Patient Reviews Image

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Dysport® Procedures Near San Francisco, CA

We value all of our patients and their individual needs. At Bay Area Cosmetic Dermatology, we want you to make the most informed decision to achieve your cosmetic goals. Choosing the best procedure and physician for you is an extremely important decision, and we invite you to read about previous patients’ experiences and better understand the quality treatment you will receive from our board-certified dermatologists. Each of our medical professionals value your journey and want to ensure you feel as comfortable and confident about your decision as possible.

Filter11 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from T.Z.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 24, 2020

As an esthetician I deeply appreciate the impecccable 5 star job this office does. Dr Austin has a reputation for being extremely careful and honest with her patients and each botox procedure I have had with her has been flawless. I also have to shout out nurse mary who is a rare gem in this industry. She makes any procedure comfortable-- even microneedling. She is so deeply personable and makes every patient feel special. The supporting staff is always so patient and caring as well... and Monica the esthetician who supports dr Austin is another absolute gem and has a fabulous bed side manner-- this office is unique in its precision with treatments and lovely people to make sure you’re always at ease. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 25, 2020

Always friendly and professional. Dr. Austin has an artistic eye. I appreciate her "we can always do more later" approach, which is allowed me to try things out, take small steps, and feel confident with my decisions. I always leave the office feeling and looking 10 years younger! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 27, 2021

I’ve been seeing Mary Krempa since I think 2013 and she is the Master of botox! I have a slight facial deformation that I was born with where my right eyebrow is lower than my left eye brow, it drops some what to the point that it looks obvious in pictures. Mary lifts my right brow just slightly to the point that it matches my left eye and the skin that was sagging over my lid also lifts  I have large eyes and a lot of eye lid and love putting on eyeshadows and that extra skin over my eyelid was starting to bother me. Mary strategically targets the right muscles to address this issue and allow my face to look harmonized and rest in a natural state. I love it so much it looks like something you would need surgery to correct but Mary can do this magic with her syringe! It’s pretty amazing and a miracle for me. I feel so fortunate to have found Mary. And the fact that she can create this natural look for me without causing me to acquire that " surprised " look is highly appreciated and impressive to me as this is a technique that needs to be acquired with so much knowledge and practice which Mary is the only one I trust to have! I have made a mistake some years ago where I had gone to someone else who was local to where I live just to save time, and that nurse injected me in a way that my right brow dropped to the extreme. It was very saddening to say the least, but I learned my lesson at that moment. Having to wait months for it to resolve on its own. So be very careful when trying to save time or money as you wont find another nurse with Mary’s talent and experience. Every session lasts me from 5 to 6 months! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from ?.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 20, 2020

A miracle in San Francisco!! I moved from the East Coast, and so was fairly spoiled with some of the best cosmetic dermatologists in the U.S. However, now my concern is what on earth I will do WITHOUT Dr. He if he ever leaves the Bay Area. I can't say enough how lucky we are to have someone with that kind of natural artistry with filler here. He both incredibly knowledgeable and patient-focused, tailoring treatments and regimens to fit needs/budget and responding to last-minute skin care "emergencies" or concerns. If you are considering Botox, Filler, laser treatments, or peels and are in the Bay Area, I would DEFINITELY give BACD a call. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 19, 2018

Wow.  Time and Time again Dr. Austin has helped me feel more and more beautiful. Her delicate approach with filler and dysport revamps my youth and confidence.  I will never stray from her incredible craft.  100% sold. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 07, 2018

Dr. Welsh is the best... - Dr. Welsh is the best injector! She always takes care to enhance my features in a natural way. I never have to worry that I will look “done” after my treatment. She offers the latest and greatest injectables and her technique is flawless. There is no one else I trust more when it comes to my face!This review was created as part of a nomination to the RealSelf I Love My Injector Campaign. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.O.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 28, 2018

Dr. Hui Austin is a miracle worker. I was very nervous but decided to take to plunge and get Botox and filler. She came highly recommended to my by my friend (who looks amazing) and she did not disappoint. She immediately put me at ease and listened to all my worries and concerns. The results were exactly what I wanted, refreshed but not that overdone face you see on aging starlets. She also recommended some products to treat my rosacea  that's been bugging me since I was a teenager and it has cleared it right up! I'm glowing! It feels so good to be comfortable in your own skin and I finally do. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 19, 2015

This review is for Dr Andrea Hui.In one word she is the best and her hand is a masterpiece. I had a really bad experience with  a butcher from Marin and she totally fixed my bad restylane work like a PRO. She got my trust after 5 minutes of the procedure. The results were immediate without pain and bruises. She always come with a big smile, listens and takes her time with me. I never feel any pressure to get or to buy any treatment. I totally recommend Dr Hui million times. I will always visit her for any skin. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 14, 2015

I love what Dr. Welsh and Dr. Hui have done to my skin. They helped me find confidence and happiness again. I have been doing treatments for about two years including injections, ulthera, clear and brilliant and hydra facials. Never disappointed!!! I also see Mary - she is the best with treatments and helpful advice!! Strongly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 03, 2015

Great Results with Botox for the 11s - San Francisco, CA - I went in to see Dr. Hui for a skincare consultation and light botox for the 11s. I found Dr Hui to be very warm, knowledgable and professional. She is a highly skilled injector and I am more than happy with my results. During the consultation, she also took the time to create a skin regimen for me to help with some of my hyper pigmentation issues. I haven't been able to purchase all of the products yet but the ones I have are already making a difference, and I can wait to try the rest. I highly recommend Dr. Hui for all of your skincare needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 06, 2012

I was flying to Beverly Hills to get my injections, until I met and heard about Dr.Welsh. The reason I spend money to fly in get a hotel room for one night in San Francisco is because she is so worth it. I have been to other derm's that just put the injections any where just to make you happy.  Dr. Welsh as an eye for  your individual face and what would look best on you. I highly recommend Dr.Welsh because she truly cares about you instead of just being another patient. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.