Header Logo
Patient Reviews Image

Patient Reviews

Reviews for San Francisco, CA Cosmetic Dermatologist Dr. Andrea Hui Austin Growth Removals and Scars Procedures

We value all of our patients and their individual needs. At Bay Area Cosmetic Dermatology, we want you to make the most informed decision to achieve your cosmetic goals. Choosing the best procedure and physician for you is an extremely important decision, and we invite you to read about previous patients’ experiences and better understand the quality treatment you will receive from our board-certified dermatologists. Each of our medical professionals value your journey and want to ensure you feel as comfortable and confident about your decision as possible.

Filter9 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from I.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 17, 2021

Dr. Austin and team have worked with me on my rosacea and severe keloid scarring for several years. These are skin and body issues that other doctors cannot and will not treat.  This clinic specializes in full service patient care. Meaning your medical issue will be addressed as well as the problem that may be causing it. And they work towards restorative care after the treatment. I wouldn’t go anywhere else for my skin needs. If you need basic, cosmetic, or restorative skin care - this is where you need to be! I am leaving this review because people suffering from severe skin issues will need guidance on where to go. And we need this kind of expertise and medical care in the Bay Area. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 14, 2021

I have been seeing Dr. Austin for almost 3 years now for acne scars treatment and my skin is totally transformed.  People think I look at least 10 years younger than my age. I would say that my acne scars have been improved by 80% after multiple sessions of tca cross and laser genesis.  Most of my ice pick scars have filled in.  Recently I also had Fraxel laser to improve the shallow scars , black spots, and overall skin texture.  Dr. Austin is amazing and she cares about her patient.  She would call me after the procedure to make sure that I was doing fine.  She also responded very quickly on all my questions related to post-procedure.  Now my skin has been improved further after fraxel laser.  I will continue to see Dr. Austin for other treatments to keep my skin young and heathy so I don’t age.  Thank you Dr. Austin and her team.  I also wanted to express my appreciation for Mary Krempa who has been doing my laser hair removal for.  Now that my skin is so soft.  I am happy with the results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 07, 2020

Dr. Austin has changed my life. My skin has significantly cleared up since I started seeing her, I RARELY get any pimples now and thanks to treatments like the Vbeam laser and TCA cross my scarring is very limited. All the staff and Dr. Austin are friendly and kind, it’s always a good experience going in. Dr. Austin remembers details about my life even when I don’t see her for months at a time. I recommend her to any of my friends who ask for skincare advice. My only complaint is that I didn’t start coming here sooner; I didn’t realize what a big difference having a dermatologist approved skincare routine would make!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 23, 2019

Most of my life I have had sensitive skin and needed to use some type of product to maintain and keep it from drying out and looking aged. I was having issues so I consulted with Dr. Hui Austin. She gave great advice and provided the right products to make my skin look fresh, clear, and healthy. Happy with my result, my girlfriend who had eczema, then got help from Dr. Hui Austin as well. Since then her pain and flare-ups rarely occur. We both highly recommend the services of Dr. Hui Austin and can't thank her enough. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 03, 2019

Dr. Austin is a miracle worker! When I came to her, I was desperate to fix my acne, and I did not even think it would be possible to be a no makeup girl again... Fast forward like 6 months and Dr. Austin proved me wrong!! Not only did pimples stop (even those deeeep boys!), but then she began process of resurfacing my skin to get rid of scarring and leftover redness. I cannot believe how refined the texture of my skin is now!!!! Literally it's like I got a skin transplant, and keeps getting progressively better the longer I stick with our regimen (have been seeing her for years now!). After seeing how much Dr. Austin was helping my acne, I decided to switch to her for all my injectable needs too... holy crap. I've been reverse aging ever since !!!!!!!!!!!! She gets max results but is MASTER at keeping it just natural enough   Dr. Austin always takes the time to understand the look I want,  and I feel like a goddess every damn time I leave her office!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 10, 2018

I'm 46 and have been planning on visiting a dermatologist for a few years to have an increasing number of broken veins and milia sorted.  Dr Hui was recommended by a friend and I finally made time for an appointment.  What a revelation.  It transpired I have rosacea, not broken veins, and a combination of a monthly tablet and daily cream have basically cleared it up (this has also had the side benefit of reducing irritation I had in my eyes which is also caused by rosacea, so double win).  I had eczema on my face in my 20's and have always been very wary of new skincare regimes after finding a handful of over the counter creams that didn't aggravate it.  Dr Hui prescribed and provided samples of a proposed regime which within days cleared up some inflammations and made my skin look 10X better.  I've now had 2x laser for light resurfacing and to sort a few veins that became visible when the rosacea cleared.  It requires a few days working from home/weekend (I look a bit like a chipmunk for 4 days), but the impact on my skin texture and tone is incredible.  I've dropped all but a touch of concealer (vs full foundation) and there is a noticeable improvement in small wrinkles as well.  All in all, I wish I'd done this 10 years earlier!!  Dr Hui has a fabulous manner, is super efficient, and works with your schedule in terms of treatments/what you can incorporate into your working life.  I cannot recommend her too highly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 05, 2017

Bay Area Cosmetic Dermatology and especially Dr. Hui is the best dermatologist around!! Anything concerning the skin go to Dr. Hui - absolutely 1000% worth the investment.I first went to Dr. Hui due to a psoriasis flare up and I wanted to have a skin consultation since I am getting married. I had suffered from psoriasis for the last 10 years, visiting multiple dermatologists, with an itchy scalp, skin flakes constantly. Dr. Hui quickly identified that the reason I was not getting better is that I have psoriasis along with seborrheic dermatitis. She took the time to explain to me exactly what that meant, tips for avoiding flare-ups and prescribed a treatment plan that fits in with my lifestyle. At no point did I feel rushed and Dr. Hui took the time to answer all the questions I had. Fast forward 4 weeks later, I am completely cleared of all scaly patches and I am no longer reliant on using topical steroids daily for the first time in 10 years. I can even wear black without fear that white flakes would show up all over my clothes. I wanted to lighten the hyperpigmentation around my face due to earlier years of sun damage and Dr. Hui recommended the IPL (Intense Pulse Light) laser treatment. She even took the time to explain why she was recommending the IPL as oppose to other laser treatments so I was informed when making my decision to go ahead with the treatment. After 1 session the majority of my hyperpigmentation is gone! My skin has never looked better. Just this week, I went on a trip and unfortunately developed a large rash all over my body. I was able to call the office and they were very accommodating to getting me an appointment that same day. I went to see Dr. Hui again and it turns out I contacted scabies. Dr. Hui was once again able to put me to ease and recommend an effective treatment plan. It has been about 2 days and I am already starting to see my skin clear.My fiance also sees Dr. Hui for eczema and also had amazing results. Similarly, he went to another doctor before Dr. Hui and never was able to achieve clear skin without skin lesions. After seeing Dr. Hui my fiance's eczema is under control. Dr. Hui is so extremely knowledgeable, caring and patience that you do not have to worry about going to multiple doctor visits without any results and being rushed out the door. I wish I had heard of Dr. Hui and Bay Area Cosmetic Dermatology years earlier. The amount of savings due to having an effective treatment plan and having a doctor that truly cares about your results is invaluable. So thank you to Dr. Hui and Bay Area Cosmetic Dermatology. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 03, 2017

First of all, I want to thank Dr Hui, who has transformed my skin.  I have rosacea/acne/eczema (and some other stuff...).  I am a doctor myself, and I had tried everything.  I had been to numerous dermatologists for lasers and prescriptions creams.  I did my research, and I felt like I was following the most up-to-date medical guidelines for my skin and still nothing was getting better.  As my skin got worse, I tried Eastern medicine, accupuncture, and regular facials.  I was spending too much money and time, but beginning to feel like I wanted to hide because of how bad my skin had gotten.  When I read the reviews, it just seemed too good to be true.  It's not - Dr Hui is really worth the hype!  As soon as I walked in to the clinic, I noticed that all their patients had beautiful, glowing skin.  If anything can advertise their results, it's just sitting in their waiting room.  Then, I met Dr Hui: she is smart, attentive to details, and confident.  She gave me time to explain and listened attentively.  I had follow-up questions after the appointment, and she responded within hours.  Basically, as a doctor myself, I can say that she is pretty much everything you could want in a doctor.  Dr Hui prescribed a super simple regimen along with laser treatment.  Although all of the products are helpful, I want to comment on their own clinic rosacea cream, which is uniquely incredible: it is gentler and more effective than any of the prescriptions that I'd tried.  Within 2-4 weeks, I saw an improvement: the bumps were gone, the redness was minimal, and the scaling just disappeared.  It's been 2.5 months, and my skin just keeps getting better and better.  And I've even noticed that I'm getting my glow back. I know it's daunting to come to a dermatologist, and it can be expensive.  This is worth it!  I can't say enough about how grateful I am for what Dr Hui has done for me. I wish I had come in sooner. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 02, 2015

Innovative Keloid Scar Treatment - San Francisco, CA - Dr. Hui was very pleasant and professional from the first time I met her. The procedure and situation was very delicate but she put me at ease throughout the whole process. I would highly recommend Dr. Hui. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.