Our commitment to a Safe Practice

Learn More
Patient Reviews Image

Patient Reviews

Reviews for San Francisco, CA Dermatologist Dr. Kathleen Welsh Restylane® Procedures

We value all of our patients and their individual needs. At Bay Area Cosmetic Dermatology, we want you to make the most informed decision to achieve your cosmetic goals. Choosing the best procedure and physician for you is an extremely important decision, and we invite you to read about previous patients’ experiences and better understand the quality treatment you will receive from our board-certified dermatologists. Each of our medical professionals value your journey and want to ensure you feel as comfortable and confident about your decision as possible.

Filter9 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from D.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 14, 2019

I have been a patient of this practice for over 12 years.  I have seen Kathleen Welsh for over 50 visits and have always been pleased with the outcome of my medical treatment.  She is a caring lovely person.  All of my family members have also seen her for acne , mole removal, skin care and fillers.  I travel a distance to my appointments and it is worth every mile. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 13, 2015

I've been a patient of Dr. Welsh's for years now.  She is INCREDIBLE at what she does.  I simply adore her.  With a bit of apprehension I decided to see Dr. Hui in Kathleen's absence.  What needless worry.  She is as gifted, friendly and professional as Kathleen.  I am always worried filler will change my looks.  I fear the dreaded "duck lip" in particular.  For that reason, and because I HATE needles, I rarely do it.  Andrea is AMAZING!  I LOVE LOVE LOVE the result. Love it.  It's a dream for a thin lipped girl like me.  Natural, kissable pillows!!!  AND! the kicker is she figured out a trick to take literally all the discomfort out of it.  I'm am so pleased and should have know Kathleen would only work with the best. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 05, 2013

I read all the reviews, negative and otherwise, but I have been seeing Dr. Welsh for 12  years, and if I go in the morning to avoid the wait, my experience is fabulous!She is kind, gentle, and has always been wonderful with me. She is gifted, as others have said, and I look 10 years younger than my age (54), due to her. Especially if I get enough sleep and exercise, then I can look 15 years younger! I've done the botox, filler, and now will do Pelleve. She is really amazing, and has always worked on me personally, with care and thoughtfulness. She always asks how I am doing, and really wants to know. She is just the best. I love her, and I'm sorry for others who had  bad experience, but that sounds more like the office staff, and not her, although I have had only the best experience, also, with the office staff.She is my number one top dermatologist! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 06, 2012

I was flying to Beverly Hills to get my injections, until I met and heard about Dr.Welsh. The reason I spend money to fly in get a hotel room for one night in San Francisco is because she is so worth it. I have been to other derm's that just put the injections any where just to make you happy.  Dr. Welsh as an eye for  your individual face and what would look best on you. I highly recommend Dr.Welsh because she truly cares about you instead of just being another patient. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 29, 2012

Dr. Welsh is an excellent dermatologist, if you have a difficult issue with your skin or want a natural look that is not overdone, you should definitely see her. She is excellent with filler and botox She helped me by using filler to correct an issue caused by surgery. She listened attentively, was very supportive, spent a lot of time with me and was very conservative in her approach bc she wanted to make sure the results were perfect. Her staff are lovely, and they didn't try to sell me one thing, although, I did ask about their glowing skin and bought one product that is fabulous. I can't say enough good things about Dr. Welsh and her staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 17, 2008

I can not tell you enough how happy i am that i went to see Dr. Welsh. As i get older the sun spots on my face started to get a little darker, which made my skin really uneven. After seeing her, she could have easily gotten a peel or something that would have been VERY expensive, but after speaking with me and looking at my skin, she gave me some skin care products that have completely fixed the problem. I was leery of the restylane injections, but now i am sold. After one week of using the products and after having the restylane, everyone said to me that i look like i am 10 years younger and i look very rested and glowing. No one has ever said that to me! I cant wait to go back i and show them the results i have had with the products, and when the restylane needs to be filled again, i will be there will bells on, my lips never looked so good, and the lines around my nose, and mouth are totally gone. She took back the clock for me 10 years! The staff was nice, and helpful, and the office was beautiful and very calming. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 18, 2008

I went back for my touch up and she worked her magic again. My lips look amazing and I have no bruising. I let her decide where to touch them up and she was ultra gentle. One of the staff even came in and put makeup on me to hide the redness before I left AND she didnt charge me for the touch-up!I plan to go back in 4 months and do it again, and I plan to use Dr Welsh as my doctor for all my skin care needs. I would rather pay of out pocket for her then use a doctor covered by my insurance. She is that good. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 05, 2007

Dr. Welsh = God in my world. Seriously.If you want to try botox or restylane or something like that, she is your go to person. Chemical peel? No problem. She's expensive, but worth it. You can't put a price on beauty. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 20, 2006

When each member of Dr. Welsh's staff has perfectly flawless complexions, they become a walking advertisement and reassurance for her practice. Her consultations are friendly, honest and practical. In fact, she has no problem using her radiant-skinned assistants to demonstrate the effectiveness of one treatment or another. Restalyne, for example.Now, being that I'm not a Hollywood celebrity, I can shamelessly admit to receiving my first treatment of the wonder-wrinkle-remover. Quick, painless and instantly noticeable results. If beauty is only skin-deep, then make sure to trust your skin to Dr. Welsh. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.