Header Logo
Patient Reviews Image

Patient Reviews

Reviews for BOTOX® Procedures Near San Francisco, CA

We value all of our patients and their individual needs. At Bay Area Cosmetic Dermatology, we want you to make the most informed decision to achieve your cosmetic goals. Choosing the best procedure and physician for you is an extremely important decision, and we invite you to read about previous patients’ experiences and better understand the quality treatment you will receive from our board-certified dermatologists. Each of our medical professionals value your journey and want to ensure you feel as comfortable and confident about your decision as possible.

Filter48 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from T.Z.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 24, 2020

As an esthetician I deeply appreciate the impecccable 5 star job this office does. Dr Austin has a reputation for being extremely careful and honest with her patients and each botox procedure I have had with her has been flawless. I also have to shout out nurse mary who is a rare gem in this industry. She makes any procedure comfortable-- even microneedling. She is so deeply personable and makes every patient feel special. The supporting staff is always so patient and caring as well... and Monica the esthetician who supports dr Austin is another absolute gem and has a fabulous bed side manner-- this office is unique in its precision with treatments and lovely people to make sure you’re always at ease. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 25, 2020

Always friendly and professional. Dr. Austin has an artistic eye. I appreciate her "we can always do more later" approach, which is allowed me to try things out, take small steps, and feel confident with my decisions. I always leave the office feeling and looking 10 years younger! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 25, 2020

I’ve been seeing Dr.He for two treatments now (acne scarring and mild rosacea which I didn’t know I had until he pointed it out) and I am very happy with the results so far. Dr.He is very professional, caring, funny, and knows his stuff! It’s hard finding a good dermatologist and after years of searching I’ve found mine. Highly recommend Dr.He!! Treatments: laser, chemical peels, and soon Botox. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from ?.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 20, 2020

A miracle in San Francisco!! I moved from the East Coast, and so was fairly spoiled with some of the best cosmetic dermatologists in the U.S. However, now my concern is what on earth I will do WITHOUT Dr. He if he ever leaves the Bay Area. I can't say enough how lucky we are to have someone with that kind of natural artistry with filler here. He both incredibly knowledgeable and patient-focused, tailoring treatments and regimens to fit needs/budget and responding to last-minute skin care "emergencies" or concerns. If you are considering Botox, Filler, laser treatments, or peels and are in the Bay Area, I would DEFINITELY give BACD a call. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.Y.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 04, 2019

Dr Steven He is the best! I've visited this office in the past and have seen Dr Welsh and Dr Hui occasionally throughout the years but Dr He will be my go-to dermatologist. He was so nice, so knowledgeable and really took his time with me. Follow up call to check in with me after some Botox, felt very taken care of! Evaluated my skin and noticed things other doctors hadn't noticed, along with lots of tips and tricks at home to try, talked through a treatment plan and targeted product recommendations but not pushy at all. I learned a lot about my skin from the appointment with him. Fiancée said today that my face has been looking so flawless lately. Thanks Dr He!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.O.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 02, 2019

I found Bay Area Cosmetic Dermatology via Yelp. I made my first appointment and had to wait for a month and a half to get in which was over a year ago. I had been to so many Dermatologists, Cosmetologists, clowns, rip offs you name it, this wait was so worth!! I had melasma due to my pregnancy, very bad acne scars. When I saw Dr Austin, I bombarded her with all my bad experiences and kept asking for a chemical peel, sounds so funny now:-) She brought me back to earth and came up with a plan and took her time to explain me about my issues first and then the steps of her plan. Within a few months, my melasma was almost gone. We are still working on my acne scars but they ve almost disappeared as well. Dr. Austin is the BEST dermatologist I have ever come across by far!! She fixed all my medical skin issues and my confidence as a result. In the meantime, I moved to South bay and have been driving an hour an a half to Sf to see her!! Also, I started doing Botox and fillers with her (I am 42). This place is worth every penny! Do yourself a favor and go see Dr. Austin if you have skin issues! She is an amazing sorcerer! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 07, 2019

Joining Yelp and providing a review for Bay Area Cosmetic is long overdue.  I have been a patient of Bay Area Cosmetic for more years than I can remember (think back to Laurel Village when the office was the size of a closet!!!).  Dr. Kathleen Welsh and Dr. Andrea Hui Austin are the consummate professionals when it comes to dermatology and I trust my face and my skin to no one else.   For over 15 years I saw Dr. Welsh exclusively but in recent years, and as a result of a more robust practice, I have transitioned to being a patient of Dr. Austin.  Through regular visits I am able to maintain a rejuvenated appearance with a clear complexion.  Dr. Austin has a tremendous understanding of the bone structure and muscle placement of the human face. Her skill in administering delicate injections is something to behold. The results to my skin are subtle but with noticeable improvements both in appearance and texture.  I never leave the office looking 'done', rather I leave feeling refreshed and more youthful whilst at the same time looking natural.   On many occasions after receiving injectables I have been able to attend work functions the very same day.  Minimal bruising, no down time and a natural appearance. I have read through many of the reviews for Bay Area Cosmetic, in particular, the 1 and 2 star reviewers who mention long delays in the waiting room.  Unfortunately this happens sometimes, even for long standing loyal patients like myself.  Based on my experience this is because both Dr. Welsh and Dr. Austin are focused when they are in the treatment room with each patient.  When I am in the treatment room with the doctor I have never felt rushed.  On the contrary, both doctors take time to listen and then, most importantly, take their time to administer treatments.  It is because of their highly personalized service and attention to detail with treatment protocols that sometimes they can get a bit behind on the schedule.   Over the years I have recommended many people to Bay Area Cosmetic with confidence and will continue to do so.  I trust my dermatological needs to no other practice in San Francisco. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 24, 2019

Where do I begin?!  Dr. Andrea Austin is a talented dermatologist who is passionate about what she does.  I have struggled with acne and severe redness since I was a teenager, and have seen many dermatologists.  Dr. Austin immediately diagnosed rosacea, and put together a plan of action.  For the past year, I have done a combination of VBeam laser, topical, and oral medication.  The difference has been astounding.  What I thought was straight hormonal acne was really rosacea related.   My skin glows now, and I rarely wear make up.  Now that my skin is under control, Dr. Austin has helped me take it to the next level, and we have started a regime of retin A, botox, and restalyne.   She has an artist's eye, and truly makes you look like a younger, better-rested version of yourself!   The office is very professional and easy to work with.  I appreciate the fridge full of seltzers, and their well stocked over the counter products.   Thank you Dr. Austin! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 06, 2019

I've been seeing Dr. Austin for 4+ years to treat my TMJ. She puts Xeomin (different Botox brand) into my jawline every 3 months. Not only are my TMJ headaches gone, but my face is slimmer. Dr. Austin recently suggested starting Xeomin in my forehead for my wrinkles. Now my forehead looks great and I'll continue to add this to my appointments. Thanks Dr. Austin! She is an expert! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 03, 2019

Dr. Austin is AMAZING. I've recommended her to all my friends and we have all had amazing success! In addition, I suffer from TMJ- she recommend Botox- and WOW I don't have any pain, my face looks drastically slimmer, and I can smile again! Thank you Dr. Austin! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 02, 2019

Dr. Hui is a master at what she does. I've sent friends and family to her for years and all of them have been happy with the results of her recommendations and treatments (fillers, botox, laser treatments, surgery). She has an incredible eye and a gentle hand. In addition, she has been nothing short of professional, personable and truly caring towards her patients. She has the ability to make you feel completely taken care of and for that reason, she's my go to dermatologist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 10, 2019

Dr. Austin is phenomenal! She is a perfectionist and pays attention to every detail. My skin is in the best shape it's ever been. I can skip makeup and still get compliments... She is honest, incredibly kind and an excellent physician. From injections, Botox, or a peel.. you will not be disappointed; highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 21, 2019

Mother of the Brides - Both my daughters got married within two years of each other desperate to look my best I made an appointment with Dr.Kathleen Welsh. I had sculptura, juvederm and Botox ..basically the works! Dr. Welsh made me look and feel in my 40’s while in my 60’s. She is the Best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 07, 2018

Dr. Welsh is the best... - Dr. Welsh is the best injector! She always takes care to enhance my features in a natural way. I never have to worry that I will look “done” after my treatment. She offers the latest and greatest injectables and her technique is flawless. There is no one else I trust more when it comes to my face!This review was created as part of a nomination to the RealSelf I Love My Injector Campaign. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 25, 2018

BEST DOCTOR I’ve ever seen!!! She truly is one of a kind! I’ve seen Dr. Hui-Austin for a couple of years now for everything from Moh’s surgery to cosmetic treatments and she always amazes me with her kindness, skill and compassion. She has an innate eye for detail and is so gentle I never feel a thing. She always knows just what I need to look and feel my very best. I cannot say enough good things about her and would recommend her to anyone I knew!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.O.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 28, 2018

Dr. Hui Austin is a miracle worker. I was very nervous but decided to take to plunge and get Botox and filler. She came highly recommended to my by my friend (who looks amazing) and she did not disappoint. She immediately put me at ease and listened to all my worries and concerns. The results were exactly what I wanted, refreshed but not that overdone face you see on aging starlets. She also recommended some products to treat my rosacea  that's been bugging me since I was a teenager and it has cleared it right up! I'm glowing! It feels so good to be comfortable in your own skin and I finally do. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 12, 2018

Dr. Hui Austin is truly one of the best Cosmetic Dermatologists in the country.  I cannot say enough good things about her.  She is stylish and chic, has an amazing personality and is dedicated to her patients. She is gifted.  I have been her patent for the last year or two and have had Botox, various fillers & Kybella and most recently the Novo thread lift.  The thread lift results are magnificent. They were almost immediate and have transformed my facial profile.  My cheeks and chin line are beautifully defined but also look natural.  Dr. Hui Austin combined the thread lift with dermal fillers and I also had a little Botox touch up.  I feel so beautiful.  I really do.  My confidence is through the roof.  Dr. Hui Austin delights in making her patients gorgeous.  I am beyond thrilled to have found her. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 20, 2017

If you're reading this trying to find the right dermatologist to help you... look no further! Dr Hui is amazing! I grind my teeth at night and it caused severe jaw pains and headaches. I came to see Dr Hui and she recommended using Botox to help ease the pain. I was really nervous because I'm hesitant on having any injections on my face, and I asked her so many questions.  Dr. Hui was very patient and helped talk through my nerves by educating me on what the Botox would do to help ease the pain. The process was very quick and painless. She's very gentle and has great technique. I highly recommend Dr. Hui! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 06, 2017

Dr. Hui is amazing! I have TMJ and grind my teeth at night. She recommended Botox masseter injections and I'm so glad I did it. The pain and tension in my jaw have gone away and I get better sleep. Her product recommendations have been spot on and my skin is thankful for them. She is also warm, friendly and takes a sincere interest in the lives of her patients. I can't recommend her enough! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 08, 2017

I have been seeing Dr. Welsh (who was initially recommended to me by my primary care physician) since 2007 for fillers, and more recently, Botox, between once and twice a year. Additionally, two years ago I had an intensive peel and spots on the backs of my hands treated, and last year, a light peel. Although it seems counter-intuitive, I am now paying less per visit than I did ten years ago; I don't need as much! I also am not trying to look decades younger, only slow the external manifestations of aging. This goal is exactly what Dr. Welsh continues to achieve. The work is subtle, yet I am always met with disbelief when I tell people I am fifty-eight. (I should add that I have been using Retin-A since I was thirty, and Dr. Welsh says this makes a huge difference.)Since Dr. Hui has come on board I have seen her once for fillers, with the same excellent results. I wanted to get another intensive peel this year, which Dr. Hui administered eight days ago. The product Dr. Hui currently uses has a much quicker turn-around than the previous two-week period. The treatment is, as Dr. Hui characterized it, "spicy." But the three chili peppers level lasts only for a minute, and my face felt completely normal an hour later. I've been slathering my face with Aquafor (and sunscreen when I am outside) and the peeling has ended. I was a bit concerned as my face peeled much more rapidly than with the previous treatment, but when I saw Dr. Hui for a check-in yesterday she reassured me that this was normal for the new product. I currently have patches of redness in varying size and shade over about a third of my face that will fade over the next three to four days. The skin is beautiful, and I won't feel the need to wear make-up. I am very pleased with the results--at a much lower cost than Fraxel laser treatments.Drs. Welsh and Hui have stellar educations and credentials, yet are down-to-earth. They love their work and it shows. Over ten years I have had only warm, professional interactions with staff, and never once felt pressure to buy products. I have watched my skin and appearance improve under Dr. Welsh's thoughtful care, and am happy that the equally attentive Dr. Hui has joined her. I am looking forward to the next ten years! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 08, 2017

I have been seeing Dr. Welsh (who was initially recommended to me by my primary care physician) since 2007 for fillers, and more recently, Botox, between once and twice a year. Additionally, two years ago I had an intensive peel and spots on the backs of my hands treated, and last year, a light peel. Although it seems counter-intuitive, I am now paying less per visit than I did ten years ago; I don't need as much! I also am not trying to look decades younger, only slow the external manifestations of aging. This goal is exactly what Dr. Welsh continues to achieve. The work is subtle, yet I am always met with disbelief when I tell people I am fifty-eight. (I should add that I have been using Retin-A since I was thirty, and Dr. Welsh says this makes a huge difference.) Since Dr. Hui has come on board I have seen her once for fillers, with the same excellent results. I wanted to get another intensive peel this year, which Dr. Hui administered eight days ago. The product Dr. Hui currently uses has a much quicker turn-around than the previous two-week period. The treatment is, as Dr. Hui characterized it, "spicy." But the three chili peppers level lasts only for a minute, and my face felt completely normal an hour later. I've been slathering my face with Aquafor (and sunscreen when I am outside) and the peeling has ended. I was a bit concerned as my face peeled much more rapidly than with the previous treatment, but when I saw Dr. Hui for a check-in yesterday she reassured me that this was normal for the new product. I currently have patches of redness in varying size and shade over about a third of my face that will fade over the next three to four days. The skin is beautiful, and I won't feel the need to wear make-up. I am very pleased with the results--at a much lower cost than Fraxel laser treatments. Drs. Welsh and Hui have stellar educations and credentials, yet are down-to-earth. They love their work and it shows. Over ten years I have had only warm, professional interactions with staff, and never once felt pressure to buy products. I have watched my skin and appearance improve under Dr. Welsh's thoughtful care, and am happy that the equally attentive Dr. Hui has joined her. I am looking forward to the next ten years! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.H.  |  Source: Google  |  May 31, 2017

I have been going to Dr. Welsh for few years now. I had been looking for a dermatologist for botox and fillers throughout the Bay Area and Europe. I was so happy to finally find Dr. Welsh! She is an amazing "artist " with the syringe -- never makes me look like I had something done. My own children, husband, and sisters never noticed that I had gotten "work done" to my face. I always get compliments on how great and young I look. Equally as important, Dr. Welsh is extremely thoughtful with how she practices. She always takes her time to listen to what I am looking for, and only suggests alternatives when they are best suited for the results I want. Never has she pushed anything on me like some other doctors have.Most importantly, I am so fortunate to have been her patient. I had been seeing other dermatologists while abroad, but when I returned to the Bay Area and visited Dr. Welsh for a botox treatment, she identified that I had an extremely early stage melanoma, so early that other physicians had not identified it or been concerned. I insisted that it was nothing, as I had had the mole for years. Dr. Welsh insisted on a biopsy - thank God ! She was incredibly caring as she gave me the news, and reassured me that everything would be okay given my early stage diagnosis. She not only referred me to the top specialists in the area for the Mohs surgery, but she continued to followed up with me throughout my treatment. Dr. Welsh is simply is one of the best, most caring doctors I have ever had. I have no words to describe how thankful I am to her. P.s. I finally told my husband that that I was getting Botox and that Dr. Welsh was the one that discovered the melanoma. While he is pretty anti-cosmetic procedures, my hubby has now given me a full OK for botox...as long as I will continue to see Dr. Welsh :-))) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.Z.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 30, 2017

Submitting this review for my mom, who doesn't have a Yelp account but really wanted to review Dr. Welsh.* * I have been going to Dr. Welsh for few years now. I had been looking for a dermatologist for botox and fillers throughout the Bay Area and Europe. I was so happy to finally find Dr. Welsh! She is an amazing "artist " with the syringe -- never makes me look like I had something done. My own children, husband, and sisters never noticed that I had gotten "work done" to my face. I always get compliments on how great and young I look. Equally as important, Dr. Welsh is extremely thoughtful with how she practices. She always takes her time to listen to what I am looking for, and only suggests alternatives when they are best suited for the results I want. Never has she pushed anything on me like some other doctors have.Most importantly, I am so fortunate to have been her patient. I had been seeing other dermatologists while abroad, but when I returned to the Bay Area and visited Dr. Welsh for a botox treatment, she identified that I had an extremely early stage melanoma, so early that other physicians had not identified it or been concerned. I insisted that it was nothing, as I had had the mole for years. Dr. Welsh insisted on a biopsy - thank God !  She was incredibly caring as she gave me the news, and reassured me that everything would be okay given my early stage diagnosis. She not only referred me to the top specialists in the area for the Mohs surgery, but she continued to followed up with me throughout my treatment. Dr. Welsh is simply is one of the best, most caring doctors I have ever had. I have no words to describe how thankful I am to her. P.s. I finally told my husband that that I was getting Botox and that Dr. Welsh was the one that discovered the melanoma. While he is pretty anti-cosmetic procedures, my hubby has now given me a full OK for botox...as long as I will continue to see Dr. Welsh :-))) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.Q.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 03, 2016

Dr. Hui is a great dermatologist. If you're are in need to fix your skin, go to her. Just one session and you will get hooked on her attention to detail, truthful advice and great array of treatments.As a teenager I struggled with acne and went through accutane, multiple creams and not many good results. Last year I was starting my 30's and was still struggling with some breakouts mostly on my chin and neck (hormonal acne related to PCOS) and uneven texture overall. I couldn't bare to "become an adult trapped on the skin of a teenager" and  found Dr Hui while browsing for "best dermatologist in SF". Since day 1, Dr Hui and her team were amazing, approachable and patient to respond all of my questions.Among many of the services I had were some peelings, dermapen treatments, botox and  hydrafacials. Thanks to a personalized skin routine that Dr Hui created for me, I have been acne free for months! People compliment my new "glowy" skin and I rarely need to wear any makeup. Sunblock, powder and off I go! It's hard to believe I once had troubled skin!The experience of each visit is also remarkable: The office space: beautiful, clean and spacious. A team of ladies on the front desk will check you in and make sure to refill all your home care products. There also an amazing option where they can mail you any cream or product that you need. Comes handy when you cannot escape the office but need to refill your creams.The staff: every nurse and practitioners I've had had been courteous and amicable. Claire has been doing most of the appointments and she's the best! She can guide you through every step and let you know what's the purpose of each treatment, or she can let you enjoy your treatment while you immerse on your thoughts. She seems always on a good mood and very easy to be around. She always checks if I feel comfortable through the procedure and makes sure I address any remaining questions to Dr. Hui.The products: high quality brands as SkinMedica, Obagi and Jane Iredale among others. All the appliances and machines seem to be at their best form and clean!Dr. Hui: really nice, knowledgeable and trustable! She promised me a due date for when I would see results and she was on point! We'll continue working to keep my skin on maintenance mode and preserve beautiful skin. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.Q.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 03, 2016

Dr. Hui is a great dermatologist. If you're are in need to fix your skin, go to her. Just one session and you will get hooked on her attention to detail, truthful advice and great array of treatments. As a teenager I struggled with acne and went through accutane, multiple creams and not many good results. Last year I was starting my 30's and was still struggling with some breakouts mostly on my chin and neck (hormonal acne related to PCOS) and uneven texture overall. I couldn't bare to "become an adult trapped on the skin of a teenager" and  found Dr Hui while browsing for "best dermatologist in SF". Since day 1, Dr Hui and her team were amazing, approachable and patient to respond all of my questions. Among many of the services I had were some peelings, dermapen treatments, botox and  hydrafacials. Thanks to a personalized skin routine that Dr Hui created for me, I have been acne free for months! People compliment my new "glowy" skin and I rarely need to wear any makeup. Sunblock, powder and off I go! It's hard to believe I once had troubled skin! The experience of each visit is also remarkable: The office space: beautiful, clean and spacious. A team of ladies on the front desk will check you in and make sure to refill all your home care products. There also an amazing option where they can mail you any cream or product that you need. Comes handy when you cannot escape the office but need to refill your creams. The staff: every nurse and practitioners I've had had been courteous and amicable. Claire has been doing most of the appointments and she's the best! She can guide you through every step and let you know what's the purpose of each treatment, or she can let you enjoy your treatment while you immerse on your thoughts. She seems always on a good mood and very easy to be around. She always checks if I feel comfortable through the procedure and makes sure I address any remaining questions to Dr. Hui. The products: high quality brands as SkinMedica, Obagi and Jane Iredale among others. All the appliances and machines seem to be at their best form and clean! Dr. Hui: really nice, knowledgeable and trustable! She promised me a due date for when I would see results and she was on point! We'll continue working to keep my skin on maintenance mode and preserve beautiful skin. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 14, 2016

I am so pleased with Bay Area Cosmetic Dermatology! I currently see Dr. Hui and use several of Dr. Welsh's products. My skin has been transformed!I moved to San Francisco earlier this year and was in need of a new dermatologist and I am so happy to have found Dr. Hui! I am extremely pleased with all the treatments and medical advice I have received from her and her assistants. She listens closely to my questions and concerns each time I see her and goes out of her way to make sure I am comfortable during my procedures. I went to see Dr. Hui for the first time for Botox a February. This is a procedure I've had done several times before elsewhere. First of all, the Botox looked amazing! There was no need to touch up and it looks very natural. Secondly, she introduced me to a more permanent way to keep the wrinkles away--Retin A. I was a little hesitant to try Retin A again after having a terrible experience with it when I used it for acne as a teenager. However, Dr. Hui's method of application was so gentle, I was able to tolerate the Retin A without any problems! Dr. Hui currently helped me transition over to a new skincare regimen when I found out I was pregnant to keep my skin looking at its best and I'm so happy when I look in the mirror!I am very thankful to have found such a knowledgeable and caring dermatologist. I've been seeing a dermatologist since I was 12 years old because of cystic acne that covered my head neck, and shoulders (which is long gone!) I'm very careful with my skincare routine and the dermatologists I choose. Dr. Hui is extremely caring and knowledgeable and I highly recommend her and Bay Area Cosmetic Dermatology. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 30, 2016

I recently visited with Dr. Hui for Botox . I'm always fearful of too much of a good thing. Dr. Hui did a small amount of Botox around my eyes and forehead. It was like she magically erased my wrinkles. She listened and addressed all of my concerns. I feel so comfortable and trust her completely. I found her staff to be wonderful as well. They helped me find the perfect products for my skin care. I have already noticed an improvement on my sunspots. Finally results! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 22, 2016

I don't know why its taken me so long to write this review given that I have been going here for years and the fact that I L-O-V-E this place! I've seen Dr. Welsh and Dr. Hui and can't say enough great things about both of them. The first time I saw Dr. Hui, I was going through a divorce and had developed a nasty, itchy horrible rash on my leg due to stress. I was feeling really awful about myself. Dr. Hui really went above and beyond, she not only cured my rash and did some Botox and filler, she was so kind and supportive of my situation. I walked out feeling so much better, so much more like my old pre-divorce self!  My botox and filler is always flawless--Dr. Hui doesn't make you look plastic--she makes you look well rested and healthy. All of the Nurses and Staff are fabulous as well--Chrissy has the best suggestions for products and I'll basically do whatever Roxanne and Robin tell me to do. Just go here! Its the best place there is! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 03, 2016

I love Bay Area Dermatology. I go to both Dr. Welsh and Dr. Hui. I switch off because I love them both. They have similar styles of treatment in that they both want to give you your best skin possible- while giving you a natural look. I think it looks awful when someone's face is over treated. I really appreciate that they both are perfectionists and don't over do it. You can always go in for more! Recently, I went to Dr. Hui for v-beam to combat my redness as well as Botox and fillers to combat aging. It's pretty amazing that everyone comments on my skin and when I tell them I use fillers they are blown away. Everyone thinks I have naturally good skin- but I have a hard working team. For the first time in my life I feel like I can leave the house with just sun screen on. Awesome! I also have to say that the entire staff is warm and friendly. At this point they feel like friends and family which is always what you want at the doctors. They do everything to make you comfortable - I'm sure they would even hold your hand if you are scared of needles. This is a super- star team. Make an appointment and improve your skin. More

5.0
Review from JD  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 25, 2016

Dr. Andrea Hui is the best dermatologist I have ever been to on every level. She is kind, extremely knowledgeable and supremely skilled. Before I was even a patient of Dr. Hui's she actually advised me on the questions I should ask other dermatologists before I began getting botox, and filler. She has been my dermatologist for about 3 years now and I can honestly say my face and skin are exactly where I want them to be. I am now 34 years and I originally went to see Dr. Hui because I was starting to get the "I look tired even when I'm not tired" look under my eyes - I was also beginning to lose fullness in my cheeks. What I love about going to Dr. Hui is that her work is so subtle you see YOU not filler or botox. She has done wonders with subtly filling in under my eyes and filling out my cheeks just enough to get rid of the pesky little smile lines. She also helped me with my skin care regimen which got my skin back to the glowy look I had in my 20's. I really do get compliments from friends and strangers about the quality of skin. I am a performer and I always get compliments from makeup artists about my cheekbones to which I smile to myself and thank Dr. Hui. She is not the Dr. to go to if you want to look like you've had work done. She's the Dermatologist to go to when you want to see the best version of yourself. I literally cannot thank Dr. Hui enough. More

5.0
Review from LI  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Feb 12, 2016

I have been going to Bay Area Cosmetic Dermatology for the last ten years. I am continually impressed by both Dr Welsh and Dr Hui for their ability to listen to my needs and desires without judgement, address cosmetic issues artfully, and manage medical issues with great knowledge and expertise. Their ability to integrate both the art and science of dermatology is truly exceptional. Our entire family has been treated by the practice. My children for extreme acne and stubborn allergic skin reactions, my husband with his sensitive Asian skin for his sun spots and I have had multiple moles skillfully removed and biopsied, Ulthera, botox, fillers and even repaired earlobes, (torn from heavy earnings). Coming from a family of physicians, I have learned the importance of quality of care and true medical expertise. We have all been impressed by their responsiveness, depth of knowledge, attention to detail and overall quality of care. I have referred many to this practice and have heard nothing but stellar reviews. More

5.0
Review from BF  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Feb 07, 2016

I have been seeing Dr. Hui for over a year. She is an exceptional practitioner. My experience with Dr. Hui has been wonderful and very pleasant. She treated around my eyes with Belotero using the blunt-tipped cannula to minimize bruising and to create a much more natural result. The eyes are very difficult to treat because there is little room for error; also I have a condition which causes me to bruise much more easily, so being treated with the cannula was very important. My results were fantastic. My eyes looked perfectly natural and symmetrical. I continue to see Dr. Hui and she has treated other areas fillers and Botox. Thanks again Dr. Hui. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 27, 2016

My dentist said that I was grinding my teeth and that Botox might help. Cue disbelief. He recommended this office, and I saw Dr. Hui for Botox. She said that my jawline was very wide, and that Botox would slim my face too. It turns out I've been pretty self-conscious about my wide jaws my whole life, besides my jaws feeling tight all the time and ruining my teeth. She took her time explaining how Botox works and how it would affect my muscles and profile. I was pretty stoked. Dr. Hui injected me with Botox to my jaw. It was painless because she used numbing cream. 2 weeks later, I am without pain, which is pretty awesome. I also think I look a lot better because my jaws are slimmer (see pics). Best decision ever. I need a touch up every 3-4 months. I will definitely go back to Dr. Hui for my Botox. She tried to get me into skincare but I'm not ready yet. Maybe next time. I'm impressed with my results, so I'll probably try skincare. I'll update this post after my next visit. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 12, 2015

I have been a client with Dr. Welsh for years. She is quite simply a genius and has attended some of the best universities in the country including Harvard and Stanford.Dr. Welsh is extremely skilled and has the eye of an artist when it comes to seeing what one needs to appear more attractive. I have noticed that her staff always becomes prettier and prettier the longer they have been with her, and this is because they get a lot of treatments.If you care about your face, you won't think twice about the price. Dr. Welsh is worth every penny. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 14, 2015

I love what Dr. Welsh and Dr. Hui have done to my skin. They helped me find confidence and happiness again. I have been doing treatments for about two years including injections, ulthera, clear and brilliant and hydra facials. Never disappointed!!! I also see Mary - she is the best with treatments and helpful advice!! Strongly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 03, 2015

Great Results with Botox for the 11s - San Francisco, CA - I went in to see Dr. Hui for a skincare consultation and light botox for the 11s. I found Dr Hui to be very warm, knowledgable and professional. She is a highly skilled injector and I am more than happy with my results. During the consultation, she also took the time to create a skin regimen for me to help with some of my hyper pigmentation issues. I haven't been able to purchase all of the products yet but the ones I have are already making a difference, and I can wait to try the rest. I highly recommend Dr. Hui for all of your skincare needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 04, 2015

Dr. Hui is Truly Amazing! - Brooklyn, NY - Dr. Hui is by far the best cosmetic doctor I have ever been to. Aside from being so lovely and personable, her talent cannot be understated. She gave me a botox injection in my forehead and juvaderm filler to build volume in my cheeks and temples, as well as my lips. The end result was beautiful and natural. During my visits Dr. Hui creates a very pleasant and calm (and never rushed)... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 27, 2015

Turning 50 Rejuvenation!! San Francisco, CA - I saw Dr. Hui for Fillers and Botox for my 50th birthday! The results are amazing!! She is extremely skilled and really takes the time to understand your concerns so she can achieve the best results. During the procedure Dr. Hui would show me the instant results. I felt comfortable the entire time and completely trust her expertise. I would highly recommend Dr. Hui!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 14, 2015

Beautiful Results - Bay Area, CA - I highly recommend Dr. Andrea M. Hui, a board-certified Dermatologist, who is a member of Bay Area Cosmetic Dermatology.I have seen Dr. Hui two times for Restylane and Botox treatments, and I am very satisfied with her work. Dr. Hui has studied art, and she is a concert pianist: her artistic background is reflected in her dermatology practice. She is a perfectionist with artistic sensitivity.... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 18, 2014

58 Year Old Woman with Aging Skin (Fines Lines and Wrinkles) Great Experience with Dermatologist Andrea Hui. Brooklyn, NY - As I mentioned in my review (also pasted below) Dr Andrea Hui is a wonderful dermatologist because of her skill, compassion, knowledge of the face and body. Like me, I know for a fact her patients get their desired results. This is the reason I gave Dr Andrea Hui the well deserved best rating in all categories.Review:I am a 58 year old woman and my skin was proof of that before I met Dr Andrea Hui. I rarely write reviews but felt compelled to write one for Dr. Hui, a wonderful dermatologist. I met Dr. Hui during her residency at Downstate and followed her into her practice. She spends the majority of her time in San Francisco but when she comes back to NYC I book an appointment. Why would I when I have access to all the NYC dermatologists? It's because she is that good; I trust her because she cares about her patients. She is compassionate, kind, and listens to me and what I am looking to accomplish. She is able to translate the desire into the result. I find it so important to have a comfortable relationship with any doctor and listening is always key. Dr Hui approaches her work like the artist she is so she understands the anatomy and how to use botox, fillers, and lasers to get the best results. I am proof of that! Take the leap! I believe like me you will be so happy with the results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 20, 2014

Facial Tune-up - San Francisco, CA - I do a lot of TV interviews for work, and as I get to my late 30's have noticed wrinkles, redness and age-spots starting to appear. Dr Hui is incredibly professional with a great bedside manner. She diagnosed my rosacea, and carefully performed botox treatment and VBeam to remove burst blood vessels. A week later she followed-up with some finishing touches. I am thrilled with the results and... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 05, 2013

I read all the reviews, negative and otherwise, but I have been seeing Dr. Welsh for 12  years, and if I go in the morning to avoid the wait, my experience is fabulous!She is kind, gentle, and has always been wonderful with me. She is gifted, as others have said, and I look 10 years younger than my age (54), due to her. Especially if I get enough sleep and exercise, then I can look 15 years younger! I've done the botox, filler, and now will do Pelleve. She is really amazing, and has always worked on me personally, with care and thoughtfulness. She always asks how I am doing, and really wants to know. She is just the best. I love her, and I'm sorry for others who had  bad experience, but that sounds more like the office staff, and not her, although I have had only the best experience, also, with the office staff.She is my number one top dermatologist! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 06, 2012

I was flying to Beverly Hills to get my injections, until I met and heard about Dr.Welsh. The reason I spend money to fly in get a hotel room for one night in San Francisco is because she is so worth it. I have been to other derm's that just put the injections any where just to make you happy.  Dr. Welsh as an eye for  your individual face and what would look best on you. I highly recommend Dr.Welsh because she truly cares about you instead of just being another patient. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 13, 2012

Let's be honest ladies - skin is tricky. Skin is finicky. Find what works for you and stick with it. For me, that's Dr. Welsh.Why she's great:Fabulous credentials.Great bedside manner.Tells it straight - yes those wrinkles are noticeable.Tries all the products and treatments on herself and staff before purchasing for the office.Is recommended by countless doctors.Look at the skin of the ladies that work in her office and try not to be cat clawingly jealous.Has a great eye for injectables.Worked wonders on my server Acne caused during pregnancy.Now let's address some of the rants of people who gave Dr. Welsh 1-StarLong Wait Times: Do you really want a doctor who runs onetime? Seriously, that means that they give you 5 minutes of time and no more. What if you have questions? What if you have a mole that looks suspicious and she wants to take a biopsy? Good doctor take as long as necessary with their patients, so I am willing to wait my turn to get my time with the best skin doctor in SF.Selling Products: Dr. Welsh sells only the best products on the market. She isn't trying to up-sell you, trust me. She makes plenty of money from her appointments. The products she sells work for MOST people. Sometimes the odd person has an atypical reaction - but thats not a reason to give Dr. Welsh 1 Star. Do you stop going to Walgreens when that new lotion gave you a rash? Nope - and I bet if you call the office and are nice they'll take it back and recommend something else. I'm sorry if you can buy things cheaper on Amazon - but isn't that the truth about everything? Dr. Welsh's office is a small business and I'm happy to give them my business, just like my local butcher and bookstore.Staff: Her staff are great. Friendly, knowledgable and very experienced. Try and see the same person each time and you can develop a nice friendship. I totally look forward to my appointments so I can happily chat with Kate. She's amazing with skin and saved me during my pregnancy. She does RIDICULOUS extractions and peels and made my skin look the best it could while I was in pregnancy acne hell.Price: You pay what you get for. She doesn't take insurance, but neither does the personal trainer or yoga studio. You want to do something good for yourself and your skink then spend the money on the top person in the city and call Dr. Welsh. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 29, 2012

Dr. Welsh is an excellent dermatologist, if you have a difficult issue with your skin or want a natural look that is not overdone, you should definitely see her. She is excellent with filler and botox She helped me by using filler to correct an issue caused by surgery. She listened attentively, was very supportive, spent a lot of time with me and was very conservative in her approach bc she wanted to make sure the results were perfect. Her staff are lovely, and they didn't try to sell me one thing, although, I did ask about their glowing skin and bought one product that is fabulous. I can't say enough good things about Dr. Welsh and her staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 20, 2011

"Dr Kathy rules", my friend (who had seen her before) texted me now, after hearing how my appointment went with her today.  I am going back to Dr Welsh because of my adult cystic acne.  If you read my old review, you can see Accutane did work for me for  ..  I would say around a year, then it came back, and lately it has flare-ups that I just can't deal with anymore.  After googling everything under the sun I came upon articles about another drug, Spironolactone, that is sometimes used for women with my condition.  I have heard from 2 acquaintances that it works really well for them, and I just wanted to try it SO badly.  I had been to other dermatologists who, because I did not have an acne flare up at that moment, did not take me very seriously.  (Now i take photos of it when it's bad, just in case I need the proof.)Dr Welsh is the only doctor who has taken my skin issues seriously and been extremely helpful and kind about it.  She explains the different options and doesn't treat me like a "second class citizen" because I don't have insurance or bags of money like I imagine some of the clients going for  ..  I don't know, Botox or other more cosmetic issues go for.  (I'm always afraid that will happen in any medical practice.)  She asked me why I hadn't been there sooner and I sort of implied I thought there wasn't much i could do, she was so sweet and said that there is always something we can do.  Her staff is also very polite .. . and they have immaculate skin!  i hope to treat myself to something that will help my scars after we get a handle on my acne issue. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 17, 2009

Really the best -- worth the wait - She's terrific. I see her for real skin problems and for cosmetic things. She's very gentle and fast in removing things. On the cosmetic front, she's quite good, and she doesn't push too much. I'm a guy, and she said she wouldn't do botox in two areas at once, but would alternate forehead and eyes. She was giving up 350 or so in money, but she really won my trust. Her products do get pricey, so I'd recommend you ask her what she suggests and buy at skin1 on line. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 05, 2007

Dr. Welsh = God in my world. Seriously.If you want to try botox or restylane or something like that, she is your go to person. Chemical peel? No problem. She's expensive, but worth it. You can't put a price on beauty. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.