Patient Reviews

About Patient Reviews

We value all of our patients and their individual needs. At Bay Area Cosmetic Dermatology, we want you to make the most informed decision to achieve your cosmetic goals. Choosing the best procedure and physician for you is an extremely important decision, and we invite you to read about previous patients’ experiences and better understand the quality treatment you will receive from our board-certified dermatologists. Each of our medical professionals value your journey and want to ensure you feel as comfortable and confident about your decision as possible.

Reviews for San Francisco, CA Staff Dr. Steven Y. He

5.0 Review from M.D. Source: Google Dec 19 2022

"The BACD team is top notch. Bringing leading preventative care solutions in office and personalized at home care routines. I know when I leave I have the exact program I need to maintain my skin health!"

5.0 Review from R.L. Source: Google Dec 14 2022

"Dr. Welsh and her staff are the best! I've been coming here for over 20 years and I highly recommend BACD."

5.0 Review from S.A. Source: Google Dec 09 2022

"Dr. Welsh is always such a thorough and caring physician. She is a master at her work and always a delight to see and talk with. I have always felt so well cared for by she and her staff."

5.0 Review from B.A. Source: Google Dec 01 2022

"Staff very professional and attentive. Appreciated that Dr. He thoroughly explained what was causing the puffiness and dark circles under my eyes and then gave me several options for treatment. I was told what to expect with my treatment of choice and what to do post treatment. All in all, I enjoyed the care I received."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"Katie and Bianca were great! I was a bit apprehensive about having Fraxel, but the prep was excellent (I was very numb), and there was very little pain. They answered all of my questions, and sent me home with detailed aftercare instructions. I look forward to seeing great results as the healing unfolds over the next few weeks, revealing my new, fresh face. Thanks, BACD!"

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Dec 07 2022

"I come here and see Mary Krempa for a pretty large tattoo removal on my neck! Mary is super knowledgable and kind and was able to numb the entire area so I didnt feel a thing. She uses up to date techniques and a few different lasers and is super up front and honest about what to expect from the process. Ill be coming in every 4 weeks and im excited to get this process done. Glad i chose to go with bay area dermatology and not lazer away. Thanks Mary! 10/10"

5.0 Review from L.C. Source: Google Oct 28 2022

"Dr. He is the most knowledgeable and thorough dermatologist I have ever encountered. So grateful to have found his practice!"

5.0 Review from H.P. Source: Google Jan 13 2023

"I love your office. I always look forward to my visits with Dr Austin and everyone who works there. She provides excellent consultation and recommendations on a consistent basis and the treatments always work and are effective. She has completely transformed my skin and improved my confidence and beauty. I’m so grateful to have found Bay Area Cosmetic Dermatology and it’s clear others have found out about this practice recognizing the growth the office has had since I started coming to see Dr Austin around 2017-2018."

5.0 Review from K.L. Source: Google Jan 13 2023

"I want to give an amazing shout out to Cynthia! She is hands-down, the best Botox administrator I have ever worked with. She is professional, on point, and truly listens to her patients. I wouldn’t go see anyone else. Cynthia rocks!"

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Jan 12 2023

"Dr. Welch is a super talented cosmetic doctor. She is also super nice. I trust her totally to always do what is best for me."

5.0 Review from A.A. Source: Google Jan 06 2023

"Dr Austin is an absolute expert in cosmetic dermatology….. the best! Her skills with fillers are amazing…. It’s definitely an art and she’s the artist! She is such a beautiful and kind person as well! Love her."

5.0 Review from T.G. Source: Google Jan 05 2023

"Dr. Austin is an absolute star when it comes to skincare for many skin types and ailments. She is incredibly knowledgeable about the human body, and I always feel at ease when she treats me. I’ve been going to see Dr. Austin since 2016 and the BACD team has always been incredibly kind and thorough. I’d give extra stars if I could!"

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google Dec 20 2022

"Love Dr.He!! He is amazing, listens and is so knowledgeable"

5.0 Review from J.K. Source: Google Dec 07 2022

"Dr Welsh and her team are the best in the business. So grateful I can trust my face to them! 🙏"

5.0 Review from A.P. Source: Google Nov 22 2022

"Dr. Hui is amazing. A true expert in her craft with a passion for her work that shows through RESULTS that most promise but cannot attain. Technical brilliance and a genuine kind beside manner. Rare find."

5.0 Review from H.B. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"I have been seeing Dr. Welsh for around twenty years. I look forward to my appointment with her, and always loook much better after the appointment. During the appointment, Dr. Welsh examines my skin, recommends items that should be handled by my insurance comapny dermatologist, and steps I can take to care for my skin and hair. She does not try to sell products or services that are not appropriate for me. I feel lucky to be Dr. Welsh's patient, and highly recommend her."

5.0 Review from T.M. Source: Google Nov 11 2022

"The nurse who did my treatment, Mary, was so knowledgeable, smart and kind -- and also fun to talk to! She made sure that I was doing OK with the level of pain from the laser and took time to answer all my questions about follow-up care, future treatments, etc. I recommend her wholeheartedly!"

5.0 Review from K.C. Source: Google Nov 11 2022

"My visit with Dr. He was educational, I learned a lot. I’m so happy that the products he provided is helping my Melasma . Thank you, Dr. He!"

5.0 Review from D.K. Source: Google Oct 28 2022

"Katy's expertise is quite evident with her trustworthy, professional demeanor!"

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Oct 27 2022

"My MD is kind, intelligent, knowledgeable, and very Staff supportive, kind, helpful."

5.0 Review from G.P. Source: Google Oct 27 2022

"Dr. He is meticulous, methodical, and a perfectionist in all the right ways. I used to only see Dr. Welsh, who is of course wonderful, but now that I have seen Dr. He, I will continue going back to him everytime and recommend him to all my friends. His assistant is a gem as well! Nobody has noticed that I have “done” anything specifically, but a ton of my friends and clients keep telling me my skin looks amazing and keep asking me how my skin looks so beautiful— I tell them all it’s Dr. He at Bay Area Cosmetic Dermatology!"

5.0 Review from L.P. Source: Google Sep 16 2022

"Dr Welsh is the most caring, nurturing doctor I have ever experienced. Both she & Deborah were beyond any expectations with an issue I had. Everyone in this office has the highest regard for customer service and I am so happy I am a patient here!"

5.0 Review from C.J. Source: Google Sep 02 2022

"5 stars for Dr. Kathleen Welsh. She has performed numerous procedures on me for the past 20 years; from fillers to laser abrasions etc. I went to someone more inexpensive in the past and had to return to Dr. Welsh to correct the work. When you ask her opinion she will give you an honest assessment."

5.0 Review from M.K. Source: Google May 05 2022

"When looking to regain my pre baby glow, I knew I had to seek out assistance from the one and only Dr. Austin. Not only were we pregnant around the same time so could relate to everything I was going through, she did so with the most empathy and personalized attention I could have ever imagined. Despite me not being local to the bay area, Dr. Austin continues to check in with me addressing any concerns I may have remotely. I seriously could not ask for more (other than to live a little closer). Thank you for all that you do and continue to do!"

5.0 Review from T.C. Source: Google Jan 07 2022

"When I turned 40, I decided to find the best cosmetic dermatology office in San Francisco for guidance and treatment. I praise the skin gods that I met Dr. Austin. She quite literally changed my skin… for the better. She’s listened to me, heard my goals and gave me a skin plan that I followed to a T. Two years in, my skin is balanced, bright, and healthy - dare I say youthful :-) if you want the best, don’t look any further."

5.0 Review from H.M. Source: Google Dec 08 2020

"Dr. Austin has changed my life. My skin has significantly cleared up since I started seeing her, I RARELY get any pimples now and thanks to treatments like the Vbeam laser and TCA cross my scarring is very limited. All the staff and Dr. Austin are friendly and kind, it’s always a good experience going in. Dr. Austin remembers details about my life even when I don’t see her for months at a time. I recommend her to any of my friends who ask for skincare advice. My only complaint is that I didn’t start coming here sooner; I didn’t realize what a big difference having a dermatologist approved skincare routine would make!!"

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google Jun 11 2020

"BACD is the absolute best. Has completely transformed my skin. Seeing Dr. He yesterday for my rosacea and melasma has already helped with my concerns. It means the world to be able to trust them."

5.0 Review from R.I. Source: Google Mar 26 2020

"I just can't say enough about Dr. Welsh and her team. Everyone who took care of me was super patient and knowledgeable. Dr Welsh answered all my questions - a lot of questions - and recommended a treatment plan. She and her team were all very kind and I feel like they really took the time to make sure I was comfortable. The experience couldn't have been better. Katie and Chelsea are my favorite for sure."
*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.