Patient Reviews Image

Patient Reviews

Reviews for San Francisco, CA Cosmetic Dermatologist Dr. Andrea Hui Austin Restylane® Procedures

We value all of our patients and their individual needs. At Bay Area Cosmetic Dermatology, we want you to make the most informed decision to achieve your cosmetic goals. Choosing the best procedure and physician for you is an extremely important decision, and we invite you to read about previous patients’ experiences and better understand the quality treatment you will receive from our board-certified dermatologists. Each of our medical professionals value your journey and want to ensure you feel as comfortable and confident about your decision as possible.

Filter12 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 25, 2020

Always friendly and professional. Dr. Austin has an artistic eye. I appreciate her "we can always do more later" approach, which is allowed me to try things out, take small steps, and feel confident with my decisions. I always leave the office feeling and looking 10 years younger! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 24, 2019

Where do I begin?!  Dr. Andrea Austin is a talented dermatologist who is passionate about what she does.  I have struggled with acne and severe redness since I was a teenager, and have seen many dermatologists.  Dr. Austin immediately diagnosed rosacea, and put together a plan of action.  For the past year, I have done a combination of VBeam laser, topical, and oral medication.  The difference has been astounding.  What I thought was straight hormonal acne was really rosacea related.   My skin glows now, and I rarely wear make up.  Now that my skin is under control, Dr. Austin has helped me take it to the next level, and we have started a regime of retin A, botox, and restalyne.   She has an artist's eye, and truly makes you look like a younger, better-rested version of yourself!   The office is very professional and easy to work with.  I appreciate the fridge full of seltzers, and their well stocked over the counter products.   Thank you Dr. Austin! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 19, 2018

Wow.  Time and Time again Dr. Austin has helped me feel more and more beautiful. Her delicate approach with filler and dysport revamps my youth and confidence.  I will never stray from her incredible craft.  100% sold. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 23, 2016

I am compelled to write another review on Dr. Hui because I am just so amazed with her talent. She is an exceptional dermatologist. I first saw her in Sept. 2014 to clear up my skin for my up-coming wedding. Not only did she clear up my skin super fast but she transformed my skin entirely. At my initial visit I was just desperate for clear skin but this miracle doctor gave me much more than clear skin; she gave me healthy, glowing skin, which was not something I ever thought I could have. Once I achieved totally clear and radiant skin and since I trust her completely, I began to experiment with filler. Love the results. I recently went back to get filler in my lips and am totally happy. It didn't hurt at all (and I am a big wimp) and she does it in such a way that you don't get that awful duck-lip (unless that's your kind of thing...). To say I am happy with Dr. Hui is an understatement- she and her team are truly so amazing! I just wish I met her years ago so I could have avoided all the subpar derms I used in the past! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 20, 2016

Just a little update for Dr Hui and her assistants, Chrissy, Aleks and Euridice. Last week, Dr Hui enhanced my lips with restylane silk. I was slightly anxious as I did not want to alter my looks, I simply wanted to enhance my natural beauty! As usual, Dr Hui was absolutely amazing. She has such tremendous knowledge combined with kindness - I was immediately at ease. She did an amazing job. She and her assistants always spend time with me, explaining the procedure and making sure I get exactly what I want. I honestly can say that Dr Hui's work has increased my self confidence and has changed the way I approach aging. My mom has also started seeing her and we refer to her as 'the genius'! Always a brilliant experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 11, 2016

I Just had my filler done with Dr. Hui. An instant lift! Yay! I'm so happy with my results. Thank you Dr. Hui for your beautiful technique and gentle touch. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 19, 2015

This review is for Dr Andrea Hui.In one word she is the best and her hand is a masterpiece. I had a really bad experience with  a butcher from Marin and she totally fixed my bad restylane work like a PRO. She got my trust after 5 minutes of the procedure. The results were immediate without pain and bruises. She always come with a big smile, listens and takes her time with me. I never feel any pressure to get or to buy any treatment. I totally recommend Dr Hui million times. I will always visit her for any skin. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 27, 2015

My wife has seen Dr. Hui a few times and each time she comes home she is thrilled with the results and the service that Dr. Hui and her staff provide.  Dr. Hui is attentive, friendly, and professional. My wife is hooked, she has already recommended Dr. Hui to several of her friends. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 18, 2015

First, I saw Dr. Hui about my acne. Homerun. I suffered from crazy acne my whole life because I have polycystic ovary syndrome. I'm a skincare therapist, and trust me I've tried pretty much everything to clear my acne. But it was literally so stubborn that I gave up. when it did start to clear up, I was able for the first time to imagine my skin break out free, you could say I was a little more than impressed. Because of Dr. Hui, my acne is cleared. Whoo hoo!I just wanted to update my review to talk about my last appointment, which was filler by Dr. Hui- Restylane Silk to be exact. DANG! I'm half Sicilian and part Cherokee Indian. One of the dominating hereditary traits in my Sicilian side is the dark, saggy, under eye area. On the Native American side, high cheekbones angle no way that kind of Pinterest things at the center of my face. It basically causes most people on the Indian side of my family to have deep lines on either side of our nose and mouth. Have literally had these lines and saggies since I was a little girl. If I can find a picture of seven-year-old saggy eyed me I will post it! But I always just dealt with it. It's life. We are who we are, eat some Cheerios and deal with it. But oh wait, enter Dr. Hui!As you can see from my photos a little bit of help goes a VERRRY long way. She expertly filled the portion that was sallow, results are awesome. She is the best! I went to another doctor in the city for some under eye filling,  and he literally said that it's too risky, lumps are too much of a risk, and that he didn't want to be responsible for messing up my eyes. After that I was pretty scared to hit of anyone else for filler. Casually chatting about it, because Dr. Hui and I chat about pretty much everything, she was genuinely upset when I mentioned I was told there's nothing that can be done to help the saggyness. She asked for a chance to show me differently, and since I trust her and had nothing but pretty much perfect results up into this point, I said why not let's go for it. If it gets messed up and lumpy like that first doctor suggested I have a lot of Cheerios at home to drown my sorrows in. Well, it's been made abundantly clear to me that all dermatologists are not created equally and that if you think an expert is expensive, you'll probably change your mind when you consult an amateur. She's the real deal you guys. I honestly think she might be the best. The lighting in the room in my before pictures are a little yellow but there is NO editing or filters on either of the photos. Great job Dr. Hui! Please don't ever, EVER move away! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 13, 2015

I've been a patient of Dr. Welsh's for years now.  She is INCREDIBLE at what she does.  I simply adore her.  With a bit of apprehension I decided to see Dr. Hui in Kathleen's absence.  What needless worry.  She is as gifted, friendly and professional as Kathleen.  I am always worried filler will change my looks.  I fear the dreaded "duck lip" in particular.  For that reason, and because I HATE needles, I rarely do it.  Andrea is AMAZING!  I LOVE LOVE LOVE the result. Love it.  It's a dream for a thin lipped girl like me.  Natural, kissable pillows!!!  AND! the kicker is she figured out a trick to take literally all the discomfort out of it.  I'm am so pleased and should have know Kathleen would only work with the best. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 14, 2015

Beautiful Results - Bay Area, CA - I highly recommend Dr. Andrea M. Hui, a board-certified Dermatologist, who is a member of Bay Area Cosmetic Dermatology.I have seen Dr. Hui two times for Restylane and Botox treatments, and I am very satisfied with her work. Dr. Hui has studied art, and she is a concert pianist: her artistic background is reflected in her dermatology practice. She is a perfectionist with artistic sensitivity.... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 28, 2015

Got the BEST Results Ever with Restylane Silk - San Francisco, CA - So, I came across Dr. Hui and decided to try a different doctor to fill my lips this time. Dr. Hui did an AMAZING job with Restylane Silk, and I had almost no swelling (she gave me prednisone). I have always swelled up like a balloon after a filler procedure, and have to stay home for a couple days. But today, I was able to make it to my night class, so it's unreal how much little downtime I needed. I will still go back to Dr. Hui just because her artistic eye is really, really on point. She also has an aesthetic consultant (forget her name :/) during the procedure–almost like a second opinion (I've never seen that before..other doctors just put it wherever they felt like at the time). Normally, I'm OCD when it comes to my appearance, and other doctors have left me somewhat unsatisfied during post-op (which makes me go back and re-fill another area...). Every person is different, so even though I might not have swollen, doesn't mean that the product will work the same for everyone. But just thought I'd give credit when it's due. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.