Patient Reviews

About Patient Reviews

We value all of our patients and their individual needs. At Bay Area Cosmetic Dermatology, we want you to make the most informed decision to achieve your cosmetic goals. Choosing the best procedure and physician for you is an extremely important decision, and we invite you to read about previous patients’ experiences and better understand the quality treatment you will receive from our board-certified dermatologists. Each of our medical professionals value your journey and want to ensure you feel as comfortable and confident about your decision as possible.

Reviews for Xeomin® Procedures Near San Francisco, CA

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Yelp Nov 17 2022

"I have been seeing Dr. Austin for 4 years now. I initially saw her when I was experiencing some difficult to treat acne in my early 20s. She listened to my concerns and really educated me on proper skin care. Since then she has continued to help provide new products/recommendations based on my needs at that time. I have also been seeing her for filler and botox treatments for the past two years. She has always listened to what I wanted and given me incredible results. She keeps things natural and really has an amazing eye for the face and facial structure. Beyond her work, she is a really incredible doctor. Her bedside manner is unparalleled and she is always evidence based in her practice. She is a beautiful person who works hard to help others feel beautiful. 11/10 would recommend."

5.0 Review from H.K. Source: Google Nov 03 2022

"So great and pro! Painless filler injections"

5.0 Review from M.K. Source: Yelp May 28 2021

"I’ve been seeing Mary Krempa since I think 2013 and she is the Master of botox! I have a slight facial deformation that I was born with where my right eyebrow is lower than my left eye brow, it drops some what to the point that it looks obvious in pictures. Mary lifts my right brow just slightly to the point that it matches my left eye and the skin that was sagging over my lid also lifts  I have large eyes and a lot of eye lid and love putting on eyeshadows and that extra skin over my eyelid was starting to bother me. Mary strategically targets the right muscles to address this issue and allow my face to look harmonized and rest in a natural state. I love it so much it looks like something you would need surgery to correct but Mary can do this magic with her syringe! It’s pretty amazing and a miracle for me. I feel so fortunate to have found Mary. And the fact that she can create this natural look for me without causing me to acquire that " surprised " look is highly appreciated and impressive to me as this is a technique that needs to be acquired with so much knowledge and practice which Mary is the only one I trust to have! I have made a mistake some years ago where I had gone to someone else who was local to where I live just to save time, and that nurse injected me in a way that my right brow dropped to the extreme. It was very saddening to say the least, but I learned my lesson at that moment. Having to wait months for it to resolve on its own. So be very careful when trying to save time or money as you wont find another nurse with Mary’s talent and experience. Every session lasts me from 5 to 6 months!"

5.0 Review from P.M. Source: Yelp Oct 16 2020

"I visited Dr. Austin for a skin consultation after receiving a recommendation from one of my friends who sees Dr. Austin for Botox (Xeomin) injections and to review & remove any suspicious moles/freckles and review skin damage on my neck.  Her office staff are very friendly & helpful. After washing my face (they provide makeup pad removers, facial wash & a hair band), photos were taken including one with a camera to determine sun damage. Dr. Austin has a very positive, glowing energy about her & was very easy to speak with about my skin concerns. After a full review of my skin & my skincare regimen, I got 20 units of Xeomin in my forehead & removal of a mole that was progressively getting larger on my upper lip. Thankfully the lab report indicated that it was benign. I visited again about 10 days later for additional freckle removal & treatment for sun damage on my neck, as well as a check in for my Botox injections to see how it settled in. The Botox looked great & my skin was smooth. I’ve healed up from my 2nd visit & my skin looks great.Her strongest recommendations is to always wear sunblock (I wear 2-3 layers on my face but I forgot to apply on weekdays to my neck when I was living in Hawaii which resulted in 15 years of sun damage while driving )."

5.0 Review from T.Z. Source: Yelp Aug 24 2020

"As an esthetician I deeply appreciate the impecccable 5 star job this office does. Dr Austin has a reputation for being extremely careful and honest with her patients and each botox procedure I have had with her has been flawless. I also have to shout out nurse mary who is a rare gem in this industry. She makes any procedure comfortable-- even microneedling. She is so deeply personable and makes every patient feel special. The supporting staff is always so patient and caring as well... and Monica the esthetician who supports dr Austin is another absolute gem and has a fabulous bed side manner-- this office is unique in its precision with treatments and lovely people to make sure you’re always at ease."

5.0 Review from ?.M. Source: Yelp Feb 21 2020

"A miracle in San Francisco!! I moved from the East Coast, and so was fairly spoiled with some of the best cosmetic dermatologists in the U.S. However, now my concern is what on earth I will do WITHOUT Dr. He if he ever leaves the Bay Area. I can't say enough how lucky we are to have someone with that kind of natural artistry with filler here. He both incredibly knowledgeable and patient-focused, tailoring treatments and regimens to fit needs/budget and responding to last-minute skin care "emergencies" or concerns. If you are considering Botox, Filler, laser treatments, or peels and are in the Bay Area, I would DEFINITELY give BACD a call."

5.0 Review from A.A. Source: Yelp Mar 06 2019

"I've been seeing Dr. Austin for 4+ years to treat my TMJ. She puts Xeomin (different Botox brand) into my jawline every 3 months. Not only are my TMJ headaches gone, but my face is slimmer. Dr. Austin recently suggested starting Xeomin in my forehead for my wrinkles. Now my forehead looks great and I'll continue to add this to my appointments. Thanks Dr. Austin! She is an expert!"

5.0 Review from R. Source: RealSelf Nov 07 2018

"Dr. Welsh is the best... - Dr. Welsh is the best injector! She always takes care to enhance my features in a natural way. I never have to worry that I will look “done” after my treatment. She offers the latest and greatest injectables and her technique is flawless. There is no one else I trust more when it comes to my face!This review was created as part of a nomination to the RealSelf I Love My Injector Campaign."

5.0 Review from JD Source: Office Visit Mar 25 2016

"Dr. Andrea Hui is the best dermatologist I have ever been to on every level. She is kind, extremely knowledgeable and supremely skilled. Before I was even a patient of Dr. Hui's she actually advised me on the questions I should ask other dermatologists before I began getting botox, and filler. She has been my dermatologist for about 3 years now and I can honestly say my face and skin are exactly where I want them to be. I am now 34 years and I originally went to see Dr. Hui because I was starting to get the "I look tired even when I'm not tired" look under my eyes - I was also beginning to lose fullness in my cheeks. What I love about going to Dr. Hui is that her work is so subtle you see YOU not filler or botox. She has done wonders with subtly filling in under my eyes and filling out my cheeks just enough to get rid of the pesky little smile lines. She also helped me with my skin care regimen which got my skin back to the glowy look I had in my 20's. I really do get compliments from friends and strangers about the quality of skin. I am a performer and I always get compliments from makeup artists about my cheekbones to which I smile to myself and thank Dr. Hui. She is not the Dr. to go to if you want to look like you've had work done. She's the Dermatologist to go to when you want to see the best version of yourself. I literally cannot thank Dr. Hui enough."

5.0 Review from LI Source: Office Visit Feb 12 2016

"I have been going to Bay Area Cosmetic Dermatology for the last ten years. I am continually impressed by both Dr Welsh and Dr Hui for their ability to listen to my needs and desires without judgement, address cosmetic issues artfully, and manage medical issues with great knowledge and expertise. Their ability to integrate both the art and science of dermatology is truly exceptional. Our entire family has been treated by the practice. My children for extreme acne and stubborn allergic skin reactions, my husband with his sensitive Asian skin for his sun spots and I have had multiple moles skillfully removed and biopsied, Ulthera, botox, fillers and even repaired earlobes, (torn from heavy earnings). Coming from a family of physicians, I have learned the importance of quality of care and true medical expertise. We have all been impressed by their responsiveness, depth of knowledge, attention to detail and overall quality of care. I have referred many to this practice and have heard nothing but stellar reviews."

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Yelp Jul 19 2015

"This review is for Dr Andrea Hui.In one word she is the best and her hand is a masterpiece. I had a really bad experience with  a butcher from Marin and she totally fixed my bad restylane work like a PRO. She got my trust after 5 minutes of the procedure. The results were immediate without pain and bruises. She always come with a big smile, listens and takes her time with me. I never feel any pressure to get or to buy any treatment. I totally recommend Dr Hui million times. I will always visit her for any skin."

5.0 Review from L.H. Source: Yelp Jul 14 2015

"I love what Dr. Welsh and Dr. Hui have done to my skin. They helped me find confidence and happiness again. I have been doing treatments for about two years including injections, ulthera, clear and brilliant and hydra facials. Never disappointed!!! I also see Mary - she is the best with treatments and helpful advice!! Strongly recommend."

5.0 Review from C.E. Source: Yelp Jun 24 2015

"What more can I say other than I implicitly trust my face to Dr. Welsh who is an absolute master of her profession."

5.0 Review from C. Source: RealSelf May 04 2015

"Great Results with Botox for the 11s - San Francisco, CA - I went in to see Dr. Hui for a skincare consultation and light botox for the 11s. I found Dr Hui to be very warm, knowledgable and professional. She is a highly skilled injector and I am more than happy with my results. During the consultation, she also took the time to create a skin regimen for me to help with some of my hyper pigmentation issues. I haven't been able to purchase all of the products yet but the ones I have are already making a difference, and I can wait to try the rest. I highly recommend Dr. Hui for all of your skincare needs."

5.0 Review from K.H. Source: Yelp Oct 06 2012

"I was flying to Beverly Hills to get my injections, until I met and heard about Dr.Welsh. The reason I spend money to fly in get a hotel room for one night in San Francisco is because she is so worth it. I have been to other derm's that just put the injections any where just to make you happy.  Dr. Welsh as an eye for  your individual face and what would look best on you. I highly recommend Dr.Welsh because she truly cares about you instead of just being another patient."
*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.