Header Logo
Patient Reviews Image

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Xeomin® Procedures Near San Francisco, CA

We value all of our patients and their individual needs. At Bay Area Cosmetic Dermatology, we want you to make the most informed decision to achieve your cosmetic goals. Choosing the best procedure and physician for you is an extremely important decision, and we invite you to read about previous patients’ experiences and better understand the quality treatment you will receive from our board-certified dermatologists. Each of our medical professionals value your journey and want to ensure you feel as comfortable and confident about your decision as possible.

Filter8 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from P.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 15, 2020

I visited Dr. Austin for a skin consultation after receiving a recommendation from one of my friends who sees Dr. Austin for Botox (Xeomin) injections and to review & remove any suspicious moles/freckles and review skin damage on my neck.  Her office staff are very friendly & helpful. After washing my face (they provide makeup pad removers, facial wash & a hair band), photos were taken including one with a camera to determine sun damage. Dr. Austin has a very positive, glowing energy about her & was very easy to speak with about my skin concerns. After a full review of my skin & my skincare regimen, I got 20 units of Xeomin in my forehead & removal of a mole that was progressively getting larger on my upper lip. Thankfully the lab report indicated that it was benign. I visited again about 10 days later for additional freckle removal & treatment for sun damage on my neck, as well as a check in for my Botox injections to see how it settled in. The Botox looked great & my skin was smooth. I’ve healed up from my 2nd visit & my skin looks great.Her strongest recommendations is to always wear sunblock (I wear 2-3 layers on my face but I forgot to apply on weekdays to my neck when I was living in Hawaii which resulted in 15 years of sun damage while driving ). More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.Z.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 24, 2020

As an esthetician I deeply appreciate the impecccable 5 star job this office does. Dr Austin has a reputation for being extremely careful and honest with her patients and each botox procedure I have had with her has been flawless. I also have to shout out nurse mary who is a rare gem in this industry. She makes any procedure comfortable-- even microneedling. She is so deeply personable and makes every patient feel special. The supporting staff is always so patient and caring as well... and Monica the esthetician who supports dr Austin is another absolute gem and has a fabulous bed side manner-- this office is unique in its precision with treatments and lovely people to make sure you’re always at ease. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from ?.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 20, 2020

A miracle in San Francisco!! I moved from the East Coast, and so was fairly spoiled with some of the best cosmetic dermatologists in the U.S. However, now my concern is what on earth I will do WITHOUT Dr. He if he ever leaves the Bay Area. I can't say enough how lucky we are to have someone with that kind of natural artistry with filler here. He both incredibly knowledgeable and patient-focused, tailoring treatments and regimens to fit needs/budget and responding to last-minute skin care "emergencies" or concerns. If you are considering Botox, Filler, laser treatments, or peels and are in the Bay Area, I would DEFINITELY give BACD a call. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 06, 2019

I've been seeing Dr. Austin for 4+ years to treat my TMJ. She puts Xeomin (different Botox brand) into my jawline every 3 months. Not only are my TMJ headaches gone, but my face is slimmer. Dr. Austin recently suggested starting Xeomin in my forehead for my wrinkles. Now my forehead looks great and I'll continue to add this to my appointments. Thanks Dr. Austin! She is an expert! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 19, 2015

This review is for Dr Andrea Hui.In one word she is the best and her hand is a masterpiece. I had a really bad experience with  a butcher from Marin and she totally fixed my bad restylane work like a PRO. She got my trust after 5 minutes of the procedure. The results were immediate without pain and bruises. She always come with a big smile, listens and takes her time with me. I never feel any pressure to get or to buy any treatment. I totally recommend Dr Hui million times. I will always visit her for any skin. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 14, 2015

I love what Dr. Welsh and Dr. Hui have done to my skin. They helped me find confidence and happiness again. I have been doing treatments for about two years including injections, ulthera, clear and brilliant and hydra facials. Never disappointed!!! I also see Mary - she is the best with treatments and helpful advice!! Strongly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.E.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 24, 2015

What more can I say other than I implicitly trust my face to Dr. Welsh who is an absolute master of her profession. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 06, 2012

I was flying to Beverly Hills to get my injections, until I met and heard about Dr.Welsh. The reason I spend money to fly in get a hotel room for one night in San Francisco is because she is so worth it. I have been to other derm's that just put the injections any where just to make you happy.  Dr. Welsh as an eye for  your individual face and what would look best on you. I highly recommend Dr.Welsh because she truly cares about you instead of just being another patient. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.