Patient Reviews

About Patient Reviews

We value all of our patients and their individual needs. At Bay Area Cosmetic Dermatology, we want you to make the most informed decision to achieve your cosmetic goals. Choosing the best procedure and physician for you is an extremely important decision, and we invite you to read about previous patients’ experiences and better understand the quality treatment you will receive from our board-certified dermatologists. Each of our medical professionals value your journey and want to ensure you feel as comfortable and confident about your decision as possible.

Reviews for Bay Area Cosmetic Dermatology

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Mar 22 2024

"I always appreciate having Dr. Welsh take care of me. She has been my dermatologist for over 30 years and my skin looks better than ever. The staff is wonderful too"

5.0 Review from K.L. Source: Google Mar 14 2024

"The entire team is fantastic!"

5.0 Review from E.F. Source: Google Mar 13 2024

"Mary Krempa is the best, so thorough in her treatment and kind. I look forward to seeing her at each appointment and have benefitted tremendously from her laser hair and V-beam treatments."

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google Mar 09 2024

"Dr Austin has been helping me with multiple skin challenges for the past 5 years and she and team have been incredible! The significant rosacea I experienced after having my daughter has been tempered to almost nonexistence by Dr Austin and staff. I recommend BACD to all of my friends and family seeking help with ANY kind of skin concern."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Mar 06 2024

"Loveliest women running this special clinic!"

5.0 Review from C.G. Source: Google Feb 27 2024

"I have been treated by Arianna twice and both times, the care she provided was exceptional. She was able to get rid of some pesky red blood vessels on my nose in a single V-beam laser treatment. Her deep understanding and resulting treatment of the vessels resulted in a fantastic and surprising outcome. Her bedside manner is kind, caring, upbeat and professional and I am always happy to see her."

5.0 Review from B.T. Source: Google Feb 21 2024

"Dr. He is simply the best. I might have to move back to SF just to see him!"

5.0 Review from V.G. Source: Google Apr 06 2024

"As always treatment and support was excellent. Thank you"

5.0 Review from V.S. Source: Google Apr 05 2024

"Dr. Welsh is an artist and absolutely THE best! I’ve tried the supposed “best” of NYC Dr.’s and they don’t come close. She is worth every bit of the long wait. I’ve referred so many others to her, and sentiments are the same."

5.0 Review from P.P. Source: Google Apr 04 2024

"Highly knowledgeable. I felt heard and my concerns were addressed. They had so many options that fit my needs."

5.0 Review from K.R. Source: Google Apr 04 2024

"Venturing into the world of cosmetic dermatology in the Bay Area, one name consistently echoes with unparalleled excellence: Dr. Welsh and her remarkable clinic. From the moment you step into their facility, the atmosphere radiates a blend of professionalism, warmth, and state-of-the-art care that immediately sets you at ease. Dr. Welsh, the founder, stands at the forefront of cosmetic dermatology not just as a physician but as a visionary who has meticulously crafted an oasis for those seeking transformative dermatological services. Her clinic is a testament to her dedication, offering a wide array of treatments that incorporate the latest advancements in skincare technology. Each procedure is tailored to meet the individual needs of the clients, ensuring outcomes that are not only effective but also harmoniously aligned with their natural beauty. Dr. Welsh’s expertise is evident in the precision of her work and the glowing testimonials of her patients, who consistently praise not only the visible improvements in their skin but also the boost in confidence and well-being they experience. What sets Dr. Welsh and her clinic apart is the holistic approach to dermatology. It’s not just about cosmetic enhancements; it’s about nurturing skin health and empowering individuals through education and personalized care. The staff mirrors Dr. Welsh’s passion and commitment, providing a nurturing environment where every client is treated with the utmost respect and attentiveness. For those in the Bay Area seeking a sanctuary for cosmetic dermatology, Dr. Welsh’s clinic is a beacon of excellence. It’s a place where science and artistry converge, creating outcomes that are as remarkable as the individuals who walk through their doors. Dr. Welsh is not just a dermatologist; she is a catalyst for positive change, enhancing the beauty that lies within each patient with an amazing blend of compassion, expertise, and innovative care."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Apr 03 2024

"I have been a patient of Dr. Welsh’s / BACD for 17 years. They are perfection in every way! I have unusual skin condition and they figured out how to treat it. I’ve had countless procedures and loved them all. If there is ever an issue, they are very accommodating and work diligently to make sure I’m always happy! Dr. Welsh and Dr. Austin are gifted dermatologist and lovely to boot. I don’t feel like they are rushing ; both doctors take the time to build rapport with me which always puts me at ease in their office. I feel so lucky to have found them!"

0.0 Review from K.R. Source: Foursquare Apr 03 2024

"Dr. Welsh and this facility rank among the top dermatologists worldwide! Dr. Welsh is truly exceptional."

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google Mar 30 2024

"I received excellent care today from Dr. Welch and Mary for a facial injury and scars I have from a bike accident. My concerns were heard and I felt positive about my prospects for healing for the first time in several months. Every member of the team was supportive and professional, and exemplified their mission of delivering the highest standard of care & esthetic results in a compassionate way."

5.0 Review from R.K. Source: Google Mar 29 2024

"Great service for chemical peel!"

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Mar 28 2024

"Always amazing service and very efficient treatments. Staff is friendly, supportive and compassionate."

5.0 Review from K.K. Source: Google Mar 27 2024

"Dr. Austin always listens to my concerns and comes up with new treatments to answer them. She is a very skilled physician and artist."

5.0 Review from H.L. Source: Google Mar 15 2024

"I've been patient almost ten years now they're the best. Dr. Andrea Austin is the best.❤️❤️❤️ I'm so happy thank you Mina. ."

5.0 Review from W.S. Source: Google Mar 15 2024

"I love Dr. Welsh and her staff 😍. They are always professional, friendly and do a fantastic job at keeping my skin tags under control."

5.0 Review from A.G. Source: Google Mar 15 2024

"Always have the best care at BACD!"

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google Mar 08 2024

"Friendly staff, quickly seen, concerns heard."

5.0 Review from J.T. Source: Google Mar 03 2024

"I have confidence in Dr. Austin; I trust her judgement and her associates have always been knowledgeable and professional."

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Mar 02 2024

"Always top notch service from Dr Welch and her fine staff. The nurses and staff are efficient and very pleasant. Dr Welsh is superb in what she does and making you comfortable."

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google Mar 01 2024

"Dr. Welsh and her team are the best! I have been going to her for years. I know I will always be treated with professionalism and kindness. More importantly, I know I look the best I possibly can when I put my face in her hands."

5.0 Review from M.J. Source: Google Feb 28 2024

"Best dermatology group in S.F. hands down"

5.0 Review from V.K. Source: Google Feb 27 2024

"I love Dr. He! He is kind, courteous, professional and knows his stuff!"

5.0 Review from A.E. Source: Google Feb 25 2024

"Mary was wonderful, as usual."

5.0 Review from C.L. Source: Google Feb 22 2024

"Mary Krempa NP gave me a chemical peel today and not only was she an expert in her field, she made the appointment so enjoyable with her hilarious comments (I was literally crying from laughter from her stories) and knowledgeable suggestions. I’m going to ask for her from now on."

5.0 Review from C.V. Source: Google Feb 17 2024

"Dr Welsh is kind, caring, competent and immensely talented! Her experience and ability places her at the top of the Game!!!!!! All the staff reflects her values and takes extra care to create a supportive professional environment."

5.0 Review from P.A. Source: Google Feb 14 2024

"Mary is the best when it comes to Thermage Eyes. I am a returning client and will continue going forward."

5.0 Review from P.N. Source: Google Feb 14 2024

"Patient welcome staff are amazing. And I saw my doctor ON TIME which is probably a first for me. Treatment was quick and Dr He was great."

5.0 Review from L.W. Source: Google Feb 13 2024

"My husband and I both love BACD. Everyone is so nice, helpful and make everything easy."

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google Feb 09 2024

"Dr Welsh and her team are fantastic!"

5.0 Review from W.S. Source: Google Feb 09 2024

"Dr. Welsh is fabulous. She saw me at the last minute for a skin issue. I was worried about I’ve been going to her for years and highly highly recommend her practice."

5.0 Review from K.C. Source: Google Feb 06 2024

"Checking in the procedure I had done everything was good. Dear Austin is the best!"

5.0 Review from I.B. Source: Google Feb 03 2024

"Dr. Welsh and her team at BACD are wonderful. This visit we took a look at my “before” photos from five years ago—and compared them with today’s. My skin looks even better! I’ve learned to care for my skin—and the treatments and products that she’s recommended have been perfect for me. It’s clear that Dr. Welsh is engaged in life—and so a visit with her is also inspiring. The team is great. Everything in the office designed for thoughtful efficiency-yet never losing the personal touch."

5.0 Review from E.B. Source: Google Feb 02 2024

"Nurse Katie is the greatest—I cannot recommend her more highly!"

5.0 Review from B.P. Source: Google Feb 02 2024

"What a great experience today. The staff was very knowledgable and helpful in selecting sunscreens and Nutrifol hair products. This was my first hydrafacial. I received a thorough explanation of the procedure. I had no idea all that it involves. My skin feels great."

5.0 Review from A.N. Source: Google Feb 02 2024

"Have been seeing Dr Welsh for 20 years now. People complement me on how great my shin looks! My whole family sees her! Xoxo thank you Dr Welsh"

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Feb 01 2024

"Love dr Austin. So personal and knowledgeable."

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google Feb 01 2024

"Dr Watkins is a delight. Always on time and still manages to spend quality time with me listening to what I need/creating a plan for me. She’s personable, competent and has the light touch in looking for! Highly recommend!!"

5.0 Review from E.S. Source: Google Jan 26 2024

"The best in business!"

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Jan 25 2024

"I really love how this place goes out of its way to make sure its patients don't experience too much pain. If you are someone with a low pain threshold they make sure that you can be as comfortable as possible. And they always take the time to really look at your skin and what it needs rather than just doing the same treatment over and over."

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Jan 23 2024

"The best!"

5.0 Review from B.T. Source: Google Jan 20 2024

"The most wonderful experience - always. Everyone is so nice and professional. Dr. Watkins is a gem."

5.0 Review from Y.B. Source: Google Jan 19 2024

"Mary is always WONDERFUL! The visit was EXCELLENT!"

5.0 Review from E.C. Source: Google Jan 19 2024

"Dr. He has been a tremendous help over the couple years I’ve gone to him. So thankful for all the progress we’ve made and the care he’s given. There’s nowhere else I would go now!"

5.0 Review from K.V. Source: Google Jan 18 2024

"Exceptional customer service. Dr Welsh is always awesome. Great suggestions. Everyone works as a perfect team."

5.0 Review from E.M. Source: Google Jan 16 2024

"Dr. Austin was FABULOUS! She really took her time explaining my treatment options, which was greatly appreciated."

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google Jan 16 2024

"As usual I found the staff providing services competent, informative and supportive."

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Jan 12 2024

"Always a pleasure to come here. Staff are so nice and helpful. Place is clean, attractive decor. And of course Kathleen Welsh is so warm and attentive."

5.0 Review from N.K. Source: Google Jan 11 2024

"I always love seeing Kathleen Welsh She is so kind, cheerful and professional! Thanks nancy"

5.0 Review from A.L. Source: Google Jan 10 2024

"Wonderful as always. Dr Austin is very careful and precise. And, I look 10 years younger!"

5.0 Review from V.K. Source: Google Jan 09 2024

"Megan was helpful with the Hydro Facial. She gave me helpful tips about my skin; she listened with compassion!"

5.0 Review from J.K. Source: Google Jan 05 2024

"Dr Walsh is a five star person and doctor. I just love her work and she's absolutely delightful."

5.0 Review from K.F. Source: Google Dec 29 2023

"I completely trust Dr. Watkins to provide the best care and services possible."

5.0 Review from K.W. Source: Google Dec 21 2023

"I am so lucky to work with the professionals at Bay Area Body, They are my employees but also do all my treatments. Roxanne is a KOL in her field and is simply amazing as is Shannon"

5.0 Review from M.A. Source: Google Dec 16 2023

"Dr Austin is beyond amazing!"

5.0 Review from M.K. Source: Google Dec 15 2023

"My family and I see Cynthia for our skin cancer screenings, botox, and filler. She is so detail oriented, kind, artistic, and lovely. We really appreciate her work."

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Dec 15 2023

"My nurse practitioner Mary Krempa is amazing. Such great care."

5.0 Review from M.P. Source: Google Dec 12 2023

"Dr. Austin is AMAZING. Always does incredible work and is so sweet. This institution really prides itself in being a leader in skin care and health. I recommend this place to all of my friends!"

5.0 Review from K.H. Source: Google Dec 11 2023

"Love the hydra facial thank you!"

5.0 Review from K. Source: Google Dec 03 2023

"Dr. Austin is, without a doubt, the most talented doctor I've ever had the pleasure of consulting. Her knowledge extends far beyond traditional dermatology - in her words, it's her job "to not just know about the skin, but everything going on underneath it." If you're looking for someone who truly cares, look no further. I bounced through dermatologists and medspas for decades, until I found Dr. Austin seven years ago. I came to her with the goal of "feeling confident without makeup." She's helped me achieve that, and so much more. I now live outside of the Bay Area, and drive a couple hours each way to see her. Totally worth it. I'd take a cross-country flight to see her (and you should, too). She's constantly reading new research papers, and gathering more information for her ever-expanding arsenal. She's done extensive research specifically to support my needs better - as she does for every single client. She's more informed than any doctor I've ever been to, and I seek out her opinion on every medical issue I face. Her work IS the cutting edge of medicine. My dandruff is gone. My keratosis pilaris is gone. My eczema is gone. My dark circles are gone, and my hair is thick again. My dry skin is finally manageable, after decades of struggle. I can go foundation-free if I want. My botox and fillers are flawless and understated, and my face is beautifully symmetrical. I'm aging gracefully (and look much younger than my peers, thanks to her!). I genuinely trust her advice more than the advice of my friends and family, and wish I had found her sooner. She's encouraged me to pursue the diagnosis and treatment of multiple autoimmune conditions that were affecting my whole-body health, including Hashimoto's, POTS, and Ehlers-Danlos syndrome. Where some doctors lack in understanding, she excels. She's suggested more effective workouts, simple routine changes, and medical-grade products that have saved me thousands of dollars. At this point, I give her a budget and let her do whatever she wants. She carefully respects my financial constraints, and addresses my needs without judgement. Her office isn't cheap, but I find that every single treatment is far more effective than any other office I've been to. The lasers available at her office are some of the most advanced in the country. She administers injectables artfully, and does more with less. Everything is heavily based in science - and it really, really works. I have no doubt that Dr. Austin will continue to receive well-deserved accolades and recognition. I know I'm seeing one of the best dermatologists in the world, and I am so grateful. I can't sing her praises enough. I'm honored to be in her care, and consider myself blessed to have gained a wonderful friend in the process. It makes me a little emotional to write this review, because she's truly changed my life so much. Thank you, Doctor Austin! I can't wait to see you next!"

5.0 Review from M.L. Source: Google Dec 01 2023

"I’ve been coming here for years. They are simply the best. Skincare personally tailored to my specific needs, no hard sell on products and procedures, just good, effective advice and guidance on what works best for me. I’m very pleased with the care I’ve received every single time!"

5.0 Review from R.C. Source: Google Nov 29 2023

"The best."

5.0 Review from D.D. Source: Google Nov 28 2023

"Great customer service. Appointment was on time and got me exactly what I needed."

5.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google Nov 28 2023

"The best!"

5.0 Review from B.W. Source: Google Nov 22 2023

"Mary is highly professional, caring and lovely"

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Nov 21 2023

"Always amazing and honest service!"

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Nov 16 2023

"Dr. Welsh and her staff are incredibly kind and helpful."

5.0 Review from N.R. Source: Google Nov 16 2023

"All staff members at the establishment are skilled, knowledgeable, dependable, experienced, and friendly. The quality of their work is truly impressive."

5.0 Review from N.S. Source: Google Nov 15 2023

"Mary is so nice and efficient. !"

5.0 Review from L.C. Source: Google Nov 10 2023

"Lovely. Like a medical Spa."

5.0 Review from K.P. Source: Google Nov 10 2023

"Mary is the most amazing person. She is knowledgeable, kind, and always makes me laugh. I am loyal to BACD because you have the best lasers and Mary!"

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google Nov 10 2023

"Todays visit was very efficient - I had a scar worked on by a nurse and got Botox with the doctor."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Nov 08 2023

"Roxanne is amazing!! Great to work with her"

5.0 Review from C.P. Source: Google Nov 03 2023

"Nurse Arianna is amazing she does a wonderful job answering all my concerns and made me feel comfortable and taken care of during my procedure. This is a great place and the people are very nice. Highly recommend their services."

5.0 Review from C.R. Source: Google Nov 01 2023

"Amazing staff, location, and service. I was extremely impressed by how professional everyone one was and I felt extremely supported and safe."

5.0 Review from C.O. Source: Google Nov 01 2023

"Another great visit to the office today. Totally on time, friendly staff, great communication, and top-notch medical care. I continue to be grateful to have found Dr Austin."

5.0 Review from S.W. Source: Google Oct 31 2023

"I always love coming to see Dr Austin. I love her for her professionalism, expertise, and sense of humor. Thank you for always making me feel beautiful!"

5.0 Review from R.L. Source: Google Oct 27 2023

"Dr Welsh is awesome, as is her wonderful staff."

5.0 Review from R.L. Source: Google Oct 25 2023

"Love Dr. Austin… she is so talented"

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google Oct 25 2023

"I have 100% confidence in the recommendations, advice, and treatments. Wouldn’t even dream of going anywhere else."

5.0 Review from N.D. Source: Google Oct 13 2023

"Dr Watkins was very attentive and listened and suggested options."

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Oct 10 2023

"Dr Austin and Sophia were professional, skilled and made me feel comfortable. The team at Bay Area Cosmetics is outstanding. I would never consider going to another practice. I have been a patient here for 17 years. Simply the best, Cathy"

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google Oct 10 2023

"Fantastic treatment!"

5.0 Review from V.K. Source: Yelp Oct 10 2023

"I began noticing signs of aging in my late 30s. Being a dermatologist myself, I was aware that lost volume could be restored with fillers. It’s crucial to entrust your face to a professional whose results consistently deliver a natural look aligned with your goals.About six years ago, Dr. Hui administered fillers to my cheeks, and the effects endured for many years. Recently, I realized that I needed some enhancements, so I traveled from New York to California to see Dr. Austin. This time, we added a few more syringes to my temples and chin, significantly improving my facial harmony. Even when I showed up at work tired after an overnight flight, I received numerous compliments about my rejuvenated appearance!!!Dr. Austin’s expertise in facial anatomy, artistic proportions, and the quality of different fillers is unparalleled. Moreover, her advice on skincare, prevention, and maintaining youthful skin is invaluable. Plus, she is a pleasure to be around, that makes the experience both enjoyable and informative."

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google Sep 29 2023

"Dr. He is the best ! Smartest ! Kind ! Helpful !"

5.0 Review from L.K. Source: Google Sep 19 2023

"Dr. He is a very skilled cosmetic dermatologist! For several years I have been trying to decrease the natural signs of aging on my face-without success. Until I started to see Dr. He. He accurately pinpointed the simple steps he could take that would achieve the most gratifying results and then expertly followed thru! Thank you Dr. He!"

5.0 Review from S.P. Source: Google Sep 19 2023

"The team here is exceptional. They are friendly, thorough and very good at what they do. I particularly appreciate what appears to be very useful sharing of information between practitioners. You never feel like they’re not keeping track of all of your preferences and history. They are certainly not the most affordable in this category of service but I think it’s worth it."

5.0 Review from L.C. Source: Google Sep 15 2023

"Have had the good fortune to be under Dr. Welsh's excellent care for many years. She and her team of top professionals are the best!"

5.0 Review from H.C. Source: Google Sep 14 2023

"Dr. Watkins and Nurse Jasmine were both excellent dealing with delicate and vulnerable matters. I felt well tended to."

5.0 Review from G.K. Source: Google Sep 14 2023

"Such amazing service today. Dr. Welsh was so knowledgeable and helpful."

5.0 Review from L.Y. Source: Google Sep 08 2023

"Outstanding service, knowledge, and care. Dr. Steven is very thorough and listened very well to my skin issues I was looking to get resolved."

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google Sep 01 2023

"This has been my dermatologist provider for 20 years. Dr Welsh has caught numerous skin issues for me. She is friendly, talented, caring and has the best memory of anyone I’ve ever met. Highly recommend this office!"

5.0 Review from I.E. Source: Google Aug 31 2023

"Dr Welsh is the best dermatologist!"

5.0 Review from L.E. Source: Google Aug 25 2023

"Monique could not have been lovelier. It was my first hydrofacial with her, and her manner was professional and so helpful. Trying a few new products per her recommendation, as well. Thank you!!!!"

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Aug 23 2023

"I loved my hydrofacial from Monica Wang!! She is super thorough and friendly. Felt super comfortable too. My face feels so clean and rejuvenated"

5.0 Review from P.M. Source: Google Aug 22 2023

"Professional from check in through numbing process and the clear and brilliant treatment."

5.0 Review from S.L. Source: Google Aug 18 2023

"Dr. Austin is the best! I just love her. At my last visit I showed her an issue that she had not expected and I was worried about. She did not hesitate to address it immediately. She provided a solution that worked extremely well for me and relieved my anxiety. I was very grateful. I always enjoy seeing Dr. Austin. She is such a warm, compassionate, and extremely competent physician. I always feel better when I leave her office. And she’s a diehard Warriors fan as am I!"

5.0 Review from T.O. Source: Google Aug 17 2023

"Love, Mary! She does excellent work and is a fabulous person!!"

5.0 Review from N.L. Source: Google Aug 17 2023

"I cannot express how happy and thankful I am with the exceptional care and results I have received from Dr. Austin since 2019. I have tried many dermatologists and can confidently say that Dr. Austin is simply just the best in the industry which is why I will continue to fly from LA to SF just to see her. She takes her time to listen to my concerns and thoroughly assess my skin. Her deep expertise and attention to detail are always evident, giving me a sense of confidence and delivering results no one else has managed to. Her treatment plans are tailored to my unique needs, and each step is always explained with clarity and patience. Unlike other dermatologists, she genuinely cares about my well-being and does not recommend anything I do not need. Trust me, I have tried to go somewhere else that is closer to me but the care and results are far from great when compared to Dr. Austin. I wholeheartedly recommend Dr. Austin to anyone seeking top-tier dermatological care. Her skills and dedication to her patients are truly commendable. If you're looking for a dermatologist who goes above and beyond to deliver outstanding results, look no further. Thank you, Dr. Austin, for your exceptional care and the incredible transformation you've helped me achieve. You've made a significant positive impact on my life, and I am forever grateful."

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google Aug 16 2023

"BACD is the most professional cosmetic dermatology office I have ever experienced. I have been going there for over 25 years and have always been taken care of with the utmost care! Thank you BACD"

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google Aug 15 2023

"Nurse, Mary, is remarkable. Her counsel on skin treatment is respected and spot on. Years under her guidance have served me well. Thank you, Mary!"

5.0 Review from K.K. Source: Google Aug 15 2023

"This was my third facial peel with Megan. She’s always professional and makes the process fun. Check in today very pleasant!"

5.0 Review from E.D. Source: Google Aug 15 2023

"First class cosmetic dermatology. A place that is pleasant to go to and makes the world a more attractive place. Dr. Welsh is always fun to be around and knows what she is doing. Rare in the world of skin care!"

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Aug 15 2023

"Dr. Austin and her teams care, attention to detail, passion, and devotion is impeccable. My skin has never been in such good hands and I can say I feel amazing in my skin everyday due to the amazing people at Bay Area Cosmetic Dermatology."

5.0 Review from E.S. Source: Yelp Aug 11 2023

"I flew from Boston to see Dr. Austin and it was absolutely worth it! Hands down, I get the best outcome and value every time I visit BACD and I’ll be back!"

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Aug 11 2023

"I love going to Bay Area Cosmetic Dermatology. Dr Welsh is highly skilled and tells it like it is. I know what I can expect and I always leave feeling good about myself."

5.0 Review from A.D. Source: Google Aug 11 2023

"…new to the clinic and all of the procedures and products…I felt very vulnerable coming, after being told by another doctor that my skin was too far gone in the aging process to do anything other than a facelift…I went to see Dr. Austin for a second opinion and she was certain she could help…my skin, appearance and confidence were boosted by my first treatment, and now I’m committed to on-going maintenance with her expertise guiding me…I need a fair amount of reassurance because the whole anti-aging process can be a slippery slope …Dr. Austin’s patient care is as important to me as treatment…"

5.0 Review from E.S. Source: Google Aug 10 2023

"I flew from Boston to see Dr. Austin and it was absolutely worth it! Hands down, I get the best outcome and value every time I visit BACD and I’ll be back!"

5.0 Review from D.W. Source: Google Aug 02 2023

"This was perfect, lots of info from someone I felt was knowledgeable and kind. Staff very friendly and experienced. Looking forward to working with this group!"

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Jul 28 2023

"All the people I interacted with were kind, thoughtful, warm, and filled with helpful information. Thank you!"

5.0 Review from A.H. Source: Google Jul 28 2023

"The staff and Dr. Welsh are amazing. They care about the outcome, healthy preventative skin care routines and are the best in the business."

5.0 Review from S.N. Source: Google Jul 28 2023

"Always a great experience. Dr Austin is just so excellent at ensuring you look your best! The staff is courteous and professional. I am a client for life."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Jul 26 2023

"Dr. Welsh has really gone above and beyond to address the previous issues and I am completely satisfied with the improved strategies that she and her team had implemented. They were professional and kind in their interactions and the therapies that were recommended truly embodied good patient care that I had come to know from her practice for more than 20 years. Thank you Dr. Welsh. Kudos!! ------------------------------------------ Of my 20+ years with Dr. Welsh and her team, I felt this visit was the least satisfactory. The front desk receptionist seemed reluctant to answer any more than 2 questions. From the getgo, the MA focused on pushing skin care products the whole time rather than assess my visit intent. Subsequently, when Dr. Welsh came in, she really did not spend much time asking which areas I intended to plan on having improved upon. Maybe she thought the MA already elicited the data? Given the above, the 2 usual trouble areas that usually gets the procedure got left out. Then one of the newer procedure went awry and I was supposed to follow the area carefully so it won't form a blister, otherwise I will have to return to get it fixed. I had to ask for new ice bags for the pain as no refills were offered. Finally, the billing needed to be adjusted several times as a few major miscalculations happened, luckily spotted by the MA (I don't really know who is counting / tallying what/how much products were used during the procedure). They were cleaning the room before I was ready to go. Sadly, the visit felt rushed, less friendly and there was notably less attention to details from staff and clinician compared to my previous visits."

5.0 Review from E.L. Source: Yelp Jul 20 2023

"Wow! Dr. Austin is a magician. I have melasma, and it has been getting a lot worse over the years because I love the outdoors.  My skin was getting very blotchy from the sun and the heat. So much so that I considered giving up the sports and activities that I love so much. But Dr. Austin has transformed my skin. I noticed the difference almost immediately. I’ve been getting a lot of compliments on how my skin looks great and that I look years younger. Even my male friends are noticing. Most importantly,  Dr. Austin showed me how I can enjoy all the things that I love to do and still maintain healthy and glowing skin. It is life changing.  I have used many different creams, lotions, and potions over the years. Nothing has ever gotten me the results that Dr. Austin has been able to achieve in a very short time.  She is so knowledgeable and compassionate. In fact, everyone I have interacted with at Bayarea Cosmetic Dermotology has been wonderful. I feel so grateful for having found Dr. Austin and her team. I only wish I had found her sooner."

5.0 Review from S.J. Source: Google Jul 20 2023

"I’ve been coming to Dr. Welsh for several years and and I honestly can’t say enough good things about her and her wonderful, friendly staff. She has always steered me in the right direction about which procedures and products would best suit me and my skincare needs. She also happens to be one of the kindest people I’ve ever met - so genuine and sincere. A truly good soul. I trust her thoroughly. A special shout-out to Mary, Katie and Katy - all fantastic RNs."

5.0 Review from L.E. Source: Google Jul 14 2023

"Excrllent care for my two procedures."

5.0 Review from N.M. Source: Google Jul 13 2023

"My experiences with Bay Area Cosmetic Dermatology over the past several year have been of consistent professionalism; deep knowledge and their current services as well as future technologies."

5.0 Review from K.R. Source: Google Jul 03 2023

"Mary is always wonderful and so helpful! Very warm and friendly- she makes the whole experience easier and more enjoyable. I appreciate her expertise and her treatments are always very effective!"

5.0 Review from L.C. Source: Google Jun 30 2023

"Dr. Austin is incredibly warm, professional, and knowledgeable. I highly recommend her!"

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google Jun 28 2023

"The Staff are very friendly and professional. The real superstars are the doctors themselves. They explain everything and make you feel well cared for. It was a very pleasant experience despite the needles. Diane Howard"

5.0 Review from K.Q. Source: Google Jun 28 2023

"I always have the best experience when visiting Bay Area cosmetics. All of the staff and practitioners are knowledgeable and I always walk away feeling great about my services."

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Jun 27 2023

"Dr. Austin is an artist. She has a plethora of tools for rejuvenation and enhancing beauty. Her bedside manner is wonderful as well."

5.0 Review from N.M. Source: Google Jun 27 2023

"As a new patient, my first visit left me very impressed with Dr. Welsh and her staff. I was happy with the questions I was asked, the answers I received to my queries; and the treatment I received at that visit. The daily care plan laid out for me is simple and effective.. Dr Welsh observed an issue with my left eyelid (ptosis) that neither my previous dermatologist nor my ophthalmologist had noticed, and referred me to another expert for treatment. This combination of attention to both cosmetic and medical issues is what I have been looking for!"

5.0 Review from R.F. Source: Google Jun 22 2023

"I have complete confidence in Dr Welsh. She has treated me for around 10 years, cleared up my rosacea, removed several pre-cancerous growths and advised me on a number of treatments and procedures that have improved my appearance and the health of my skin considerably. I really like her products and take her advise on all skin issues."

5.0 Review from K.K. Source: Google Jun 15 2023

"Dr Austin took my decent mid-50's skin and flagging self-esteem and made them really, really great. She flawlessly filled old acne scars, removed pre-cancer bits and rosacea, smoothed wrinkles, snatched up my jawline and explained how anatomy and biochem work during my visits. She's made a long-term plan for me and all her patients that seem like the minimum of highly effective things, so we all look startlingly better but still believable and healthy. Dr Austin is gentle, rational and super trustworthy. She's like a wizard. Her team is awesome, too."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Jun 14 2023

"Dr. Welsh and her staff are fabulous."

4.0 Review from M.L. Source: Google Jun 14 2023

"This was my first appointment. All staff welcoming. Cynthia reviewed a very thorough treatment plan, and took into account my specific needs. I scheduled treatments . I cannot wait to get started!"

5.0 Review from L.C. Source: Google Jun 06 2023

"Katy was wonderful! Very attentive and thorough, super friendly. I hope to see her again for any future laser treatments! Thank you, Katy!"

4.0 Review from J.*. Source: Google Jun 06 2023

"Fantastic recommendation made by Dr. Welsh, who switched something around for me. I will be returning in future!"

5.0 Review from G.R. Source: Google Jun 02 2023

"Katy Leonard provided me with vbeam yesterday, she is very kind and knowledgable - she did a fantastic, thorough job. Really friendly. Just fantastic service. The whole team at this office has always been great, it's why I keep going back."

5.0 Review from B.O. Source: Google May 31 2023

"You are my favorite thing to do!!!!!! I feel great every time I’m there. The nicest people, the best technology and the best technicians."

5.0 Review from M.K. Source: Google May 26 2023

"Ari did a fantastic job treating my acne scars. She is so highly skilled and kind to boot."

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google May 26 2023

"Dr. Stephen He is the best. Very good at diagnosing my problem and helped with rash on my face. 6 Stars!!!"

5.0 Review from R.W. Source: Google May 25 2023

"I believe Dr He is a very professional and extremely gifted cosmetic dematologist. He runs a close second to the dearest Dr. Welsh."

5.0 Review from D.J. Source: Google May 20 2023

"Dr. Welsh is amazingly talented and caring; and her staff is awesome."

5.0 Review from I.M. Source: Google May 20 2023

"Dr. Welsh and her staff are amazing. Love and care for both body and soul. After my treatment I walked out looking and feeling my best. Thank you!"

5.0 Review from B.A. Source: Google May 13 2023

"Dr Kathleen Welsh is THE BEST!"

5.0 Review from M.D. Source: Google May 12 2023

"Wonderful, caring staff. Dr Welsh s simply amazing! Highly recommend the practice!"

5.0 Review from B.T. Source: Google May 12 2023

"The most wonderful experience - always. Everyone is so nice and professional. Dr. Watkins is a gem. Sophia is the best!"

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google May 12 2023

"Dr Austin and team were awesome. Answered all questions and put the the whole visit at ease."

5.0 Review from T.G. Source: Google May 11 2023

"I'm a regular patient here, and always impressed with the friendliness and efficiency of the staff, nurses and doctors. Cannot recommend this place highly enough!!"

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google May 11 2023

"Always top notch service from Dr Welch and her fine staff"

5.0 Review from R.B. Source: Google May 10 2023

"Best team in the business. The most thoughtful and patient group of professionals that I feel lucky to work with!!"

5.0 Review from J.A. Source: Google May 05 2023

"It’s always a good experience coming to this practice with helpful, friendly, courteous staff and amazing physicians. It’s always a pleasure seeing Dr Kathleen Welsh, she’s an extremely caring person and an excellent doctor."

5.0 Review from C.H. Source: Google May 04 2023

"Absolutely adore Dr Welsh. She is so knowledgeable and makes the experience fun."

5.0 Review from C.D. Source: Google May 04 2023

"I had a very quick & painless laser hair removal. Dr. Welsh & her staff are wonderful!"

5.0 Review from C.O. Source: Google May 03 2023

"Another excellent experience with Dr Austin. So attentive to every question and everything she has recommended has worked. I’m so grateful to have found her and plan to be a regular customer for many years to come for twice annual visits."

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google May 03 2023

"Excellent service especially Ms Cynthia Chaghouri! Her smile and the way she explained the process and talked through it and made sure I was always comfortable, made this a very pleasant and relaxing experience! Highly recommended"

5.0 Review from L. Source: Google Apr 28 2023

"Bay Area Cosmetic Dermatology is an office I trust to have the equipment, skills and experience to take care of all of my medical and aesthetic dermatological needs. They stay up to date with the most current technologies and techniques, so I know I’m getting the best treatment the medical profession has, to help address everything from acne to sun damage and the effects of aging on my delicate skin. I’ve been a patient of this office for decades, and regularly have people comment on how youthful and healthy my face looks (has a bit to do with genetics but much more to do with the care I get from BACS). I *strongly* recommend you schedule a visit to BACS for top-notch medical care that will keep your skin healthy, and will help you maintain a highly natural youthful aesthetic."

5.0 Review from M.T. Source: Yelp Apr 20 2023

"I can’t say enough great things about BACD. I always have a great experience when I visit.  I recently went in for a Sofwave treatment administered by Stacey Baenen, who is a fantastic practitioner, both in terms of skill and "bedside manner". She always puts me at ease and gives great advice.  Dr. Austin also popped in for a few minutes to say hello and offer some advice - she always goes the extra mile, which shows how invested she is in her patients. I am really impressed with everyone at BACD - everyone is friendly, professional, and knowledgeable.  I highly recommend this practice."

5.0 Review from C. Source: Google Apr 14 2023

"Dr Austin is lovely. She explained options for me, including pricing, based on my wants."

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Apr 11 2023

"Dr He is amazing. So thorough"

5.0 Review from M.T. Source: Google Apr 05 2023

"I can't say enough great things about BACD. I always have a great experience when I visit. Today I went in for a Sofwave treatment administered by Stacey Baenen, who is a fantastic practitioner, both in terms of skill and "bedside manner". She always puts me at ease and gives great advice. Dr. Austin also popped in for a few minutes to say hello and offer some advice - she always goes the extra mile, which shows how invested she is in her patients. I am really impressed with everyone at BACD - everyone is friendly, professional, and knowledgeable. I highly recommend this practice."

5.0 Review from K.D. Source: Google Apr 03 2023

"Dr Austin has the right touch. A true professional with a charming personality to match. A few minutes with her and its years of facial aging wiped away."

5.0 Review from N.B. Source: Google Mar 30 2023

"Great service and really nice staff"

5.0 Review from M. Source: Google Mar 27 2023

"Amazing service every time! All of the staff are professional, friendly, and super knowledgeable. My skin looks and feels great after my facial, and all of the product recommendations I got were tailored to my specific skincare needs."

5.0 Review from K.J. Source: Google Mar 27 2023

"Mary K. is fantastic!!"

5.0 Review from M.F. Source: Google Mar 23 2023

"As usual, my experience was professional and warm. The gal who handled my many phone calls to get registered for tele visits, Katrina and the PA, Cinthia were very pleasant to work with. I was especially happy that I was able to take care of my needs through a tele visit! Thanks Bay Area Cosmetics. You never disappoint!!"

5.0 Review from J.O. Source: Google Mar 23 2023

"I've been seeing Dr. Welsh for several years- love her! She delivers results that I'm more than happy with. She's literally helped me stop appearing to age with her professional advice and direction. I've recommended her to all my friends."

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google Mar 23 2023

"Dr Austin and staff are amazing. She is super transparent about all the treatments and pricing. Highly recommend her"

5.0 Review from D.V. Source: Google Mar 17 2023

"Dr. Austin is a miracle worker."

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google Mar 16 2023

"Lovely staff, professional , thoughtful and gentle physicians."

5.0 Review from S.D. Source: Google Mar 16 2023

"Dr Austin is my hero! She exceeds my expectations every time I see her and I cannot recommend her enough."

5.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google Mar 16 2023

"Dr. Austin is amazing and her office staff are professional, attentive and warm."

5.0 Review from V.M. Source: Google Mar 16 2023

"Dr. Welsh is always so warm and thoughtful that I look forward to appointments."

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Mar 11 2023

"Dr. Austin was wonderful at educating me and I so look forward to the end result of what she designed specifically for me!"

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Mar 08 2023

"Great customer service. Roxanne is terrific. Friendly and professional."

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google Mar 07 2023

"My fave Dr Austin. Been seeing her for years. My skin has never looked better. Great friendly staff too."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Mar 04 2023

"Dr Austin explained her approach and what results would happen. I am very happy with the results. Thank you Dr Austin and team !!"

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Mar 03 2023

"Every time I see Cynthia I walk away feeling like a million bucks. I always feel heard and that she has a solution to a problem. It is rare that someone in her position is as calm and that she will make you feel like she doesn’t have a full plate in her day. All I ask when I come in to see someone about my skin is that they listen and have a solution and I walk away knowing I have a plan and a follow up and that is what she is best at. I am so happy with how she is professionally and personally. I really am happy with seeing her"

5.0 Review from A.G. Source: Google Mar 02 2023

"Stacey is a pro! I completely trust her and she always works to come up with a great plan for my skin!"

5.0 Review from P.A. Source: Google Feb 28 2023

"👍 My highest recommendation ! 🙌"

5.0 Review from H.B. Source: Google Feb 27 2023

"I have been seeing Dr. Welsh for around twenty years. I look forward to my appointment with her, and always look much better after the appointment. During the appointment, Dr. Welsh examines my skin, recommends items that should be handled by my insurance company dermatologist, and steps I can take to care for my skin and hair. She does not try to sell products or services that are not appropriate for me. I feel lucky to be Dr. Welsh's patient, and highly recommend her."

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"It is always a pleasure to see Dr. Welsh and her team. I explicitly trust them with my face!"

5.0 Review from V.J. Source: Google Feb 24 2023

"I've been coming to BACD since 2019. Dr. Austin and her staff are amazing!"

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Feb 22 2023

"BACD is a lovely and relaxing environment. Dr Austin is exceptional in her knowledge and care. She is personable with abilities beyond her years. A beautiful person inside & out!"

5.0 Review from V.V. Source: Google Feb 21 2023

"Love coming here Dr.Austin and team is amazing"

5.0 Review from T.Z. Source: Google Feb 18 2023

"If you’re ready to have the best skin and face of your life, Dr austin and her staff are the go-tos! Can’t say enough good things, bacd is life changing!"

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google Feb 18 2023

"Dr. He is absolutely wonderful along with the staff at BACD. He really takes the time to address any questions or concerns you may have and is extremely knowledgeable, kind and understanding. I feel he truly wants the best for his patients. I’m so glad to have found Dr. He as he is a gem! While I may have to travel far to see him, I don’t mind, as I know I’m in good hands."

5.0 Review from E.V. Source: Google Feb 12 2023

"The Best dermatologist and great staff at Bay area Cosmetic. Never leave disappointed with this office. Dr Welsh is awesome!"

5.0 Review from T.T. Source: Google Feb 11 2023

"I’ve been going to Dr. Welsh for 7+ years. I receive exceptional treatment. Her team, particularly Katie McCormick, is the best. I go to Dr.Welsh for general dermatology, rosacea treatment, and overall skin wellness."

5.0 Review from E.M. Source: Google Feb 09 2023

"Dr. Welsh is amazing! I’ve been seeing her for many years! She doesn’t inject anything too much and always makes you look pretty and natural."

5.0 Review from J.K. Source: Google