Header Logo
Patient Reviews Image

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Belotero® Procedures Near San Francisco, CA

We value all of our patients and their individual needs. At Bay Area Cosmetic Dermatology, we want you to make the most informed decision to achieve your cosmetic goals. Choosing the best procedure and physician for you is an extremely important decision, and we invite you to read about previous patients’ experiences and better understand the quality treatment you will receive from our board-certified dermatologists. Each of our medical professionals value your journey and want to ensure you feel as comfortable and confident about your decision as possible.

Filter12 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 25, 2020

Always friendly and professional. Dr. Austin has an artistic eye. I appreciate her "we can always do more later" approach, which is allowed me to try things out, take small steps, and feel confident with my decisions. I always leave the office feeling and looking 10 years younger! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from ?.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 20, 2020

A miracle in San Francisco!! I moved from the East Coast, and so was fairly spoiled with some of the best cosmetic dermatologists in the U.S. However, now my concern is what on earth I will do WITHOUT Dr. He if he ever leaves the Bay Area. I can't say enough how lucky we are to have someone with that kind of natural artistry with filler here. He both incredibly knowledgeable and patient-focused, tailoring treatments and regimens to fit needs/budget and responding to last-minute skin care "emergencies" or concerns. If you are considering Botox, Filler, laser treatments, or peels and are in the Bay Area, I would DEFINITELY give BACD a call. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 12, 2018

Dr. Hui Austin is truly one of the best Cosmetic Dermatologists in the country.  I cannot say enough good things about her.  She is stylish and chic, has an amazing personality and is dedicated to her patients. She is gifted.  I have been her patent for the last year or two and have had Botox, various fillers & Kybella and most recently the Novo thread lift.  The thread lift results are magnificent. They were almost immediate and have transformed my facial profile.  My cheeks and chin line are beautifully defined but also look natural.  Dr. Hui Austin combined the thread lift with dermal fillers and I also had a little Botox touch up.  I feel so beautiful.  I really do.  My confidence is through the roof.  Dr. Hui Austin delights in making her patients gorgeous.  I am beyond thrilled to have found her. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 23, 2016

At 38 I noticed I was getting dark circles under my eyes.  After much research, I decided on  Belotero, and the offices of Dr. Kathleen M. Welsh and and Dr. Andrea Hui at Bay Area Cosmetic Dermatology.  My first appt with Dr. Hui was great.  She listened to all my concerns.  I told her I was on a budget, but still wanted to take care of my skin longterm and she said no problem, she already had a regimen in mind for me and my price range.  And we discussed Belotero.   Over the next two months I followed the skin care regimen.  I love the products!  I use a gentle cleanser and tretinoin gel from OBAGI.  No side effects from the gel and it has lasted forever - just a pea!  And I really love the Kathleen M. Welsh Restorative Bio-Therapy daily moisturizer and the Retinol Eye Repair.  My complexion started looking better immediately.  After 2 months,  I got the Belotero done.  I was a bit nervous but the staff at Bay Area Cosmetic Dermatology  is amazing and totally made me comfortable.  Dr. Hui was again lovely, so kind and very adept at what she does, I wasn't uncomfortable at all.  The results were immediate and subtle.  Aside from a couple small marks from the needle, which were gone in a day or two, I had no swelling or pain.  It was still my face, my eye area, all my natural features - nothing changed, and yet that tired look was gone.  The dark circle was gone.  It was beyond subtle, it was natural.  I've had it for over 3 months now and it looks better than ever.  It seems like the product settles out over time.  I love the results!  I feel like I've made a great choice with this practice.  Thank you Dr. Hui and Bay Area Cosmetic Dermatology! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 23, 2016

I am compelled to write another review on Dr. Hui because I am just so amazed with her talent. She is an exceptional dermatologist. I first saw her in Sept. 2014 to clear up my skin for my up-coming wedding. Not only did she clear up my skin super fast but she transformed my skin entirely. At my initial visit I was just desperate for clear skin but this miracle doctor gave me much more than clear skin; she gave me healthy, glowing skin, which was not something I ever thought I could have. Once I achieved totally clear and radiant skin and since I trust her completely, I began to experiment with filler. Love the results. I recently went back to get filler in my lips and am totally happy. It didn't hurt at all (and I am a big wimp) and she does it in such a way that you don't get that awful duck-lip (unless that's your kind of thing...). To say I am happy with Dr. Hui is an understatement- she and her team are truly so amazing! I just wish I met her years ago so I could have avoided all the subpar derms I used in the past! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 11, 2016

I Just had my filler done with Dr. Hui. An instant lift! Yay! I'm so happy with my results. Thank you Dr. Hui for your beautiful technique and gentle touch. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 12, 2015

I have been a client with Dr. Welsh for years. She is quite simply a genius and has attended some of the best universities in the country including Harvard and Stanford.Dr. Welsh is extremely skilled and has the eye of an artist when it comes to seeing what one needs to appear more attractive. I have noticed that her staff always becomes prettier and prettier the longer they have been with her, and this is because they get a lot of treatments.If you care about your face, you won't think twice about the price. Dr. Welsh is worth every penny. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 27, 2015

My wife has seen Dr. Hui a few times and each time she comes home she is thrilled with the results and the service that Dr. Hui and her staff provide.  Dr. Hui is attentive, friendly, and professional. My wife is hooked, she has already recommended Dr. Hui to several of her friends. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 03, 2015

I recently went to see Dr Andrea Hui in order to get two prominent blue veins removed  by laser treatment from underneath my eyes.  I was not looking forward to having the protective metal eye shields inserted but Dr Hui was so gentle I was in no discomfort whatsoever. The blue vein was removed by just a couple of short snaps from the laser and the results look fantastic. I was so impressed by Dr Hui's competence and skill that I went back to have a filler (Belotero) to improve the hollows underneath my eyes. I had the procedure done yesterday and it has taken years off my appearance and looks totally natural. Once again Dr Hui was extremely gentle and I had no bruising whatsoever on my fair skin. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 13, 2015

I've been a patient of Dr. Welsh's for years now.  She is INCREDIBLE at what she does.  I simply adore her.  With a bit of apprehension I decided to see Dr. Hui in Kathleen's absence.  What needless worry.  She is as gifted, friendly and professional as Kathleen.  I am always worried filler will change my looks.  I fear the dreaded "duck lip" in particular.  For that reason, and because I HATE needles, I rarely do it.  Andrea is AMAZING!  I LOVE LOVE LOVE the result. Love it.  It's a dream for a thin lipped girl like me.  Natural, kissable pillows!!!  AND! the kicker is she figured out a trick to take literally all the discomfort out of it.  I'm am so pleased and should have know Kathleen would only work with the best. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 05, 2013

I read all the reviews, negative and otherwise, but I have been seeing Dr. Welsh for 12  years, and if I go in the morning to avoid the wait, my experience is fabulous!She is kind, gentle, and has always been wonderful with me. She is gifted, as others have said, and I look 10 years younger than my age (54), due to her. Especially if I get enough sleep and exercise, then I can look 15 years younger! I've done the botox, filler, and now will do Pelleve. She is really amazing, and has always worked on me personally, with care and thoughtfulness. She always asks how I am doing, and really wants to know. She is just the best. I love her, and I'm sorry for others who had  bad experience, but that sounds more like the office staff, and not her, although I have had only the best experience, also, with the office staff.She is my number one top dermatologist! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 29, 2012

Dr. Welsh is an excellent dermatologist, if you have a difficult issue with your skin or want a natural look that is not overdone, you should definitely see her. She is excellent with filler and botox She helped me by using filler to correct an issue caused by surgery. She listened attentively, was very supportive, spent a lot of time with me and was very conservative in her approach bc she wanted to make sure the results were perfect. Her staff are lovely, and they didn't try to sell me one thing, although, I did ask about their glowing skin and bought one product that is fabulous. I can't say enough good things about Dr. Welsh and her staff. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.