Patient Reviews Image

Patient Reviews

Reviews for San Francisco, CA Cosmetic Dermatologist Dr. Andrea Hui Austin Belotero® Procedures

We value all of our patients and their individual needs. At Bay Area Cosmetic Dermatology, we want you to make the most informed decision to achieve your cosmetic goals. Choosing the best procedure and physician for you is an extremely important decision, and we invite you to read about previous patients’ experiences and better understand the quality treatment you will receive from our board-certified dermatologists. Each of our medical professionals value your journey and want to ensure you feel as comfortable and confident about your decision as possible.

Filter8 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 25, 2020

Always friendly and professional. Dr. Austin has an artistic eye. I appreciate her "we can always do more later" approach, which is allowed me to try things out, take small steps, and feel confident with my decisions. I always leave the office feeling and looking 10 years younger! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 12, 2018

Dr. Hui Austin is truly one of the best Cosmetic Dermatologists in the country.  I cannot say enough good things about her.  She is stylish and chic, has an amazing personality and is dedicated to her patients. She is gifted.  I have been her patent for the last year or two and have had Botox, various fillers & Kybella and most recently the Novo thread lift.  The thread lift results are magnificent. They were almost immediate and have transformed my facial profile.  My cheeks and chin line are beautifully defined but also look natural.  Dr. Hui Austin combined the thread lift with dermal fillers and I also had a little Botox touch up.  I feel so beautiful.  I really do.  My confidence is through the roof.  Dr. Hui Austin delights in making her patients gorgeous.  I am beyond thrilled to have found her. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 23, 2016

At 38 I noticed I was getting dark circles under my eyes.  After much research, I decided on  Belotero, and the offices of Dr. Kathleen M. Welsh and and Dr. Andrea Hui at Bay Area Cosmetic Dermatology.  My first appt with Dr. Hui was great.  She listened to all my concerns.  I told her I was on a budget, but still wanted to take care of my skin longterm and she said no problem, she already had a regimen in mind for me and my price range.  And we discussed Belotero.   Over the next two months I followed the skin care regimen.  I love the products!  I use a gentle cleanser and tretinoin gel from OBAGI.  No side effects from the gel and it has lasted forever - just a pea!  And I really love the Kathleen M. Welsh Restorative Bio-Therapy daily moisturizer and the Retinol Eye Repair.  My complexion started looking better immediately.  After 2 months,  I got the Belotero done.  I was a bit nervous but the staff at Bay Area Cosmetic Dermatology  is amazing and totally made me comfortable.  Dr. Hui was again lovely, so kind and very adept at what she does, I wasn't uncomfortable at all.  The results were immediate and subtle.  Aside from a couple small marks from the needle, which were gone in a day or two, I had no swelling or pain.  It was still my face, my eye area, all my natural features - nothing changed, and yet that tired look was gone.  The dark circle was gone.  It was beyond subtle, it was natural.  I've had it for over 3 months now and it looks better than ever.  It seems like the product settles out over time.  I love the results!  I feel like I've made a great choice with this practice.  Thank you Dr. Hui and Bay Area Cosmetic Dermatology! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 23, 2016

I am compelled to write another review on Dr. Hui because I am just so amazed with her talent. She is an exceptional dermatologist. I first saw her in Sept. 2014 to clear up my skin for my up-coming wedding. Not only did she clear up my skin super fast but she transformed my skin entirely. At my initial visit I was just desperate for clear skin but this miracle doctor gave me much more than clear skin; she gave me healthy, glowing skin, which was not something I ever thought I could have. Once I achieved totally clear and radiant skin and since I trust her completely, I began to experiment with filler. Love the results. I recently went back to get filler in my lips and am totally happy. It didn't hurt at all (and I am a big wimp) and she does it in such a way that you don't get that awful duck-lip (unless that's your kind of thing...). To say I am happy with Dr. Hui is an understatement- she and her team are truly so amazing! I just wish I met her years ago so I could have avoided all the subpar derms I used in the past! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 11, 2016

I Just had my filler done with Dr. Hui. An instant lift! Yay! I'm so happy with my results. Thank you Dr. Hui for your beautiful technique and gentle touch. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 27, 2015

My wife has seen Dr. Hui a few times and each time she comes home she is thrilled with the results and the service that Dr. Hui and her staff provide.  Dr. Hui is attentive, friendly, and professional. My wife is hooked, she has already recommended Dr. Hui to several of her friends. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 03, 2015

I recently went to see Dr Andrea Hui in order to get two prominent blue veins removed  by laser treatment from underneath my eyes.  I was not looking forward to having the protective metal eye shields inserted but Dr Hui was so gentle I was in no discomfort whatsoever. The blue vein was removed by just a couple of short snaps from the laser and the results look fantastic. I was so impressed by Dr Hui's competence and skill that I went back to have a filler (Belotero) to improve the hollows underneath my eyes. I had the procedure done yesterday and it has taken years off my appearance and looks totally natural. Once again Dr Hui was extremely gentle and I had no bruising whatsoever on my fair skin. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 13, 2015

I've been a patient of Dr. Welsh's for years now.  She is INCREDIBLE at what she does.  I simply adore her.  With a bit of apprehension I decided to see Dr. Hui in Kathleen's absence.  What needless worry.  She is as gifted, friendly and professional as Kathleen.  I am always worried filler will change my looks.  I fear the dreaded "duck lip" in particular.  For that reason, and because I HATE needles, I rarely do it.  Andrea is AMAZING!  I LOVE LOVE LOVE the result. Love it.  It's a dream for a thin lipped girl like me.  Natural, kissable pillows!!!  AND! the kicker is she figured out a trick to take literally all the discomfort out of it.  I'm am so pleased and should have know Kathleen would only work with the best. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.