Patient Reviews

About Patient Reviews

We value all of our patients and their individual needs. At Bay Area Cosmetic Dermatology, we want you to make the most informed decision to achieve your cosmetic goals. Choosing the best procedure and physician for you is an extremely important decision, and we invite you to read about previous patients’ experiences and better understand the quality treatment you will receive from our board-certified dermatologists. Each of our medical professionals value your journey and want to ensure you feel as comfortable and confident about your decision as possible.

Reviews for Dr. Kathleen Welsh in San Francisco, CA

5.0 Review from B. Source: RealSelf Jun 26 2019

"Loved It! - I’m pretty slim and everyone told me I was crazy to do this. I was slim, but not fit, and my abdomen always bothered me, after 5 treatments waist is about 2 inches smaller and I kinda have a 4 pack. I just signed up to do my butt too."

5.0 Review from S. Source: RealSelf Aug 13 2017

"30 Yo, Work out 3-5 Times Per Week, Eat Healthy...couldn't Get Rid of my Sides, Tummy Pouch and Saddle Bags - Dr. Welsh is wonderful! She's a top dermatologist in SF, that's why i trust her with my skin and body. She only offers the best of everything and has an incredible intuition with people and their skin. I highly recommend her and her staff to everyone. Because she's so good at what she does, she is busy, so be sure to book ahead."

5.0 Review from R.L. Source: Facebook Jul 14 2017

"Love dr Welsh!!!!! She is the best derm in San Francisco!!!"

5.0 Review from A. Source: RealSelf Oct 10 2016

"25, 5'5", 165 Lbs, Work out 4x/week, No Kids, Have Always Had a "Tummy" - I came 40 mins early for my appointment and they were able to get me started right away. They were very clear about the chances of side effects and all the potential side effects. They gave me tea and kept me comfy throughout the 2.5 hr ordeal. If I don't develop nerve pain I would gladly throw buckets of money on doing this again."

5.0 Review from S.D. Source: Facebook Jun 17 2016

"Professional and personable, Dr. Welsh and her office tells the truth every step of the way. Never tried to up-sell products and/or treatments. I appreciate that along with her ability to understand any potential problems for my skin."

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Facebook Apr 30 2016

"As a Certified Dermatology Nurse, I have known Dr Welsh for over 30 years. She is very talented and holds her staff to high standards."

5.0 Review from N.M. Source: Facebook Apr 02 2016

"She is the best of the best. As a veteran Esthetician that has had facials for 20 plus years,I have to say that i get the best results from my doctors recommendations of treatments and products. Her team of Esthethicias are so lovely and sweet, not to mention very knowledgeable."

5.0 Review from A.N. Source: Facebook Dec 20 2015

"I've been seeing Dr Welsh for 11 years now. Many tell me I have beautiful skin. I tell them genetics and Dr Welsh is my secret! Love her and the staff!"

5.0 Review from S.J. Source: Facebook Sep 20 2015

"I have been going to see Dr Welch for 13 years ,she is an artist when it comes to treatments .I always get compliments on my skin .I have Dr Welch and her lovely staff to thank ."

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Facebook Apr 03 2015

"Love her and her staff. Obviously. I live in L A, and she's my dermatologist! She's the only one I trust with my face."

5.0 Review from S.A. Source: Facebook Apr 02 2014

"I've been going to Dr. Welsh since she was at Kaiser. Her staff are THE BEST! Kathy always tells you like it is and I never felt like I was being suckered into buying any unnecessary treatments(Also, very good at make up!)"

5.0 Review from S.E. Source: Facebook Aug 28 2013

"Dr Welsh is the best dermatologist in the nation! She's an amazing person, friend and doctor! Always honest. My whole family sees her, and I fly back from NYC to see her! Two thumbs up!"

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Facebook Aug 28 2013

"She's the best! She has great bed-side manner and knows skin. Her staff rocks!"

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: RealSelf Nov 19 2010

"Attempt to Loose Some Belly Fat-successful! - San Francisco - Dr. W has a great office. The girls there are all very professional and well trained. They make you feel very comfortable and they are all really beautiful. I fine example of what Dr. W's office can provide."

5.0 Review from G. Source: Yellowpages Oct 20 2009

"The Best Dermatologist - I have been going to Dr. Welsh for five years now and find that she's a godsend. I have rosacea and she has improved the skin on my face 100% - you would never know I had the condition. She's very caring and compassionate, and fun! I would not hesitate to make an appointment with her. Sometimes, her office is so jammed that you have to wait a long time. I find that very frustrating and believe it could be better managed. However, I find her worth the wait."
*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.