Patient Reviews

About Patient Reviews

We value all of our patients and their individual needs. At Bay Area Cosmetic Dermatology, we want you to make the most informed decision to achieve your cosmetic goals. Choosing the best procedure and physician for you is an extremely important decision, and we invite you to read about previous patients’ experiences and better understand the quality treatment you will receive from our board-certified dermatologists. Each of our medical professionals value your journey and want to ensure you feel as comfortable and confident about your decision as possible.

Reviews for San Francisco, CA Dermatologist Dr. Kathleen Welsh

5.0 Review from B. Source: RealSelf Jun 26 2019

"Loved It! - I’m pretty slim and everyone told me I was crazy to do this. I was slim, but not fit, and my abdomen always bothered me, after 5 treatments waist is about 2 inches smaller and I kinda have a 4 pack. I just signed up to do my butt too."

5.0 Review from S. Source: RealSelf Jan 21 2019

"Mother of the Brides - Both my daughters got married within two years of each other desperate to look my best I made an appointment with Dr.Kathleen Welsh. I had sculptura, juvederm and Botox ..basically the works! Dr. Welsh made me look and feel in my 40’s while in my 60’s. She is the Best!"

5.0 Review from R. Source: RealSelf Nov 07 2018

"Dr. Welsh is the best... - Dr. Welsh is the best injector! She always takes care to enhance my features in a natural way. I never have to worry that I will look “done” after my treatment. She offers the latest and greatest injectables and her technique is flawless. There is no one else I trust more when it comes to my face!This review was created as part of a nomination to the RealSelf I Love My Injector Campaign."

5.0 Review from M. Source: RealSelf Feb 26 2018

"Great dermatologist - When I lived in the Bay Area Dr. Welsh was my dermatologist of choice! The first time I came to her office was for tattoo removal when I was in my 20’s...it was a total success. Years later I am 100% tattoo ink free thank to her. It took time but was well worth it. I have also used her office for the V-beam laser procedure which removes dilated blood vessels. If you have rosacea, or a..."

5.0 Review from S. Source: RealSelf Aug 13 2017

"30 Yo, Work out 3-5 Times Per Week, Eat Healthy...couldn't Get Rid of my Sides, Tummy Pouch and Saddle Bags - Dr. Welsh is wonderful! She's a top dermatologist in SF, that's why i trust her with my skin and body. She only offers the best of everything and has an incredible intuition with people and their skin. I highly recommend her and her staff to everyone. Because she's so good at what she does, she is busy, so be sure to book ahead."

5.0 Review from A. Source: RealSelf Oct 10 2016

"25, 5'5", 165 Lbs, Work out 4x/week, No Kids, Have Always Had a "Tummy" - I came 40 mins early for my appointment and they were able to get me started right away. They were very clear about the chances of side effects and all the potential side effects. They gave me tea and kept me comfy throughout the 2.5 hr ordeal. If I don't develop nerve pain I would gladly throw buckets of money on doing this again."

5.0 Review from H. Source: RealSelf Apr 07 2016

"Amazing Results - San Francisco, CA - Everyone who helped me was extremely professional and I felt safe and comfortable."

5.0 Review from V. Source: RealSelf Aug 25 2015

"No Lemon Lips for Me - San Francisco, CA - Dr Kathleen Welsh; she is the best!"

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: RealSelf Nov 19 2010

"Attempt to Loose Some Belly Fat-successful! - San Francisco - Dr. W has a great office. The girls there are all very professional and well trained. They make you feel very comfortable and they are all really beautiful. I fine example of what Dr. W's office can provide."

5.0 Review from W. Source: RealSelf Mar 10 2009

"Fraxel Re:store Worth It for Acne Scars and Melasma - Conservative approach; excellent risk management/mitigation; approaches as part of overall skin program; understands how skin issues affect self esteem"
*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.