Patient Reviews

About Patient Reviews

We value all of our patients and their individual needs. At Bay Area Cosmetic Dermatology, we want you to make the most informed decision to achieve your cosmetic goals. Choosing the best procedure and physician for you is an extremely important decision, and we invite you to read about previous patients’ experiences and better understand the quality treatment you will receive from our board-certified dermatologists. Each of our medical professionals value your journey and want to ensure you feel as comfortable and confident about your decision as possible.

Reviews for Bay Area Cosmetic Dermatology

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Facebook Jun 07 2019

"I love Dr. Welsh. I love Dr. Austin."

5.0 Review from R.L. Source: Facebook Jul 14 2017

"Love dr Welsh!!!!! She is the best derm in San Francisco!!!"

5.0 Review from S.D. Source: Facebook Jun 17 2016

"Professional and personable, Dr. Welsh and her office tells the truth every step of the way. Never tried to up-sell products and/or treatments. I appreciate that along with her ability to understand any potential problems for my skin."

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Facebook Apr 30 2016

"As a Certified Dermatology Nurse, I have known Dr Welsh for over 30 years. She is very talented and holds her staff to high standards."

5.0 Review from N.M. Source: Facebook Apr 02 2016

"She is the best of the best. As a veteran Esthetician that has had facials for 20 plus years,I have to say that i get the best results from my doctors recommendations of treatments and products. Her team of Esthethicias are so lovely and sweet, not to mention very knowledgeable."

5.0 Review from A.N. Source: Facebook Dec 20 2015

"I've been seeing Dr Welsh for 11 years now. Many tell me I have beautiful skin. I tell them genetics and Dr Welsh is my secret! Love her and the staff!"

5.0 Review from S.J. Source: Facebook Sep 20 2015

"I have been going to see Dr Welch for 13 years ,she is an artist when it comes to treatments .I always get compliments on my skin .I have Dr Welch and her lovely staff to thank ."

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Facebook Apr 03 2015

"Love her and her staff. Obviously. I live in L A, and she's my dermatologist! She's the only one I trust with my face."

5.0 Review from S.A. Source: Facebook Apr 02 2014

"I've been going to Dr. Welsh since she was at Kaiser. Her staff are THE BEST! Kathy always tells you like it is and I never felt like I was being suckered into buying any unnecessary treatments(Also, very good at make up!)"

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Facebook Dec 16 2013

"The best . I started out with a face full of freckles and down turned mouth. I now have porcelain complexion and a sweet smile. Thank you ."

5.0 Review from S.E. Source: Facebook Aug 28 2013

"Dr Welsh is the best dermatologist in the nation! She's an amazing person, friend and doctor! Always honest. My whole family sees her, and I fly back from NYC to see her! Two thumbs up!"

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Facebook Aug 28 2013

"She's the best! She has great bed-side manner and knows skin. Her staff rocks!"
*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.