Header Logo
Patient Reviews Image

Patient Reviews

Reviews for The Body Clinic

We value all of our patients and their individual needs. At Bay Area Cosmetic Dermatology, we want you to make the most informed decision to achieve your cosmetic goals. Choosing the best procedure and physician for you is an extremely important decision, and we invite you to read about previous patients’ experiences and better understand the quality treatment you will receive from our board-certified dermatologists. Each of our medical professionals value your journey and want to ensure you feel as comfortable and confident about your decision as possible.

Filter8 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from C.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 21, 2017

After years of struggling with acne that presented after my teens and seeing countless dermatologists both in the Bay Area and New York City I had almost given up and accepted I would have acne for the rest of my life. I decided I would try out one last dermatologist, Dr. Hui, before accepting my skin for what it was. By far the best decision I've made! Instead of just writing a prescription and telling me to return in a month, Dr. Hui, took the time to explain on a scientific level what was going on with my skin and addressed specific concerns of mine that no other physician had answered. She is always happy to answer my list of questions! It has only been three months since my first appointment and my skin has never looked so healthy! Thank you Dr. Hui from the bottom of my heart! I can't wait to see what my skin looks like in another three months! Oh, and if you happen to be on the med school path be careful because you might want to change your specialty to derm! = ) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 18, 2017

If you need an honest and accurate opinion of your skin condition, and what you should do to improve it, you must see Dr Andrea Hui. I've been to many dermatologists in the past few years, and she was the only one that could really assist me with my Melasma. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 05, 2017

Dr. hui is the best dermatologists in the Bay Area! I had some Rosacea and contact dermatitis. My skin was constantly red and inflamed. Dr hui recommended a simple skin care routine and my skin improved 100%!  It looks flawless now! She has great bed side manner and knows what she is doing. Don't hesitate to go see her. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 28, 2017

I can highly recommend Dr. Hui as a skilled, patient and compassionate dermatologist. The combo gel that she prescribed for my rosacea, that I was very reluctant to try, has made a tremendous difference in the texture of my skin. In addition, she also performed laser treatments for redness. The results are quite remarkable and my condition continues to improve under her care. She's probably as close to a cure as you can get. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 27, 2017

I suffered from melasma for about 5 years after 2 fraxel treatments. I went to two doctors for melasma consultation , but they only pushed for those expensive laser. I was hesitant to do any laser as it was the cause of my melasma and the result can be unpredictable. Basically, I just lost all hope and accepted my fate until I met Dr. Hui! Dr. Hui gave my life back to me!!! I am reborn !!! Before meeting Dr. Hui, I was depressed , and I lost a lot of valuable family times. I didn't want to go on any vacation because all I worried was my face. I was scared to go out during summer time because of the sun exposure. I decided to see Dr. Hui after all the 5 stars reviews on the internet. I travel 120 miles to see Dr. Hui, but I must say I'm a lucky girl because I am finally in good hands! Dr. Hui is honest, compassionate, competent, skilled and knowledgeable. She is up to date on the latest treatment, and she puts patient's safety as her top priority, which is hard to find in the beauty industry these days!! She assessed my previous treatments and came up with a comprehensive treatment that treats me internally & externally! She explained the treatment plan to me and told me other options in case if those fail. She gave me a oral medication which costs less than $10 with my insurance! She introduced a better sunscreen to me to prevent formation of new brown spots. Her office has special formulated Retin-A that will further help with lightening the spot. I am happy to stop using hydroquinone since it was causing redness to my skin & it  can't be used on a long term basis. Dr. Hui put me on a safe lightening serum that doesn't cause any irritation to my skin. Within 3 weeks of her regimen, I was comfortable to go out in the public without any makeup !!!! I used to spend 20 minutes putting on makeup & concealer and still looked horrible. Now, my routine is less than 5 mins!!! I am now in the third month of treatment , and my skin improved so much without any procedure! I plan to have a few chemical peels to get rid of those residual pigment. I feel liberated !!!! I am finally being back to myself!! I begin my day with a big smile to myself in the mirror , and it would not have happened if it wasn't for Dr. Hui! Dr. Hui gave me a second chance in life! Not only does she reverse the damage from the laser, I am now on my way to a better version of me. My skin is smoother and healthier than before my melasma. My self-esteem is back up, and I'm no longer depressed. Words can't express my gratitude towards Dr. Hui. For those of you who are suffering from any kind of skin problem, I highly recommend you to see Dr. Hui. Even if you have no major skin concern, Dr. Hui can take your skin to the next level. My sister, who has good skin, started to see Dr.Hui after seeing my dramatic results. She said her pores are smaller, and she has a nice glow now!!!  Thank you Dr. Hui for giving my life and my family life back to me!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 13, 2015

This review is for Roxanne Krempa and Bay Area Body Contouring.  Roxanne is incredibly knowledgeable on all aspects of body shaping, CoolSculpting, Vanquish and Ultratone.  She has been treating me with Ultratone and Vanquish for the past couple of months and I can really see the difference in my shape.  Roxanne can do a quick assessment; definitely take her advice on which procedures are good for your body.  She has tried them all!. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 20, 2015

Bay Area Body Contouring is fantastic. They have an attentive, courteous team of skin angels that can help you change the way you look and feel! Roxanne is an expert treatment specialist. I know because I have been returning to her for over 5 years for all my skin and body needs. I am constantly getting complements and I owe it all to Bay Area Body Contouring. Confidence is priceless. Thank you Bay Area Body Contouring and Roxanne for your dedication to making me look my best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 08, 2015

I've always had a good experience here. The staff are super responsive to emails, and they are also quite friendly. Very well-run practice here--my appointments have always been on time or a little early. I've mainly worked with Roxanne Krempa and she is absolutely lovely--very kind, helpful, and honest about what treatments she feels would best serve your aesthetic goals. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.