Our commitment to a Safe Practice

Learn More
Patient Reviews Image

Patient Reviews

Reviews for San Francisco, CA Cosmetic Dermatologist Dr. Andrea Hui Austin BOTOX® Procedures

We value all of our patients and their individual needs. At Bay Area Cosmetic Dermatology, we want you to make the most informed decision to achieve your cosmetic goals. Choosing the best procedure and physician for you is an extremely important decision, and we invite you to read about previous patients’ experiences and better understand the quality treatment you will receive from our board-certified dermatologists. Each of our medical professionals value your journey and want to ensure you feel as comfortable and confident about your decision as possible.

Filter33 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from P.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 15, 2020

I visited Dr. Austin for a skin consultation after receiving a recommendation from one of my friends who sees Dr. Austin for Botox (Xeomin) injections and to review & remove any suspicious moles/freckles and review skin damage on my neck.  Her office staff are very friendly & helpful. After washing my face (they provide makeup pad removers, facial wash & a hair band), photos were taken including one with a camera to determine sun damage. Dr. Austin has a very positive, glowing energy about her & was very easy to speak with about my skin concerns. After a full review of my skin & my skincare regimen, I got 20 units of Xeomin in my forehead & removal of a mole that was progressively getting larger on my upper lip. Thankfully the lab report indicated that it was benign. I visited again about 10 days later for additional freckle removal & treatment for sun damage on my neck, as well as a check in for my Botox injections to see how it settled in. The Botox looked great & my skin was smooth. I’ve healed up from my 2nd visit & my skin looks great.Her strongest recommendations is to always wear sunblock (I wear 2-3 layers on my face but I forgot to apply on weekdays to my neck when I was living in Hawaii which resulted in 15 years of sun damage while driving ). More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.Z.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 24, 2020

As an esthetician I deeply appreciate the impecccable 5 star job this office does. Dr Austin has a reputation for being extremely careful and honest with her patients and each botox procedure I have had with her has been flawless. I also have to shout out nurse mary who is a rare gem in this industry. She makes any procedure comfortable-- even microneedling. She is so deeply personable and makes every patient feel special. The supporting staff is always so patient and caring as well... and Monica the esthetician who supports dr Austin is another absolute gem and has a fabulous bed side manner-- this office is unique in its precision with treatments and lovely people to make sure you’re always at ease. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 25, 2020

Always friendly and professional. Dr. Austin has an artistic eye. I appreciate her "we can always do more later" approach, which is allowed me to try things out, take small steps, and feel confident with my decisions. I always leave the office feeling and looking 10 years younger! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.Y.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 04, 2019

Dr Steven He is the best! I've visited this office in the past and have seen Dr Welsh and Dr Hui occasionally throughout the years but Dr He will be my go-to dermatologist. He was so nice, so knowledgeable and really took his time with me. Follow up call to check in with me after some Botox, felt very taken care of! Evaluated my skin and noticed things other doctors hadn't noticed, along with lots of tips and tricks at home to try, talked through a treatment plan and targeted product recommendations but not pushy at all. I learned a lot about my skin from the appointment with him. Fiancée said today that my face has been looking so flawless lately. Thanks Dr He!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.O.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 02, 2019

I found Bay Area Cosmetic Dermatology via Yelp. I made my first appointment and had to wait for a month and a half to get in which was over a year ago. I had been to so many Dermatologists, Cosmetologists, clowns, rip offs you name it, this wait was so worth!! I had melasma due to my pregnancy, very bad acne scars. When I saw Dr Austin, I bombarded her with all my bad experiences and kept asking for a chemical peel, sounds so funny now:-) She brought me back to earth and came up with a plan and took her time to explain me about my issues first and then the steps of her plan. Within a few months, my melasma was almost gone. We are still working on my acne scars but they ve almost disappeared as well. Dr. Austin is the BEST dermatologist I have ever come across by far!! She fixed all my medical skin issues and my confidence as a result. In the meantime, I moved to South bay and have been driving an hour an a half to Sf to see her!! Also, I started doing Botox and fillers with her (I am 42). This place is worth every penny! Do yourself a favor and go see Dr. Austin if you have skin issues! She is an amazing sorcerer! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 07, 2019

Joining Yelp and providing a review for Bay Area Cosmetic is long overdue.  I have been a patient of Bay Area Cosmetic for more years than I can remember (think back to Laurel Village when the office was the size of a closet!!!).  Dr. Kathleen Welsh and Dr. Andrea Hui Austin are the consummate professionals when it comes to dermatology and I trust my face and my skin to no one else.   For over 15 years I saw Dr. Welsh exclusively but in recent years, and as a result of a more robust practice, I have transitioned to being a patient of Dr. Austin.  Through regular visits I am able to maintain a rejuvenated appearance with a clear complexion.  Dr. Austin has a tremendous understanding of the bone structure and muscle placement of the human face. Her skill in administering delicate injections is something to behold. The results to my skin are subtle but with noticeable improvements both in appearance and texture.  I never leave the office looking 'done', rather I leave feeling refreshed and more youthful whilst at the same time looking natural.   On many occasions after receiving injectables I have been able to attend work functions the very same day.  Minimal bruising, no down time and a natural appearance. I have read through many of the reviews for Bay Area Cosmetic, in particular, the 1 and 2 star reviewers who mention long delays in the waiting room.  Unfortunately this happens sometimes, even for long standing loyal patients like myself.  Based on my experience this is because both Dr. Welsh and Dr. Austin are focused when they are in the treatment room with each patient.  When I am in the treatment room with the doctor I have never felt rushed.  On the contrary, both doctors take time to listen and then, most importantly, take their time to administer treatments.  It is because of their highly personalized service and attention to detail with treatment protocols that sometimes they can get a bit behind on the schedule.   Over the years I have recommended many people to Bay Area Cosmetic with confidence and will continue to do so.  I trust my dermatological needs to no other practice in San Francisco. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 24, 2019

Where do I begin?!  Dr. Andrea Austin is a talented dermatologist who is passionate about what she does.  I have struggled with acne and severe redness since I was a teenager, and have seen many dermatologists.  Dr. Austin immediately diagnosed rosacea, and put together a plan of action.  For the past year, I have done a combination of VBeam laser, topical, and oral medication.  The difference has been astounding.  What I thought was straight hormonal acne was really rosacea related.   My skin glows now, and I rarely wear make up.  Now that my skin is under control, Dr. Austin has helped me take it to the next level, and we have started a regime of retin A, botox, and restalyne.   She has an artist's eye, and truly makes you look like a younger, better-rested version of yourself!   The office is very professional and easy to work with.  I appreciate the fridge full of seltzers, and their well stocked over the counter products.   Thank you Dr. Austin! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 06, 2019

I've been seeing Dr. Austin for 4+ years to treat my TMJ. She puts Xeomin (different Botox brand) into my jawline every 3 months. Not only are my TMJ headaches gone, but my face is slimmer. Dr. Austin recently suggested starting Xeomin in my forehead for my wrinkles. Now my forehead looks great and I'll continue to add this to my appointments. Thanks Dr. Austin! She is an expert! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 03, 2019

Dr. Austin is AMAZING. I've recommended her to all my friends and we have all had amazing success! In addition, I suffer from TMJ- she recommend Botox- and WOW I don't have any pain, my face looks drastically slimmer, and I can smile again! Thank you Dr. Austin! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 02, 2019

Dr. Hui is a master at what she does. I've sent friends and family to her for years and all of them have been happy with the results of her recommendations and treatments (fillers, botox, laser treatments, surgery). She has an incredible eye and a gentle hand. In addition, she has been nothing short of professional, personable and truly caring towards her patients. She has the ability to make you feel completely taken care of and for that reason, she's my go to dermatologist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 10, 2019

Dr. Austin is phenomenal! She is a perfectionist and pays attention to every detail. My skin is in the best shape it's ever been. I can skip makeup and still get compliments... She is honest, incredibly kind and an excellent physician. From injections, Botox, or a peel.. you will not be disappointed; highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 25, 2018

BEST DOCTOR I’ve ever seen!!! She truly is one of a kind! I’ve seen Dr. Hui-Austin for a couple of years now for everything from Moh’s surgery to cosmetic treatments and she always amazes me with her kindness, skill and compassion. She has an innate eye for detail and is so gentle I never feel a thing. She always knows just what I need to look and feel my very best. I cannot say enough good things about her and would recommend her to anyone I knew!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.O.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 28, 2018

Dr. Hui Austin is a miracle worker. I was very nervous but decided to take to plunge and get Botox and filler. She came highly recommended to my by my friend (who looks amazing) and she did not disappoint. She immediately put me at ease and listened to all my worries and concerns. The results were exactly what I wanted, refreshed but not that overdone face you see on aging starlets. She also recommended some products to treat my rosacea  that's been bugging me since I was a teenager and it has cleared it right up! I'm glowing! It feels so good to be comfortable in your own skin and I finally do. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 12, 2018

Dr. Hui Austin is truly one of the best Cosmetic Dermatologists in the country.  I cannot say enough good things about her.  She is stylish and chic, has an amazing personality and is dedicated to her patients. She is gifted.  I have been her patent for the last year or two and have had Botox, various fillers & Kybella and most recently the Novo thread lift.  The thread lift results are magnificent. They were almost immediate and have transformed my facial profile.  My cheeks and chin line are beautifully defined but also look natural.  Dr. Hui Austin combined the thread lift with dermal fillers and I also had a little Botox touch up.  I feel so beautiful.  I really do.  My confidence is through the roof.  Dr. Hui Austin delights in making her patients gorgeous.  I am beyond thrilled to have found her. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 20, 2017

If you're reading this trying to find the right dermatologist to help you... look no further! Dr Hui is amazing! I grind my teeth at night and it caused severe jaw pains and headaches. I came to see Dr Hui and she recommended using Botox to help ease the pain. I was really nervous because I'm hesitant on having any injections on my face, and I asked her so many questions.  Dr. Hui was very patient and helped talk through my nerves by educating me on what the Botox would do to help ease the pain. The process was very quick and painless. She's very gentle and has great technique. I highly recommend Dr. Hui! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 06, 2017

Dr. Hui is amazing! I have TMJ and grind my teeth at night. She recommended Botox masseter injections and I'm so glad I did it. The pain and tension in my jaw have gone away and I get better sleep. Her product recommendations have been spot on and my skin is thankful for them. She is also warm, friendly and takes a sincere interest in the lives of her patients. I can't recommend her enough! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 08, 2017

I have been seeing Dr. Welsh (who was initially recommended to me by my primary care physician) since 2007 for fillers, and more recently, Botox, between once and twice a year. Additionally, two years ago I had an intensive peel and spots on the backs of my hands treated, and last year, a light peel. Although it seems counter-intuitive, I am now paying less per visit than I did ten years ago; I don't need as much! I also am not trying to look decades younger, only slow the external manifestations of aging. This goal is exactly what Dr. Welsh continues to achieve. The work is subtle, yet I am always met with disbelief when I tell people I am fifty-eight. (I should add that I have been using Retin-A since I was thirty, and Dr. Welsh says this makes a huge difference.)Since Dr. Hui has come on board I have seen her once for fillers, with the same excellent results. I wanted to get another intensive peel this year, which Dr. Hui administered eight days ago. The product Dr. Hui currently uses has a much quicker turn-around than the previous two-week period. The treatment is, as Dr. Hui characterized it, "spicy." But the three chili peppers level lasts only for a minute, and my face felt completely normal an hour later. I've been slathering my face with Aquafor (and sunscreen when I am outside) and the peeling has ended. I was a bit concerned as my face peeled much more rapidly than with the previous treatment, but when I saw Dr. Hui for a check-in yesterday she reassured me that this was normal for the new product. I currently have patches of redness in varying size and shade over about a third of my face that will fade over the next three to four days. The skin is beautiful, and I won't feel the need to wear make-up. I am very pleased with the results--at a much lower cost than Fraxel laser treatments.Drs. Welsh and Hui have stellar educations and credentials, yet are down-to-earth. They love their work and it shows. Over ten years I have had only warm, professional interactions with staff, and never once felt pressure to buy products. I have watched my skin and appearance improve under Dr. Welsh's thoughtful care, and am happy that the equally attentive Dr. Hui has joined her. I am looking forward to the next ten years! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 08, 2017

I have been seeing Dr. Welsh (who was initially recommended to me by my primary care physician) since 2007 for fillers, and more recently, Botox, between once and twice a year. Additionally, two years ago I had an intensive peel and spots on the backs of my hands treated, and last year, a light peel. Although it seems counter-intuitive, I am now paying less per visit than I did ten years ago; I don't need as much! I also am not trying to look decades younger, only slow the external manifestations of aging. This goal is exactly what Dr. Welsh continues to achieve. The work is subtle, yet I am always met with disbelief when I tell people I am fifty-eight. (I should add that I have been using Retin-A since I was thirty, and Dr. Welsh says this makes a huge difference.) Since Dr. Hui has come on board I have seen her once for fillers, with the same excellent results. I wanted to get another intensive peel this year, which Dr. Hui administered eight days ago. The product Dr. Hui currently uses has a much quicker turn-around than the previous two-week period. The treatment is, as Dr. Hui characterized it, "spicy." But the three chili peppers level lasts only for a minute, and my face felt completely normal an hour later. I've been slathering my face with Aquafor (and sunscreen when I am outside) and the peeling has ended. I was a bit concerned as my face peeled much more rapidly than with the previous treatment, but when I saw Dr. Hui for a check-in yesterday she reassured me that this was normal for the new product. I currently have patches of redness in varying size and shade over about a third of my face that will fade over the next three to four days. The skin is beautiful, and I won't feel the need to wear make-up. I am very pleased with the results--at a much lower cost than Fraxel laser treatments. Drs. Welsh and Hui have stellar educations and credentials, yet are down-to-earth. They love their work and it shows. Over ten years I have had only warm, professional interactions with staff, and never once felt pressure to buy products. I have watched my skin and appearance improve under Dr. Welsh's thoughtful care, and am happy that the equally attentive Dr. Hui has joined her. I am looking forward to the next ten years! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.Q.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 03, 2016

Dr. Hui is a great dermatologist. If you're are in need to fix your skin, go to her. Just one session and you will get hooked on her attention to detail, truthful advice and great array of treatments.As a teenager I struggled with acne and went through accutane, multiple creams and not many good results. Last year I was starting my 30's and was still struggling with some breakouts mostly on my chin and neck (hormonal acne related to PCOS) and uneven texture overall. I couldn't bare to "become an adult trapped on the skin of a teenager" and  found Dr Hui while browsing for "best dermatologist in SF". Since day 1, Dr Hui and her team were amazing, approachable and patient to respond all of my questions.Among many of the services I had were some peelings, dermapen treatments, botox and  hydrafacials. Thanks to a personalized skin routine that Dr Hui created for me, I have been acne free for months! People compliment my new "glowy" skin and I rarely need to wear any makeup. Sunblock, powder and off I go! It's hard to believe I once had troubled skin!The experience of each visit is also remarkable: The office space: beautiful, clean and spacious. A team of ladies on the front desk will check you in and make sure to refill all your home care products. There also an amazing option where they can mail you any cream or product that you need. Comes handy when you cannot escape the office but need to refill your creams.The staff: every nurse and practitioners I've had had been courteous and amicable. Claire has been doing most of the appointments and she's the best! She can guide you through every step and let you know what's the purpose of each treatment, or she can let you enjoy your treatment while you immerse on your thoughts. She seems always on a good mood and very easy to be around. She always checks if I feel comfortable through the procedure and makes sure I address any remaining questions to Dr. Hui.The products: high quality brands as SkinMedica, Obagi and Jane Iredale among others. All the appliances and machines seem to be at their best form and clean!Dr. Hui: really nice, knowledgeable and trustable! She promised me a due date for when I would see results and she was on point! We'll continue working to keep my skin on maintenance mode and preserve beautiful skin. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.Q.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 03, 2016

Dr. Hui is a great dermatologist. If you're are in need to fix your skin, go to her. Just one session and you will get hooked on her attention to detail, truthful advice and great array of treatments. As a teenager I struggled with acne and went through accutane, multiple creams and not many good results. Last year I was starting my 30's and was still struggling with some breakouts mostly on my chin and neck (hormonal acne related to PCOS) and uneven texture overall. I couldn't bare to "become an adult trapped on the skin of a teenager" and  found Dr Hui while browsing for "best dermatologist in SF". Since day 1, Dr Hui and her team were amazing, approachable and patient to respond all of my questions. Among many of the services I had were some peelings, dermapen treatments, botox and  hydrafacials. Thanks to a personalized skin routine that Dr Hui created for me, I have been acne free for months! People compliment my new "glowy" skin and I rarely need to wear any makeup. Sunblock, powder and off I go! It's hard to believe I once had troubled skin! The experience of each visit is also remarkable: The office space: beautiful, clean and spacious. A team of ladies on the front desk will check you in and make sure to refill all your home care products. There also an amazing option where they can mail you any cream or product that you need. Comes handy when you cannot escape the office but need to refill your creams. The staff: every nurse and practitioners I've had had been courteous and amicable. Claire has been doing most of the appointments and she's the best! She can guide you through every step and let you know what's the purpose of each treatment, or she can let you enjoy your treatment while you immerse on your thoughts. She seems always on a good mood and very easy to be around. She always checks if I feel comfortable through the procedure and makes sure I address any remaining questions to Dr. Hui. The products: high quality brands as SkinMedica, Obagi and Jane Iredale among others. All the appliances and machines seem to be at their best form and clean! Dr. Hui: really nice, knowledgeable and trustable! She promised me a due date for when I would see results and she was on point! We'll continue working to keep my skin on maintenance mode and preserve beautiful skin. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 14, 2016

I am so pleased with Bay Area Cosmetic Dermatology! I currently see Dr. Hui and use several of Dr. Welsh's products. My skin has been transformed!I moved to San Francisco earlier this year and was in need of a new dermatologist and I am so happy to have found Dr. Hui! I am extremely pleased with all the treatments and medical advice I have received from her and her assistants. She listens closely to my questions and concerns each time I see her and goes out of her way to make sure I am comfortable during my procedures. I went to see Dr. Hui for the first time for Botox a February. This is a procedure I've had done several times before elsewhere. First of all, the Botox looked amazing! There was no need to touch up and it looks very natural. Secondly, she introduced me to a more permanent way to keep the wrinkles away--Retin A. I was a little hesitant to try Retin A again after having a terrible experience with it when I used it for acne as a teenager. However, Dr. Hui's method of application was so gentle, I was able to tolerate the Retin A without any problems! Dr. Hui currently helped me transition over to a new skincare regimen when I found out I was pregnant to keep my skin looking at its best and I'm so happy when I look in the mirror!I am very thankful to have found such a knowledgeable and caring dermatologist. I've been seeing a dermatologist since I was 12 years old because of cystic acne that covered my head neck, and shoulders (which is long gone!) I'm very careful with my skincare routine and the dermatologists I choose. Dr. Hui is extremely caring and knowledgeable and I highly recommend her and Bay Area Cosmetic Dermatology. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 30, 2016

I recently visited with Dr. Hui for Botox . I'm always fearful of too much of a good thing. Dr. Hui did a small amount of Botox around my eyes and forehead. It was like she magically erased my wrinkles. She listened and addressed all of my concerns. I feel so comfortable and trust her completely. I found her staff to be wonderful as well. They helped me find the perfect products for my skin care. I have already noticed an improvement on my sunspots. Finally results! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 22, 2016

I don't know why its taken me so long to write this review given that I have been going here for years and the fact that I L-O-V-E this place! I've seen Dr. Welsh and Dr. Hui and can't say enough great things about both of them. The first time I saw Dr. Hui, I was going through a divorce and had developed a nasty, itchy horrible rash on my leg due to stress. I was feeling really awful about myself. Dr. Hui really went above and beyond, she not only cured my rash and did some Botox and filler, she was so kind and supportive of my situation. I walked out feeling so much better, so much more like my old pre-divorce self!  My botox and filler is always flawless--Dr. Hui doesn't make you look plastic--she makes you look well rested and healthy. All of the Nurses and Staff are fabulous as well--Chrissy has the best suggestions for products and I'll basically do whatever Roxanne and Robin tell me to do. Just go here! Its the best place there is! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 03, 2016

I love Bay Area Dermatology. I go to both Dr. Welsh and Dr. Hui. I switch off because I love them both. They have similar styles of treatment in that they both want to give you your best skin possible- while giving you a natural look. I think it looks awful when someone's face is over treated. I really appreciate that they both are perfectionists and don't over do it. You can always go in for more! Recently, I went to Dr. Hui for v-beam to combat my redness as well as Botox and fillers to combat aging. It's pretty amazing that everyone comments on my skin and when I tell them I use fillers they are blown away. Everyone thinks I have naturally good skin- but I have a hard working team. For the first time in my life I feel like I can leave the house with just sun screen on. Awesome! I also have to say that the entire staff is warm and friendly. At this point they feel like friends and family which is always what you want at the doctors. They do everything to make you comfortable - I'm sure they would even hold your hand if you are scared of needles. This is a super- star team. Make an appointment and improve your skin. More

5.0
Review from JD  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 25, 2016

Dr. Andrea Hui is the best dermatologist I have ever been to on every level. She is kind, extremely knowledgeable and supremely skilled. Before I was even a patient of Dr. Hui's she actually advised me on the questions I should ask other dermatologists before I began getting botox, and filler. She has been my dermatologist for about 3 years now and I can honestly say my face and skin are exactly where I want them to be. I am now 34 years and I originally went to see Dr. Hui because I was starting to get the "I look tired even when I'm not tired" look under my eyes - I was also beginning to lose fullness in my cheeks. What I love about going to Dr. Hui is that her work is so subtle you see YOU not filler or botox. She has done wonders with subtly filling in under my eyes and filling out my cheeks just enough to get rid of the pesky little smile lines. She also helped me with my skin care regimen which got my skin back to the glowy look I had in my 20's. I really do get compliments from friends and strangers about the quality of skin. I am a performer and I always get compliments from makeup artists about my cheekbones to which I smile to myself and thank Dr. Hui. She is not the Dr. to go to if you want to look like you've had work done. She's the Dermatologist to go to when you want to see the best version of yourself. I literally cannot thank Dr. Hui enough. More

5.0
Review from LI  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Feb 12, 2016

I have been going to Bay Area Cosmetic Dermatology for the last ten years. I am continually impressed by both Dr Welsh and Dr Hui for their ability to listen to my needs and desires without judgement, address cosmetic issues artfully, and manage medical issues with great knowledge and expertise. Their ability to integrate both the art and science of dermatology is truly exceptional. Our entire family has been treated by the practice. My children for extreme acne and stubborn allergic skin reactions, my husband with his sensitive Asian skin for his sun spots and I have had multiple moles skillfully removed and biopsied, Ulthera, botox, fillers and even repaired earlobes, (torn from heavy earnings). Coming from a family of physicians, I have learned the importance of quality of care and true medical expertise. We have all been impressed by their responsiveness, depth of knowledge, attention to detail and overall quality of care. I have referred many to this practice and have heard nothing but stellar reviews. More

5.0
Review from BF  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Feb 07, 2016

I have been seeing Dr. Hui for over a year. She is an exceptional practitioner. My experience with Dr. Hui has been wonderful and very pleasant. She treated around my eyes with Belotero using the blunt-tipped cannula to minimize bruising and to create a much more natural result. The eyes are very difficult to treat because there is little room for error; also I have a condition which causes me to bruise much more easily, so being treated with the cannula was very important. My results were fantastic. My eyes looked perfectly natural and symmetrical. I continue to see Dr. Hui and she has treated other areas fillers and Botox. Thanks again Dr. Hui. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 27, 2016

My dentist said that I was grinding my teeth and that Botox might help. Cue disbelief. He recommended this office, and I saw Dr. Hui for Botox. She said that my jawline was very wide, and that Botox would slim my face too. It turns out I've been pretty self-conscious about my wide jaws my whole life, besides my jaws feeling tight all the time and ruining my teeth. She took her time explaining how Botox works and how it would affect my muscles and profile. I was pretty stoked. Dr. Hui injected me with Botox to my jaw. It was painless because she used numbing cream. 2 weeks later, I am without pain, which is pretty awesome. I also think I look a lot better because my jaws are slimmer (see pics). Best decision ever. I need a touch up every 3-4 months. I will definitely go back to Dr. Hui for my Botox. She tried to get me into skincare but I'm not ready yet. Maybe next time. I'm impressed with my results, so I'll probably try skincare. I'll update this post after my next visit. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 14, 2015

I love what Dr. Welsh and Dr. Hui have done to my skin. They helped me find confidence and happiness again. I have been doing treatments for about two years including injections, ulthera, clear and brilliant and hydra facials. Never disappointed!!! I also see Mary - she is the best with treatments and helpful advice!! Strongly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 03, 2015

Great Results with Botox for the 11s - San Francisco, CA - I went in to see Dr. Hui for a skincare consultation and light botox for the 11s. I found Dr Hui to be very warm, knowledgable and professional. She is a highly skilled injector and I am more than happy with my results. During the consultation, she also took the time to create a skin regimen for me to help with some of my hyper pigmentation issues. I haven't been able to purchase all of the products yet but the ones I have are already making a difference, and I can wait to try the rest. I highly recommend Dr. Hui for all of your skincare needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 27, 2015

Turning 50 Rejuvenation!! San Francisco, CA - I saw Dr. Hui for Fillers and Botox for my 50th birthday! The results are amazing!! She is extremely skilled and really takes the time to understand your concerns so she can achieve the best results. During the procedure Dr. Hui would show me the instant results. I felt comfortable the entire time and completely trust her expertise. I would highly recommend Dr. Hui!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 14, 2015

Beautiful Results - Bay Area, CA - I highly recommend Dr. Andrea M. Hui, a board-certified Dermatologist, who is a member of Bay Area Cosmetic Dermatology.I have seen Dr. Hui two times for Restylane and Botox treatments, and I am very satisfied with her work. Dr. Hui has studied art, and she is a concert pianist: her artistic background is reflected in her dermatology practice. She is a perfectionist with artistic sensitivity.... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 20, 2014

Facial Tune-up - San Francisco, CA - I do a lot of TV interviews for work, and as I get to my late 30's have noticed wrinkles, redness and age-spots starting to appear. Dr Hui is incredibly professional with a great bedside manner. She diagnosed my rosacea, and carefully performed botox treatment and VBeam to remove burst blood vessels. A week later she followed-up with some finishing touches. I am thrilled with the results and... More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.