Patient Reviews

About Patient Reviews

We value all of our patients and their individual needs. At Bay Area Cosmetic Dermatology, we want you to make the most informed decision to achieve your cosmetic goals. Choosing the best procedure and physician for you is an extremely important decision, and we invite you to read about previous patients’ experiences and better understand the quality treatment you will receive from our board-certified dermatologists. Each of our medical professionals value your journey and want to ensure you feel as comfortable and confident about your decision as possible.

Reviews for San Francisco, CA Dermatologist Dr. Kathleen Welsh

5.0 Review from K.R. Source: Google Sep 01 2020

"This place is the élite Dermatology spot in the Bay Area. Dr. Welsh and her team are simply incredible in their professions. The place is talented, clean, proficient and all with a personal touch you will not soon forget. For many years now I have simply gone in and sat down and let them do what they know best. Keep up the great work!"

5.0 Review from C.J. Source: Google Sep 02 2022

"5 stars for Dr. Kathleen Welsh. She has performed numerous procedures on me for the past 20 years; from fillers to laser abrasions etc. I went to someone more inexpensive in the past and had to return to Dr. Welsh to correct the work. When you ask her opinion she will give you an honest assessment."

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Jul 16 2020

"During Covid, I had a visit yesterday with Dr. Kathleen Welsh and her nurse, Cynthia, for beauty injections as well as a process to remove the redness from roascia and broken blood vessel's in my face. My experience was wonderful. I was greeted by an assistant in a mask and facial shield at the door who took my temperature. I felt Covid safe in the patient room. All the assistance wore masks. Everybody who treated my face was wearing a mask and shield. My appointment time was honored and I was properly escorted to my patient room. Naturally, the results from my visit are beautiful! I also appreciate Cynthia's sound advice on products to use on my face, as she is very knowledgeable and goes into depth on my morning and evening facial routine. I trust Dr. Walsh with her advice regarding the products to use for my injections, and most importantly, I am extremely satisfied with the results.!!!"

5.0 Review from R.I. Source: Google Mar 09 2020

"I just can't say enough about Dr. Welsh and her team. Everyone who took care of me was super patient and knowledgeable. Dr Welsh answered all my questions - a lot of questions - and recommended a treatment plan. She and her team were all very kind and I feel like they really took the time to make sure I was comfortable. The experience couldn't have been better. Katie and Chelsea are my favorite for sure."

5.0 Review from W.L. Source: Google Dec 04 2019

"Please give Dr. Welsh and her team a try and you will not regret it!!Came here only once and resolved all my skin problems!"

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Aug 15 2019

"They were so kind from the front staff to the assistant to the Dr just amazing.I really appreciated the attention and knowledge of everyone there and I left feeling very happy..."

5.0 Review from R.I. Source: Google May 26 2018

"Amazing skin care and a staff that is fantastic. SUPER highly recommend."

5.0 Review from I.H. Source: Google May 31 2017

"I have been going to Dr. Welsh for few years now. I had been looking for a dermatologist for botox and fillers throughout the Bay Area and Europe. I was so happy to finally find Dr. Welsh! She is an amazing "artist " with the syringe -- never makes me look like I had something done. My own children, husband, and sisters never noticed that I had gotten "work done" to my face. I always get compliments on how great and young I look. Equally as important, Dr. Welsh is extremely thoughtful with how she practices. She always takes her time to listen to what I am looking for, and only suggests alternatives when they are best suited for the results I want. Never has she pushed anything on me like some other doctors have.Most importantly, I am so fortunate to have been her patient. I had been seeing other dermatologists while abroad, but when I returned to the Bay Area and visited Dr. Welsh for a botox treatment, she identified that I had an extremely early stage melanoma, so early that other physicians had not identified it or been concerned. I insisted that it was nothing, as I had had the mole for years. Dr. Welsh insisted on a biopsy - thank God ! She was incredibly caring as she gave me the news, and reassured me that everything would be okay given my early stage diagnosis. She not only referred me to the top specialists in the area for the Mohs surgery, but she continued to followed up with me throughout my treatment. Dr. Welsh is simply is one of the best, most caring doctors I have ever had. I have no words to describe how thankful I am to her. P.s. I finally told my husband that that I was getting Botox and that Dr. Welsh was the one that discovered the melanoma. While he is pretty anti-cosmetic procedures, my hubby has now given me a full OK for botox...as long as I will continue to see Dr. Welsh :-)))"

5.0 Review from K.D. Source: Google May 20 2017

"I have been using Dr Kathleen Welsh for over 15 years and highly recommend her. I receive V-Beam treatments for my rosacea and my skin looks amazing. I'm turning 52 this year and can easily pass for 42. Thanks Dr Welsh for keeping my skin beautiful!"

5.0 Review from K.D. Source: Google Mar 14 2017

"I have been using Dr Kathleen Welsh for over 15 years and highly recommend her. I receive V-Beam treatments for my rosacea and my skin looks amazing. I'm turning 52 this year and can easily pass for 42. Thanks Dr Welsh for keeping my skin beautiful!"

5.0 Review from D.W. Source: Google Jan 14 2017

"Dr Welsh has been my favorite dermatologist for over 20 years - I'm pretty sure she is the reason I don't have skin cancer from my careless youth ;) She (and her staff) always make me feel good when I am there and I get great results w everything I've tried (including fillers). Kathleen Welsh is a perfectionist and a true artist! Dr Welsh knows my style (she knows I don't want to look "over done") and gives (on request) great advice for what I really need (instead of what I thought I needed) often saving me $$. I trust her completely (based on 2 decades of stellar results)! I was introduced to Dr Welsh by a product rep friend (it's part of her job to know everybody in the industry) as a wonderful person and excellent doctor. I have always been glad of every visit! Recently I tried her cleansing pads while camping - who knew you could get refreshed glowing skin w/out water? I'm one of those people who breaks out if I miss cleansing morning or night, so these are little gems. Honestly, I cannot lavish enough praise on Dr Welsh (and her staff) for excellent care and great results! I'm pretty sure Dr Welsh really does love skin!"

5.0 Review from T.J. Source: Google Jul 14 2016

"I am so pleased with Bay Area Cosmetic Dermatology! I currently see Dr. Hui and use several of Dr. Welsh's products. My skin has been transformed!I moved to San Francisco earlier this year and was in need of a new dermatologist and I am so happy to have found Dr. Hui! I am extremely pleased with all the treatments and medical advice I have received from her and her assistants. She listens closely to my questions and concerns each time I see her and goes out of her way to make sure I am comfortable during my procedures. I went to see Dr. Hui for the first time for Botox a February. This is a procedure I've had done several times before elsewhere. First of all, the Botox looked amazing! There was no need to touch up and it looks very natural. Secondly, she introduced me to a more permanent way to keep the wrinkles away--Retin A. I was a little hesitant to try Retin A again after having a terrible experience with it when I used it for acne as a teenager. However, Dr. Hui's method of application was so gentle, I was able to tolerate the Retin A without any problems! Dr. Hui currently helped me transition over to a new skincare regimen when I found out I was pregnant to keep my skin looking at its best and I'm so happy when I look in the mirror!I am very thankful to have found such a knowledgeable and caring dermatologist. I've been seeing a dermatologist since I was 12 years old because of cystic acne that covered my head neck, and shoulders (which is long gone!) I'm very careful with my skincare routine and the dermatologists I choose. Dr. Hui is extremely caring and knowledgeable and I highly recommend her and Bay Area Cosmetic Dermatology."
*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.