very kind. Highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from T.T. Source: Google May 02 2024

"I have been going to BACD for almost 10 years. I have always seen Nurse Mary Krempa. Many moons ago performed Mira Dry on me, which helped reduce my underarm sweating and gave me my confidence back. She has been doing neuromodulators on me for years now and always does such a beautiful and natural job. Mary is literally an earth angel and one of my fav people. I love coming in to see her regularly. She is gorgeous and so is the work she does!"

5.0 Review from V.O. Source: Google Apr 23 2024

"My first time to the clinic and I was very impressed with the attention I received and the detailed information given to me on my regime going forward"

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Apr 23 2024

"Had a great experience with Dr. Austin! She clarified where my product regimen was lacking, prescribed a medication to mitigate this dry patch that always shows up in the same spot on my chin. She did 2 different fillers for different parts of my face. It’s looks great! I have an appointment in 3 months for some laser & a chemical peel. Can’t wait! Thank you so much Dr. Austin."

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Mar 22 2024

"I always appreciate having Dr. Welsh take care of me. She has been my dermatologist for over 30 years and my skin looks better than ever. The staff is wonderful too"

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Yelp Mar 12 2024

"I've been looking for an amazing dermatologist, and Dr. He is so him! Dr. He removed red spots from my face, and he also removed a really bad looking big growth on my back. Somehow this magician did it all in a flash and without leaving any scaring at all. I know a little bit about the industry--I managed Tenaya Med Spa for years. I sometimes have former clients ask me who I now recommend, and up until I visited Dr. He and Dr. Welsh, I didn't know what to say. But wow, I sure do now--to experience is to believe. Dr. He's no-rush kindness and skill level is the best of the best. Even better than the best! It's so comforting to know that such elite dermatology exists in San Francisco, and especially from such a nice person like Dr. He."

5.0 Review from E.F. Source: Google Mar 13 2024

"Mary Krempa is the best, so thorough in her treatment and kind. I look forward to seeing her at each appointment and have benefitted tremendously from her laser hair and V-beam treatments."

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google Mar 09 2024

"Dr Austin has been helping me with multiple skin challenges for the past 5 years and she and team have been incredible! The significant rosacea I experienced after having my daughter has been tempered to almost nonexistence by Dr Austin and staff. I recommend BACD to all of my friends and family seeking help with ANY kind of skin concern."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Mar 28 2024

"Always amazing service and very efficient treatments. Staff is friendly, supportive and compassionate."

5.0 Review from B.T. Source: Google Feb 21 2024

"Dr. He is simply the best. I might have to move back to SF just to see him!"

5.0 Review from C.V. Source: Google Jun 22 2024

"World class care and experience every step of the way."

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google Jun 19 2024

"Dr. Kathleen Welsh is incredibly intelligent, compassionate and is simply one of the best doctor’s on this planet. She is the top doctor in her field. I recommend her to all my friends, family and colleagues."

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Jun 18 2024

"Dr Austin and staff is the best! 🙏🏼 grateful for all their knowledge, care and help!"

5.0 Review from H.A. Source: Yelp Jun 18 2024

"I have been battling cystic acne for years now and having minimal success from the various treatments suggested by various providers. My sister advised me to see Dr. Austin who when out of her way to spend extra time with me and really educate me about the wholistic issue. With that said, my skin now looks better than it has in years. It is nice to have a provider I trust and is very effective. I would recommend Dr Austin to anyone. Thankful she was willing to take me on as a client."

5.0 Review from B.M. Source: Google Jun 14 2024

"Katie was absolutely wonderful ❤️ She was attentive to my face and muscle structure and made some recommendations for better results. I definitely will be back to see her again!"

5.0 Review from C.R. Source: Google Jun 13 2024

"Amazing staff, location, and service. I was extremely impressed by how professional everyone one was and I felt extremely supported and safe. (Update because that’s how much I like Bay Area Cosmetics!) I’ve gone here multiple times in the last seven months. Every time I am met with so much kindness and empathy. The more I go the more I like this place and everyone who works here! They have also helped me with things that other doctors said would be impossible to improve. They are ahead of so many others in terms of their technology and knowledge. I am truly so so grateful!"

5.0 Review from E.N. Source: Yelp Jun 13 2024

"Dr Austin is the best! She comes up with innovative solutions, especially for rosacea and is so supportive and kind. She doesn't give up on skin concerns and really wants to find the answer to help you."

5.0 Review from M.O. Source: Google Jun 12 2024

"Top notch service always!"

5.0 Review from C.E. Source: Google Jun 07 2024

"Bay Area Cosmetic Dermatology has a wide array of services. The staff are all personable and professional, and make sure your needs are met. I am grateful to them."

5.0 Review from I.K. Source: Google Jun 07 2024

"I've been plagued with festoons under my eyes for over a decade. I've tried fillers and even considered plastic surgery until Dr. Welsh suggested Morpheus. After three treatments, the skin on my face was tighter and my festoons practically disappeared. I was so pleased with the results that I agreed to Morpheus treatment on my neck. Morpheus again tightened the skin minimizing the pesky jowls. I've been seeing Dr. Welsh for a long time and have always been amazed not only at her knowledge of cutting edge technology but her kindness, generosity and genuine interest in her patients. Arianna Phillips and Mary Krempa who performed the Morpheus treatments went above and beyond to make sure the procedure was as comfortable and pleasant as possible. They answered all my questions and followed up after the individual sessions. I couldn't have asked for more. Well worth the investment. BACD gets 10 Stars!!"

5.0 Review from K.W. Source: Google Jun 04 2024

"Thank you for going the extra mile Dr Watkins and team! 🙂"

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google May 31 2024

"Doctor Austin Is truly exceptional! Her expertise,compassion and dedication To her patient care is Unmatched. I Highly recommend her To anyone In need of a fantastic doctor. Love her ❤️"

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google May 27 2024

"I love Dr. Andrea Austin. She's so kind and understanding. Her confidence that she can help me with the issues I face is so comforting. Something I have not received at other dermatologists. Her bedside manner is amazing, and she's so gentle with any procedure she's performing to make sure I'm comfortable. She also explains in depth what she's doing, why, and the science of it all, which is more than I have received elsewhere. Her standard of care is top notch. I hope to possibly update with photos when I'm done with my treatments."

5.0 Review from C.P. Source: Google May 24 2024

"Katie was wonderful. On time and gave me tricks to solve my issue."

5.0 Review from D.E. Source: Google May 24 2024

"I have been seeing Dr. He and the staff at BACD for over a year now and it has been a very pleasant experience. I will continue to come back and likely have my husband sign up as a patient soon as well to address some of his skin needs. After all of the things I put my skin through, I am so grateful to work with someone so warm and thoughtful! He is the last person to try to sell you services and listens intently to your needs. He’s also highly knowledgeable and excellent at getting to the root cause of your issues, which I really appreciate — I am very fortunate to have a simple effective skin care routine thanks to him which is aligned with my lifestyle and needs."

5.0 Review from L.K. Source: Google May 23 2024

"Personally and individually, Dr. Welsh is the REAL Five star Dermatologist in Northern California, worth every penny for her precise injections, treatments and bed side manner. Yes, there are delays sometimes, yes there are many other patients and a filled to the brim schedule, but face it, you are paying to get an appt. with a Harvard Trained MD. You get what you pay for. If you are looking for cheap, you are going to look just that, Cheap. Worth the wait. Worth the money. Your face is worth it. Laura Kyriazis, ESQ."

5.0 Review from L.L. Source: Google May 20 2024

"A gem in the city ❤️"

5.0 Review from T.M. Source: Google May 17 2024

"Excellent care, concerned, knowledgeable and kind."

5.0 Review from L. Source: Google May 16 2024

"Love my Alex Laser sessions with Mary. She has been taking tender loving care of my skin for years now. She’s the best!"

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google May 15 2024

"I’ve been a customer for two decades….& now drive three hours to come. Wouldn’t go anywhere else. Ps Katie you are the BEST!"

5.0 Review from L.H. Source: Google May 14 2024

"Dr. Austin is so professional and helpful in ALL WAYS! She truly is an artist."

5.0 Review from L.G. Source: Google May 14 2024

"I love going to BACD. I feel like Dr. Austin really knows my needs and she creates a plan of action that fits me. Thank you!!"

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google May 01 2024

"Dr. He and the entire team, from front desk to the nurses, are extremely helpful. They explain the process in detail, step by step. I highly recommend this place."

5.0 Review from I.B. Source: Google Apr 30 2024

"Great, I am so grateful to receive the treatments that are recommended for my type of skin and age’ Amazing❤️"

5.0 Review from A.O. Source: Google Apr 25 2024

"Fast, efficient and highly informative. Dr Welsh is truly amazing!"

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Apr 17 2024

"Roxanne is excellent and very knowledgeable."

5.0 Review from T.P. Source: Google Apr 17 2024

"Dr. Austin was great. She was super knowledgeable and made me feel comfortable with my options. She’s highly recommended!"

5.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google Apr 16 2024

"The best! Dr. Austin is so warm and professional. She is an amazing doctor and diagnostician. I’ve been seeing her for more than 10 years and her work is subtle yet effective. I look good, but not “done.” The clinic staff are also amazing and helpful. Everyone there goes the extra mile. My whole family has been treated there."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Apr 13 2024

"Dr. Austin is an exceptional dermatologist and person. She is extremely knowledgeable, professional and caring. After a lengthy consultation to discuss my skin care/ beauty plan I floated out of the office feeling elated and excited about my next appointment. We are so fortunate to have her in the SF Bay Area. Thank you so much Dr. Austin!"

5.0 Review from C.L. Source: Google Apr 12 2024

"Cynthia is amazing!! I love her!!"

5.0 Review from A.D. Source: Google Apr 11 2024

"Always professional and kind. Love you guys!"

5.0 Review from V. Source: Google Apr 08 2024

"Dr. Welsh is an artist and absolutely THE best! I’ve tried the supposed “best” of NYC Dr.’s and they don’t come close. She is worth every bit of the long wait. I’ve referred so many others to her, and sentiments are the same."

5.0 Review from V.G. Source: Google Apr 06 2024

"As always treatment and support was excellent. Thank you"

5.0 Review from V.S. Source: Google Apr 05 2024

"Dr. Welsh is an artist and absolutely THE best! I’ve tried the supposed “best” of NYC Dr.’s and they don’t come close. She is worth every bit of the long wait. I’ve referred so many others to her, and sentiments are the same."

5.0 Review from K.R. Source: Facebook Apr 04 2024

"Venturing into the world of cosmetic dermatology in the Bay Area, one name consistently echoes with unparalleled excellence: Dr. Welsh and her remarkable clinic. From the moment you step into their facility, the atmosphere radiates a blend of professionalism, warmth, and state-of-the-art care that immediately sets you at ease. Dr. Welsh, the founder, stands at the forefront of cosmetic dermatology not just as a physician but as a visionary who has meticulously crafted an oasis for those seeking transformative dermatological services. Her clinic is a testament to her dedication, offering a wide array of treatments that incorporate the latest advancements in skincare technology. Each procedure is tailored to meet the individual needs of the clients, ensuring outcomes that are not only effective but also harmoniously aligned with their natural beauty. Dr. Welsh’s expertise is evident in the precision of her work and the glowing testimonials of her patients, who consistently praise not only the visible improvements in their skin but also the boost in confidence and well-being they experience. What sets Dr. Welsh and her clinic apart is the holistic approach to dermatology. It’s not just about cosmetic enhancements; it’s about nurturing skin health and empowering individuals through education and personalized care. The staff mirrors Dr. Welsh’s passion and commitment, providing a nurturing environment where every client is treated with the utmost respect and attentiveness. For those in the Bay Area seeking a sanctuary for cosmetic dermatology, Dr. Welsh’s clinic is a beacon of excellence. It’s a place where science and artistry converge, creating outcomes that are as remarkable as the individuals who walk through their doors. Dr. Welsh is not just a dermatologist; she is a catalyst for positive change, enhancing the beauty that lies within each patient with an amazing blend of compassion, expertise, and innovative care."

5.0 Review from K.R. Source: Google Apr 04 2024

"Venturing into the world of cosmetic dermatology in the Bay Area, one name consistently echoes with unparalleled excellence: Dr. Welsh and her remarkable clinic. From the moment you step into their facility, the atmosphere radiates a blend of professionalism, warmth, and state-of-the-art care that immediately sets you at ease. Dr. Welsh, the founder, stands at the forefront of cosmetic dermatology not just as a physician but as a visionary who has meticulously crafted an oasis for those seeking transformative dermatological services. Her clinic is a testament to her dedication, offering a wide array of treatments that incorporate the latest advancements in skincare technology. Each procedure is tailored to meet the individual needs of the clients, ensuring outcomes that are not only effective but also harmoniously aligned with their natural beauty. Dr. Welsh’s expertise is evident in the precision of her work and the glowing testimonials of her patients, who consistently praise not only the visible improvements in their skin but also the boost in confidence and well-being they experience. What sets Dr. Welsh and her clinic apart is the holistic approach to dermatology. It’s not just about cosmetic enhancements; it’s about nurturing skin health and empowering individuals through education and personalized care. The staff mirrors Dr. Welsh’s passion and commitment, providing a nurturing environment where every client is treated with the utmost respect and attentiveness. For those in the Bay Area seeking a sanctuary for cosmetic dermatology, Dr. Welsh’s clinic is a beacon of excellence. It’s a place where science and artistry converge, creating outcomes that are as remarkable as the individuals who walk through their doors. Dr. Welsh is not just a dermatologist; she is a catalyst for positive change, enhancing the beauty that lies within each patient with an amazing blend of compassion, expertise, and innovative care."

5.0 Review from P.P. Source: Google Apr 04 2024

"Highly knowledgeable. I felt heard and my concerns were addressed. They had so many options that fit my needs."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Apr 03 2024

"I have been a patient of Dr. Welsh’s / BACD for 17 years. They are perfection in every way! I have unusual skin condition and they figured out how to treat it. I’ve had countless procedures and loved them all. If there is ever an issue, they are very accommodating and work diligently to make sure I’m always happy! Dr. Welsh and Dr. Austin are gifted dermatologist and lovely to boot. I don’t feel like they are rushing ; both doctors take the time to build rapport with me which always puts me at ease in their office. I feel so lucky to have found them!"

5.0 Review from K.R. Source: Yelp Apr 03 2024

"Venturing into the world of cosmetic dermatology in the Bay Area, one name consistently echoes with unparalleled excellence: Dr. Welsh and her remarkable clinic. From the moment you step into their facility, the atmosphere radiates a blend of professionalism, warmth, and state-of-the-art care that immediately sets you at ease. Dr. Welsh, the founder, stands at the forefront of cosmetic dermatology not just as a physician but as a visionary who has meticulously crafted an oasis for those seeking transformative dermatological services.Her clinic is a testament to her dedication, offering a wide array of treatments that incorporate the latest advancements in skincare technology. Each procedure is tailored to meet the individual needs of the clients, ensuring outcomes that are not only effective but also harmoniously aligned with their natural beauty. Dr. Welsh's expertise is evident in the precision of her work and the glowing testimonials of her patients, who consistently praise not only the visible improvements in their skin but also the boost in confidence and well-being they experience.What sets Dr. Welsh and her clinic apart is the holistic approach to dermatology. It's not just about cosmetic enhancements; it's about nurturing skin health and empowering individuals through education and personalized care. The staff mirrors Dr. Welsh's passion and commitment, providing a nurturing environment where every client is treated with the utmost respect and attentiveness.For those in the Bay Area seeking a sanctuary for cosmetic dermatology, Dr. Welsh's clinic is a beacon of excellence. It's a place where science and artistry converge, creating outcomes that are as remarkable as the individuals who walk through their doors. Dr. Welsh is not just a dermatologist; she is a catalyst for positive change, enhancing the beauty that lies within each patient with an amazing blend of compassion, expertise, and innovative care."

0.0 Review from K.R. Source: Foursquare Apr 03 2024

"Dr. Welsh and this facility rank among the top dermatologists worldwide! Dr. Welsh is truly exceptional."

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google Mar 30 2024

"I received excellent care today from Dr. Welch and Mary for a facial injury and scars I have from a bike accident. My concerns were heard and I felt positive about my prospects for healing for the first time in several months. Every member of the team was supportive and professional, and exemplified their mission of delivering the highest standard of care & esthetic results in a compassionate way."

5.0 Review from R.K. Source: Google Mar 29 2024

"Great service for chemical peel!"

5.0 Review from K.K. Source: Google Mar 27 2024

"Dr. Austin always listens to my concerns and comes up with new treatments to answer them. She is a very skilled physician and artist."

5.0 Review from H.L. Source: Google Mar 15 2024

"I've been patient almost ten years now they're the best. Dr. Andrea Austin is the best.❤️❤️❤️ I'm so happy thank you Mina. ."

5.0 Review from W.S. Source: Google Mar 15 2024

"I love Dr. Welsh and her staff 😍. They are always professional, friendly and do a fantastic job at keeping my skin tags under control."

5.0 Review from A.G. Source: Google Mar 15 2024

"Always have the best care at BACD!"

5.0 Review from K.L. Source: Google Mar 14 2024

"The entire team is fantastic!"

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google Mar 08 2024

"Friendly staff, quickly seen, concerns heard."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Mar 06 2024

"Loveliest women running this special clinic!"

5.0 Review from J.T. Source: Google Mar 03 2024

"I have confidence in Dr. Austin; I trust her judgement and her associates have always been knowledgeable and professional."

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Mar 02 2024

"Always top notch service from Dr Welch and her fine staff. The nurses and staff are efficient and very pleasant. Dr Welsh is superb in what she does and making you comfortable."

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google Mar 01 2024

"Dr. Welsh and her team are the best! I have been going to her for years. I know I will always be treated with professionalism and kindness. More importantly, I know I look the best I possibly can when I put my face in her hands."

5.0 Review from M.J. Source: Google Feb 28 2024

"Best dermatology group in S.F. hands down"

5.0 Review from C.G. Source: Google Feb 27 2024

"I have been treated by Arianna twice and both times, the care she provided was exceptional. She was able to get rid of some pesky red blood vessels on my nose in a single V-beam laser treatment. Her deep understanding and resulting treatment of the vessels resulted in a fantastic and surprising outcome. Her bedside manner is kind, caring, upbeat and professional and I am always happy to see her."

5.0 Review from V.K. Source: Google Feb 27 2024

"I love Dr. He! He is kind, courteous, professional and knows his stuff!"

5.0 Review from A.E. Source: Google Feb 25 2024

"Mary was wonderful, as usual."

5.0 Review from C.L. Source: Google Feb 22 2024

"Mary Krempa NP gave me a chemical peel today and not only was she an expert in her field, she made the appointment so enjoyable with her hilarious comments (I was literally crying from laughter from her stories) and knowledgeable suggestions. I’m going to ask for her from now on."

5.0 Review from C.V. Source: Google Feb 17 2024

"Dr Welsh is kind, caring, competent and immensely talented! Her experience and ability places her at the top of the Game!!!!!! All the staff reflects her values and takes extra care to create a supportive professional environment."

5.0 Review from E.M. Source: Yelp Feb 17 2024

"I've been seeing Dr. Austin for nearly four years now and she is without a doubt the best dermatologist in SF. Dr. Austin is brilliant and ahead of all the latest, cutting edge treatments, warm and collaborative, and extremely perceptive. I go a few times a year for Botox and Clear + Brilliant treatments (mini laser to heal sun damage). My face tends to be very expressive when I talk, so before I started seeing Dr. Austin, I would accumulate frown/squint lines easily. I also have an active lifestyle and spend a lot of time outdoors in the sun. With the minimal number and dosage of treatments each year, my forehead wrinkles have disappeared, sunspots are gone, and my skin looks so healthy, smooth, and glowing to the point that I'm often told I look over a decade younger than my actual age. Dr. Austin is passionate about helping her clients look their best, and her positive, delightful energy pervades the clinic. She gets to know you as a patient and as a person, so the treatments are tailored uniquely for you, your lifestyle, and your goals for appearance. I want a natural, healthy look and we work together to choose treatment plans that best suit me. Dr. Austin is proactive in recommending the best options for your skin while also not over-prescribing, which I find especially helpful given good skincare is not inexpensive. The investment in my skin has been more than worth it.I can't emphasize enough the human touch throughout the office for a pleasant, welcoming, smooth experience. Dr. Austin always remembers to ask about my latest trip or my pup Pecan. All her team is terrific, unfailingly pleasant, professional and responsive. You are immediately made to feel welcome and comfortable, from the front desk to the medical staff working with you and Dr. Austin. (Special shout out to Monica, who does hydro facials and is wonderful). Communications are always transparent and policies are accurately disclosed upfront for no surprises. I look forward to each visit, and hope you will do something wonderful for yourself and visit Dr. Austin at Bay Area Cosmetic Dermatology too. Dr. Austin and her team are a treasure, and I am grateful to have found them."

5.0 Review from P.A. Source: Google Feb 14 2024

"Mary is the best when it comes to Thermage Eyes. I am a returning client and will continue going forward."

5.0 Review from P.N. Source: Google Feb 14 2024

"Patient welcome staff are amazing. And I saw my doctor ON TIME which is probably a first for me. Treatment was quick and Dr He was great."

5.0 Review from L.W. Source: Google Feb 13 2024

"My husband and I both love BACD. Everyone is so nice, helpful and make everything easy."

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Yelp Feb 12 2024

"I've tried so many skin care products to address my acne, scars, and texture over the years and nothing worked. Then I went to a "medical spa" to treat my skin issues, which was a big mistake because most med spas just hire sales reps who are not medically trained or certified. They burned my face badly, did not know how to fix it, and told me to try products that made the condition even worse. That was when I decided to consult a dermatologist for a second opinion and was so lucky I found Dr. Austin at BACD!During the initial consultation, Dr. Austin explained what was causing my skin problems, came up with a treatment plan, and answered all of my questions. She's an expert in her field with extensive medical knowledge about how skin reacts to multiple factors such as lifestyle choices or other medical conditions, and I trust that she's considering everything holistically whenever she recommends a treatment. It has been 6 months ever since I started seeing Dr. Austin and my skin looks better than ever. Not only did Dr. Austin fix the damage from the last med spa I went to, but multiple friends have told me that I'm aging in reverse! :) As other reviews mentioned, BACD isn't cheap, but you get what you pay for. I'm thrilled with my care, trust the professional staff members here, and highly recommend seeing Dr. Austin for any skin concerns."

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google Feb 09 2024

"Dr Welsh and her team are fantastic!"

5.0 Review from W.S. Source: Google Feb 09 2024

"Dr. Welsh is fabulous. She saw me at the last minute for a skin issue. I was worried about I’ve been going to her for years and highly highly recommend her practice."

5.0 Review from K.C. Source: Google Feb 06 2024

"Checking in the procedure I had done everything was good. Dear Austin is the best!"

5.0 Review from I.B. Source: Google Feb 03 2024

"Dr. Welsh and her team at BACD are wonderful. This visit we took a look at my “before” photos from five years ago—and compared them with today’s. My skin looks even better! I’ve learned to care for my skin—and the treatments and products that she’s recommended have been perfect for me. It’s clear that Dr. Welsh is engaged in life—and so a visit with her is also inspiring. The team is great. Everything in the office designed for thoughtful efficiency-yet never losing the personal touch."

5.0 Review from E.B. Source: Google Feb 02 2024

"Nurse Katie is the greatest—I cannot recommend her more highly!"

5.0 Review from B.P. Source: Google Feb 02 2024

"What a great experience today. The staff was very knowledgable and helpful in selecting sunscreens and Nutrifol hair products. This was my first hydrafacial. I received a thorough explanation of the procedure. I had no idea all that it involves. My skin feels great."

5.0 Review from A.N. Source: Google Feb 02 2024

"Have been seeing Dr Welsh for 20 years now. People complement me on how great my shin looks! My whole family sees her! Xoxo thank you Dr Welsh"

5.0 Review from L.C. Source: Yelp Feb 01 2024

"I’ve been a patient of Dr. Austin for nearly 10 years and she is the best dermatologist I’ve ever been to. She has miraculously healed my rosacea which I have struggled with forever. She’s also fantastic with Botox - undetectable and completely natural looking. She really listens to her patients which hasn’t always been my experience elsewhere. 10/10!"

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Feb 01 2024

"Love dr Austin. So personal and knowledgeable."

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google Feb 01 2024

"Dr Watkins is a delight. Always on time and still manages to spend quality time with me listening to what I need/creating a plan for me. She’s personable, competent and has the light touch in looking for! Highly recommend!!"

5.0 Review from L.C. Source: Yelp Feb 01 2024

"I've been a patient of Dr. Austin for nearly 10 years and she is the best dermatologist I've ever been to. She has miraculously healed my rosacea which I have struggled with forever. She's also fantastic with Botox - undetectable and completely natural looking. She really listens to her patients which hasn't always been my experience elsewhere. 10/10!"

5.0 Review from P.D. Source: Yelp Jan 28 2024

"Dr. Welsh and Dr. Austin have taken exquisite care of me and my skin care needs. The level of professionalism is unmatched and they don’t just try to give you every treatment out there. Rather, they understand your goals and create a plan in alignment with that. The office staff is super helpful in booking and placing product orders. I’m a happy customer of Bay Area Cosmetic Dermatology and highly recommend their services."

5.0 Review from P.D. Source: Yelp Jan 28 2024

"Dr. Welsh and Dr. Austin have taken exquisite care of me and my skin care needs. The level of professionalism is unmatched and they don't just try to give you every treatment out there. Rather, they understand your goals and create a plan in alignment with that. The office staff is super helpful in booking and placing product orders. I'm a happy customer of Bay Area Cosmetic Dermatology and highly recommend their services."

5.0 Review from E.S. Source: Google Jan 26 2024

"The best in business!"

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Jan 25 2024

"I really love how this place goes out of its way to make sure its patients don't experience too much pain. If you are someone with a low pain threshold they make sure that you can be as comfortable as possible. And they always take the time to really look at your skin and what it needs rather than just doing the same treatment over and over."

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Jan 23 2024

"The best!"

5.0 Review from B.T. Source: Google Jan 20 2024

"The most wonderful experience - always. Everyone is so nice and professional. Dr. Watkins is a gem."

5.0 Review from Y.B. Source: Google Jan 19 2024

"Mary is always WONDERFUL! The visit was EXCELLENT!"

5.0 Review from E.C. Source: Google Jan 19 2024

"Dr. He has been a tremendous help over the couple years I’ve gone to him. So thankful for all the progress we’ve made and the care he’s given. There’s nowhere else I would go now!"

5.0 Review from K.V. Source: Google Jan 18 2024

"Exceptional customer service. Dr Welsh is always awesome. Great suggestions. Everyone works as a perfect team."

5.0 Review from E.M. Source: Google Jan 16 2024

"Dr. Austin was FABULOUS! She really took her time explaining my treatment options, which was greatly appreciated."

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google Jan 16 2024

"As usual I found the staff providing services competent, informative and supportive."

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Jan 12 2024

"Always a pleasure to come here. Staff are so nice and helpful. Place is clean, attractive decor. And of course Kathleen Welsh is so warm and attentive."

5.0 Review from N.K. Source: Google Jan 11 2024

"I always love seeing Kathleen Welsh She is so kind, cheerful and professional! Thanks nancy"

5.0 Review from A.L. Source: Google Jan 10 2024

"Wonderful as always. Dr Austin is very careful and precise. And, I look 10 years younger!"

5.0 Review from V.K. Source: Google Jan 09 2024

"Megan was helpful with the Hydro Facial. She gave me helpful tips about my skin; she listened with compassion!"

5.0 Review from J.K. Source: Google Jan 05 2024

"Dr Walsh is a five star person and doctor. I just love her work and she's absolutely delightful."

5.0 Review from K.F. Source: Google Dec 29 2023

"I completely trust Dr. Watkins to provide the best care and services possible."

5.0 Review from K.W. Source: Google Dec 21 2023

"I am so lucky to work with the professionals at Bay Area Body, They are my employees but also do all my treatments. Roxanne is a KOL in her field and is simply amazing as is Shannon"

5.0 Review from M.A. Source: Google Dec 16 2023

"Dr Austin is beyond amazing!"

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Dec 15 2023

"My nurse practitioner Mary Krempa is amazing. Such great care."

5.0 Review from M.K. Source: Google Dec 15 2023

"My family and I see Cynthia for our skin cancer screenings, botox, and filler. She is so detail oriented, kind, artistic, and lovely. We really appreciate her work."

5.0 Review from M.P. Source: Google Dec 12 2023

"Dr. Austin is AMAZING. Always does incredible work and is so sweet. This institution really prides itself in being a leader in skin care and health. I recommend this place to all of my friends!"

5.0 Review from K.H. Source: Google Dec 11 2023

"Love the hydra facial thank you!"

5.0 Review from K.E. Source: Yelp Dec 06 2023

"Dr. Austin is, without a doubt, the most talented doctor I’ve ever had the pleasure of consulting. Her knowledge extends far beyond traditional dermatology - in her words, it’s her job "to not just know about the skin, but everything going on underneath it." If you’re looking for someone who truly cares, look no further.I bounced through dermatologists and medspas for decades, until I found Dr. Austin seven years ago. I came to her with the goal of "feeling confident without makeup." She’s helped me achieve that, and so much more. I now live outside of the Bay Area, and drive a couple hours each way to see her. Totally worth it. I’d take a cross-country flight to see her (and you should, too).She’s constantly reading new research papers, and gathering more information for her ever-expanding arsenal. She’s done extensive research specifically to support my needs better - as she does for every single client. She’s more informed than any doctor I’ve ever been to, and I seek out her opinion on every medical issue I face. Her work IS the cutting edge of medicine.My dandruff is gone. My keratosis pilaris is gone. My eczema is gone. My dark circles are gone, and my hair is thick again. My dry skin is finally manageable, after decades of struggle. I can go foundation-free if I want. My botox and fillers are flawless and understated, and my face is beautifully symmetrical. I’m aging gracefully (and look much younger than my peers, thanks to her!). I genuinely trust her advice more than the advice of my friends and family, and wish I had found her sooner.She’s encouraged me to pursue the diagnosis and treatment of multiple autoimmune conditions that were affecting my whole-body health, including Hashimoto’s, POTS, and Ehlers-Danlos syndrome. Where some doctors lack in understanding, she excels. She’s suggested more effective workouts, simple routine changes, and medical-grade products that have saved me thousands of dollars.At this point, I give her a budget and let her do whatever she wants. She carefully respects my financial constraints, and addresses my needs without judgement. Her office isn’t cheap, but I find that every single treatment is far more effective than any other office I’ve been to. The lasers available at her office are some of the most advanced in the country. She administers injectables artfully, and does more with less. Everything is heavily based in science - and it really, really works.I have no doubt that Dr. Austin will continue to receive well-deserved accolades and recognition. I know I’m seeing one of the best dermatologists in the world, and I am so grateful. I can’t sing her praises enough.I’m honored to be in her care, and consider myself blessed to have gained a wonderful friend in the process. It makes me a little emotional to write this review, because she’s truly changed my life so much.Thank you, Doctor Austin! I can’t wait to see you next!"

5.0 Review from K.E. Source: Yelp Dec 06 2023

"Dr. Austin is, without a doubt, the most talented doctor I've ever had the pleasure of consulting. Her knowledge extends far beyond traditional dermatology - in her words, it's her job "to not just know about the skin, but everything going on underneath it." If you're looking for someone who truly cares, look no further.I bounced through dermatologists and medspas for decades, until I found Dr. Austin seven years ago. I came to her with the goal of "feeling confident without makeup." She's helped me achieve that, and so much more. I now live outside of the Bay Area, and drive a couple hours each way to see her. Totally worth it. I'd take a cross-country flight to see her (and you should, too).She's constantly reading new research papers, and gathering more information for her ever-expanding arsenal. She's done extensive research specifically to support my needs better - as she does for every single client. She's more informed than any doctor I've ever been to, and I seek out her opinion on every medical issue I face. Her work IS the cutting edge of medicine.My dandruff is gone. My keratosis pilaris is gone. My eczema is gone. My dark circles are gone, and my hair is thick again. My dry skin is finally manageable, after decades of struggle. I can go foundation-free if I want. My botox and fillers are flawless and understated, and my face is beautifully symmetrical. I'm aging gracefully (and look much younger than my peers, thanks to her!). I genuinely trust her advice more than the advice of my friends and family, and wish I had found her sooner.She's encouraged me to pursue the diagnosis and treatment of multiple autoimmune conditions that were affecting my whole-body health, including Hashimoto's, POTS, and Ehlers-Danlos syndrome. Where some doctors lack in understanding, she excels. She's suggested more effective workouts, simple routine changes, and medical-grade products that have saved me thousands of dollars.At this point, I give her a budget and let her do whatever she wants. She carefully respects my financial constraints, and addresses my needs without judgement. Her office isn't cheap, but I find that every single treatment is far more effective than any other office I've been to. The lasers available at her office are some of the most advanced in the country. She administers injectables artfully, and does more with less. Everything is heavily based in science - and it really, really works.I have no doubt that Dr. Austin will continue to receive well-deserved accolades and recognition. I know I'm seeing one of the best dermatologists in the world, and I am so grateful. I can't sing her praises enough.I'm honored to be in her care, and consider myself blessed to have gained a wonderful friend in the process. It makes me a little emotional to write this review, because she's truly changed my life so much.Thank you, Doctor Austin! I can't wait to see you next!"

5.0 Review from K. Source: Google Dec 03 2023

"Dr. Austin is, without a doubt, the most talented doctor I've ever had the pleasure of consulting. Her knowledge extends far beyond traditional dermatology - in her words, it's her job "to not just know about the skin, but everything going on underneath it." If you're looking for someone who truly cares, look no further. I bounced through dermatologists and medspas for decades, until I found Dr. Austin seven years ago. I came to her with the goal of "feeling confident without makeup." She's helped me achieve that, and so much more. I now live outside of the Bay Area, and drive a couple hours each way to see her. Totally worth it. I'd take a cross-country flight to see her (and you should, too). She's constantly reading new research papers, and gathering more information for her ever-expanding arsenal. She's done extensive research specifically to support my needs better - as she does for every single client. She's more informed than any doctor I've ever been to, and I seek out her opinion on every medical issue I face. Her work IS the cutting edge of medicine. My dandruff is gone. My keratosis pilaris is gone. My eczema is gone. My dark circles are gone, and my hair is thick again. My dry skin is finally manageable, after decades of struggle. I can go foundation-free if I want. My botox and fillers are flawless and understated, and my face is beautifully symmetrical. I'm aging gracefully (and look much younger than my peers, thanks to her!). I genuinely trust her advice more than the advice of my friends and family, and wish I had found her sooner. She's encouraged me to pursue the diagnosis and treatment of multiple autoimmune conditions that were affecting my whole-body health, including Hashimoto's, POTS, and Ehlers-Danlos syndrome. Where some doctors lack in understanding, she excels. She's suggested more effective workouts, simple routine changes, and medical-grade products that have saved me thousands of dollars. At this point, I give her a budget and let her do whatever she wants. She carefully respects my financial constraints, and addresses my needs without judgement. Her office isn't cheap, but I find that every single treatment is far more effective than any other office I've been to. The lasers available at her office are some of the most advanced in the country. She administers injectables artfully, and does more with less. Everything is heavily based in science - and it really, really works. I have no doubt that Dr. Austin will continue to receive well-deserved accolades and recognition. I know I'm seeing one of the best dermatologists in the world, and I am so grateful. I can't sing her praises enough. I'm honored to be in her care, and consider myself blessed to have gained a wonderful friend in the process. It makes me a little emotional to write this review, because she's truly changed my life so much. Thank you, Doctor Austin! I can't wait to see you next!"

5.0 Review from M.L. Source: Google Dec 01 2023

"I’ve been coming here for years. They are simply the best. Skincare personally tailored to my specific needs, no hard sell on products and procedures, just good, effective advice and guidance on what works best for me. I’m very pleased with the care I’ve received every single time!"

5.0 Review from R.C. Source: Google Nov 29 2023

"The best."

5.0 Review from D.D. Source: Google Nov 28 2023

"Great customer service. Appointment was on time and got me exactly what I needed."

5.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google Nov 28 2023

"The best!"

5.0 Review from B.W. Source: Google Nov 22 2023

"Mary is highly professional, caring and lovely"

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Nov 21 2023

"Always amazing and honest service!"

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Nov 16 2023

"Dr. Welsh and her staff are incredibly kind and helpful."

5.0 Review from N.R. Source: Google Nov 16 2023

"All staff members at the establishment are skilled, knowledgeable, dependable, experienced, and friendly. The quality of their work is truly impressive."

5.0 Review from N.S. Source: Google Nov 15 2023

"Mary is so nice and efficient. !"

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google Nov 10 2023

"Todays visit was very efficient - I had a scar worked on by a nurse and got Botox with the doctor."

5.0 Review from L.C. Source: Google Nov 10 2023

"Lovely. Like a medical Spa."

5.0 Review from K.P. Source: Google Nov 10 2023

"Mary is the most amazing person. She is knowledgeable, kind, and always makes me laugh. I am loyal to BACD because you have the best lasers and Mary!"

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Nov 08 2023

"Roxanne is amazing!! Great to work with her"

5.0 Review from C.P. Source: Google Nov 03 2023

"Nurse Arianna is amazing she does a wonderful job answering all my concerns and made me feel comfortable and taken care of during my procedure. This is a great place and the people are very nice. Highly recommend their services."

5.0 Review from C.O. Source: Google Nov 01 2023

"Another great visit to the office today. Totally on time, friendly staff, great communication, and top-notch medical care. I continue to be grateful to have found Dr Austin."

5.0 Review from C.R. Source: Google Nov 01 2023

"Amazing staff, location, and service. I was extremely impressed by how professional everyone one was and I felt extremely supported and safe."

5.0 Review from S.W. Source: Google Oct 31 2023

"I always love coming to see Dr Austin. I love her for her professionalism, expertise, and sense of humor. Thank you for always making me feel beautiful!"

5.0 Review from R.L. Source: Google Oct 27 2023

"Dr Welsh is awesome, as is her wonderful staff."

5.0 Review from R.L. Source: Google Oct 25 2023

"Love Dr. Austin… she is so talented"

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google Oct 25 2023

"I have 100% confidence in the recommendations, advice, and treatments. Wouldn’t even dream of going anywhere else."

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Yelp Oct 25 2023

"The only place where I could get a good face routine. It is a little pricey but it is worth it. They really help to overcome any problem you might be struggling with."

5.0 Review from N.D. Source: Google Oct 13 2023

"Dr Watkins was very attentive and listened and suggested options."

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google Oct 10 2023

"Fantastic treatment!"

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Oct 10 2023

"Dr Austin and Sophia were professional, skilled and made me feel comfortable. The team at Bay Area Cosmetics is outstanding. I would never consider going to another practice. I have been a patient here for 17 years. Simply the best, Cathy"

5.0 Review from V.K. Source: Yelp Oct 10 2023

"I began noticing signs of aging in my late 30s. Being a dermatologist myself, I was aware that lost volume could be restored with fillers. It’s crucial to entrust your face to a professional whose results consistently deliver a natural look aligned with your goals.About six years ago, Dr. Hui administered fillers to my cheeks, and the effects endured for many years. Recently, I realized that I needed some enhancements, so I traveled from New York to California to see Dr. Austin. This time, we added a few more syringes to my temples and chin, significantly improving my facial harmony. Even when I showed up at work tired after an overnight flight, I received numerous compliments about my rejuvenated appearance!!!Dr. Austin’s expertise in facial anatomy, artistic proportions, and the quality of different fillers is unparalleled. Moreover, her advice on skincare, prevention, and maintaining youthful skin is invaluable. Plus, she is a pleasure to be around, that makes the experience both enjoyable and informative."

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google Sep 29 2023

"Dr. He is the best ! Smartest ! Kind ! Helpful !"

5.0 Review from S.Y. Source: Google Sep 20 2023

"I have been seeing Dr. Welsh regularly since I was 30 years old. I am now 50 and always feel confident telling people my age because they are always shocked and say they thought I was in my late 30’s, early 40’s. The only downside to going to this office is knowing that one day Dr. Welsh will retire. Dr. Welsh is hands down the best cosmetic dermatologist around. I love referring my friends to her as they are always thrilled with the results. Thank you Dr. Welsh!!!"

5.0 Review from S.P. Source: Google Sep 19 2023

"The team here is exceptional. They are friendly, thorough and very good at what they do. I particularly appreciate what appears to be very useful sharing of information between practitioners. You never feel like they’re not keeping track of all of your preferences and history. They are certainly not the most affordable in this category of service but I think it’s worth it."

5.0 Review from L.K. Source: Google Sep 19 2023

"Dr. He is a very skilled cosmetic dermatologist! For several years I have been trying to decrease the natural signs of aging on my face-without success. Until I started to see Dr. He. He accurately pinpointed the simple steps he could take that would achieve the most gratifying results and then expertly followed thru! Thank you Dr. He!"

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Yelp Sep 16 2023

"I've been a SFBAD patient for more than seven years and have received superb medical and cosmetic dermatology care for several conditions, including rosacea, sun damage, actinic keratosis, and plain old aging skin. Dr. Austin, Dr. Welsh, Nurse Katie, Concierge Julie, and other staff members are a gift. Thanks to their expertise, I look a whole lot better now. And thanks to their eagle eyes and careful follow-up, I am healthier. I am so grateful!"

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Yelp Sep 15 2023

"I’ve been a SFBAD patient for more than seven years and have received superb medical and cosmetic dermatology care for several conditions, including rosacea, sun damage, actinic keratosis, and plain old aging skin. Dr. Austin, Dr. Welsh, Nurse Katie, Concierge Julie, and other staff members are a gift. Thanks to their expertise, I look a whole lot better now. And thanks to their eagle eyes and careful follow-up, I am healthier. I am so grateful!"

5.0 Review from L.C. Source: Google Sep 15 2023

"Have had the good fortune to be under Dr. Welsh's excellent care for many years. She and her team of top professionals are the best!"

5.0 Review from H.C. Source: Google Sep 14 2023

"Dr. Watkins and Nurse Jasmine were both excellent dealing with delicate and vulnerable matters. I felt well tended to."

5.0 Review from G.K. Source: Google Sep 14 2023

"Such amazing service today. Dr. Welsh was so knowledgeable and helpful."

5.0 Review from L.Y. Source: Google Sep 08 2023

"Outstanding service, knowledge, and care. Dr. Steven is very thorough and listened very well to my skin issues I was looking to get resolved."

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google Sep 01 2023

"This has been my dermatologist provider for 20 years. Dr Welsh has caught numerous skin issues for me. She is friendly, talented, caring and has the best memory of anyone I’ve ever met. Highly recommend this office!"

5.0 Review from I.E. Source: Google Aug 31 2023

"Dr Welsh is the best dermatologist!"

5.0 Review from L.E. Source: Google Aug 25 2023

"Monique could not have been lovelier. It was my first hydrofacial with her, and her manner was professional and so helpful. Trying a few new products per her recommendation, as well. Thank you!!!!"

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Aug 23 2023

"I loved my hydrofacial from Monica Wang!! She is super thorough and friendly. Felt super comfortable too. My face feels so clean and rejuvenated"

5.0 Review from P.M. Source: Google Aug 22 2023

"Professional from check in through numbing process and the clear and brilliant treatment."

5.0 Review from S.L. Source: Google Aug 18 2023

"Dr. Austin is the best! I just love her. At my last visit I showed her an issue that she had not expected and I was worried about. She did not hesitate to address it immediately. She provided a solution that worked extremely well for me and relieved my anxiety. I was very grateful. I always enjoy seeing Dr. Austin. She is such a warm, compassionate, and extremely competent physician. I always feel better when I leave her office. And she’s a diehard Warriors fan as am I!"

5.0 Review from T.O. Source: Google Aug 17 2023

"Love, Mary! She does excellent work and is a fabulous person!!"

5.0 Review from N.L. Source: Google Aug 17 2023

"I cannot express how happy and thankful I am with the exceptional care and results I have received from Dr. Austin since 2019. I have tried many dermatologists and can confidently say that Dr. Austin is simply just the best in the industry which is why I will continue to fly from LA to SF just to see her. She takes her time to listen to my concerns and thoroughly assess my skin. Her deep expertise and attention to detail are always evident, giving me a sense of confidence and delivering results no one else has managed to. Her treatment plans are tailored to my unique needs, and each step is always explained with clarity and patience. Unlike other dermatologists, she genuinely cares about my well-being and does not recommend anything I do not need. Trust me, I have tried to go somewhere else that is closer to me but the care and results are far from great when compared to Dr. Austin. I wholeheartedly recommend Dr. Austin to anyone seeking top-tier dermatological care. Her skills and dedication to her patients are truly commendable. If you're looking for a dermatologist who goes above and beyond to deliver outstanding results, look no further. Thank you, Dr. Austin, for your exceptional care and the incredible transformation you've helped me achieve. You've made a significant positive impact on my life, and I am forever grateful."

5.0 Review from N.L. Source: Yelp Aug 17 2023

"I cannot express how happy and thankful I am with the exceptional care and results I have received from Dr. Austin since 2019. I have tried many dermatologists and can confidently say that Dr. Austin is simply just the best in the industry which is why I will continue to fly from LA to SF just to see her.She takes her time to listen to my concerns and thoroughly assess my skin. Her deep expertise and attention to detail are always evident, giving me a sense of confidence and delivering results no one else has managed to. Her treatment plans are tailored to my unique needs, and each step is always explained with clarity and patience. Unlike other dermatologists, she genuinely cares about my well-being and does not recommend anything I do not need. Trust me, I have tried to go somewhere else that is closer to me but the care and results are far from great when compared to Dr. Austin. I wholeheartedly recommend Dr. Austin to anyone seeking top-tier dermatological care. Her skills and dedication to her patients are truly commendable. If you're looking for a dermatologist who goes above and beyond to deliver outstanding results, look no further.Thank you, Dr. Austin, for your exceptional care and the incredible transformation you've helped me achieve. You've made a significant positive impact on my life, and I am forever grateful."

5.0 Review from N.L. Source: Yelp Aug 16 2023

"I cannot express how happy and thankful I am with the exceptional care and results I have received from Dr. Austin since 2019. I have tried many dermatologists and can confidently say that Dr. Austin is simply just the best in the industry which is why I will continue to fly from LA to SF just to see her.She takes her time to listen to my concerns and thoroughly assess my skin. Her deep expertise and attention to detail are always evident, giving me a sense of confidence and delivering results no one else has managed to. Her treatment plans are tailored to my unique needs, and each step is always explained with clarity and patience. Unlike other dermatologists, she genuinely cares about my well-being and does not recommend anything I do not need. Trust me, I have tried to go somewhere else that is closer to me but the care and results are far from great when compared to Dr. Austin. I wholeheartedly recommend Dr. Austin to anyone seeking top-tier dermatological care. Her skills and dedication to her patients are truly commendable. If you’re looking for a dermatologist who goes above and beyond to deliver outstanding results, look no further.Thank you, Dr. Austin, for your exceptional care and the incredible transformation you’ve helped me achieve. You’ve made a significant positive impact on my life, and I am forever grateful."

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google Aug 16 2023

"BACD is the most professional cosmetic dermatology office I have ever experienced. I have been going there for over 25 years and have always been taken care of with the utmost care! Thank you BACD"

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google Aug 15 2023

"Nurse, Mary, is remarkable. Her counsel on skin treatment is respected and spot on. Years under her guidance have served me well. Thank you, Mary!"

5.0 Review from K.K. Source: Google Aug 15 2023

"This was my third facial peel with Megan. She’s always professional and makes the process fun. Check in today very pleasant!"

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Aug 15 2023

"Dr. Austin and her teams care, attention to detail, passion, and devotion is impeccable. My skin has never been in such good hands and I can say I feel amazing in my skin everyday due to the amazing people at Bay Area Cosmetic Dermatology."

5.0 Review from E.D. Source: Google Aug 15 2023

"First class cosmetic dermatology. A place that is pleasant to go to and makes the world a more attractive place. Dr. Welsh is always fun to be around and knows what she is doing. Rare in the world of skin care!"

5.0 Review from E.S. Source: Yelp Aug 11 2023

"I flew from Boston to see Dr. Austin and it was absolutely worth it! Hands down, I get the best outcome and value every time I visit BACD and I'll be back!"

5.0 Review from E.S. Source: Yelp Aug 11 2023

"I flew from Boston to see Dr. Austin and it was absolutely worth it! Hands down, I get the best outcome and value every time I visit BACD and I’ll be back!"

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Aug 11 2023

"I love going to Bay Area Cosmetic Dermatology. Dr Welsh is highly skilled and tells it like it is. I know what I can expect and I always leave feeling good about myself."

5.0 Review from A.D. Source: Google Aug 11 2023

"…new to the clinic and all of the procedures and products…I felt very vulnerable coming, after being told by another doctor that my skin was too far gone in the aging process to do anything other than a facelift…I went to see Dr. Austin for a second opinion and she was certain she could help…my skin, appearance and confidence were boosted by my first treatment, and now I’m committed to on-going maintenance with her expertise guiding me…I need a fair amount of reassurance because the whole anti-aging process can be a slippery slope …Dr. Austin’s patient care is as important to me as treatment…"

5.0 Review from E.S. Source: Google Aug 10 2023

"I flew from Boston to see Dr. Austin and it was absolutely worth it! Hands down, I get the best outcome and value every time I visit BACD and I’ll be back!"

5.0 Review from D.W. Source: Google Aug 02 2023

"This was perfect, lots of info from someone I felt was knowledgeable and kind. Staff very friendly and experienced. Looking forward to working with this group!"

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Jul 28 2023

"All the people I interacted with were kind, thoughtful, warm, and filled with helpful information. Thank you!"

5.0 Review from A.H. Source: Google Jul 28 2023

"The staff and Dr. Welsh are amazing. They care about the outcome, healthy preventative skin care routines and are the best in the business."

5.0 Review from S.N. Source: Google Jul 28 2023

"Always a great experience. Dr Austin is just so excellent at ensuring you look your best! The staff is courteous and professional. I am a client for life."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Jul 26 2023

"Dr. Welsh has really gone above and beyond to address the previous issues and I am completely satisfied with the improved strategies that she and her team had implemented. They were professional and kind in their interactions and the therapies that were recommended truly embodied good patient care that I had come to know from her practice for more than 20 years. Thank you Dr. Welsh. Kudos!! ------------------------------------------ Of my 20+ years with Dr. Welsh and her team, I felt this visit was the least satisfactory. The front desk receptionist seemed reluctant to answer any more than 2 questions. From the getgo, the MA focused on pushing skin care products the whole time rather than assess my visit intent. Subsequently, when Dr. Welsh came in, she really did not spend much time asking which areas I intended to plan on having improved upon. Maybe she thought the MA already elicited the data? Given the above, the 2 usual trouble areas that usually gets the procedure got left out. Then one of the newer procedure went awry and I was supposed to follow the area carefully so it won't form a blister, otherwise I will have to return to get it fixed. I had to ask for new ice bags for the pain as no refills were offered. Finally, the billing needed to be adjusted several times as a few major miscalculations happened, luckily spotted by the MA (I don't really know who is counting / tallying what/how much products were used during the procedure). They were cleaning the room before I was ready to go. Sadly, the visit felt rushed, less friendly and there was notably less attention to details from staff and clinician compared to my previous visits."

5.0 Review from S.J. Source: Google Jul 20 2023

"I’ve been coming to Dr. Welsh for several years and and I honestly can’t say enough good things about her and her wonderful, friendly staff. She has always steered me in the right direction about which procedures and products would best suit me and my skincare needs. She also happens to be one of the kindest people I’ve ever met - so genuine and sincere. A truly good soul. I trust her thoroughly. A special shout-out to Mary, Katie and Katy - all fantastic RNs."

5.0 Review from E.L. Source: Yelp Jul 20 2023

"Wow! Dr. Austin is a magician. I have melasma, and it has been getting a lot worse over the years because I love the outdoors.  My skin was getting very blotchy from the sun and the heat. So much so that I considered giving up the sports and activities that I love so much. But Dr. Austin has transformed my skin. I noticed the difference almost immediately. I’ve been getting a lot of compliments on how my skin looks great and that I look years younger. Even my male friends are noticing. Most importantly,  Dr. Austin showed me how I can enjoy all the things that I love to do and still maintain healthy and glowing skin. It is life changing.  I have used many different creams, lotions, and potions over the years. Nothing has ever gotten me the results that Dr. Austin has been able to achieve in a very short time.  She is so knowledgeable and compassionate. In fact, everyone I have interacted with at Bayarea Cosmetic Dermotology has been wonderful. I feel so grateful for having found Dr. Austin and her team. I only wish I had found her sooner."

5.0 Review from E.L. Source: Yelp Jul 20 2023

"Wow! Dr. Austin is a magician. I have melasma, and it has been getting a lot worse over the years because I love the outdoors. My skin was getting very blotchy from the sun and the heat. So much so that I considered giving up the sports and activities that I love so much. But Dr. Austin has transformed my skin. I noticed the difference almost immediately. I've been getting a lot of compliments on how my skin looks great and that I look years younger. Even my male friends are noticing. Most importantly, Dr. Austin showed me how I can enjoy all the things that I love to do and still maintain healthy and glowing skin. It is life changing. I have used many different creams, lotions, and potions over the years. Nothing has ever gotten me the results that Dr. Austin has been able to achieve in a very short time. She is so knowledgeable and compassionate. In fact, everyone I have interacted with at Bayarea Cosmetic Dermotology has been wonderful. I feel so grateful for having found Dr. Austin and her team. I only wish I had found her sooner."

5.0 Review from L.E. Source: Google Jul 14 2023

"Excrllent care for my two procedures."

5.0 Review from N.M. Source: Google Jul 13 2023

"My experiences with Bay Area Cosmetic Dermatology over the past several year have been of consistent professionalism; deep knowledge and their current services as well as future technologies."

5.0