Header Logo
Patient Reviews Image

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Bay Area Cosmetic Dermatology

We value all of our patients and their individual needs. At Bay Area Cosmetic Dermatology, we want you to make the most informed decision to achieve your cosmetic goals. Choosing the best procedure and physician for you is an extremely important decision, and we invite you to read about previous patients’ experiences and better understand the quality treatment you will receive from our board-certified dermatologists. Each of our medical professionals value your journey and want to ensure you feel as comfortable and confident about your decision as possible.

Filter9 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 25, 2018

BEST DOCTOR I’ve ever seen!!! She truly is one of a kind! I’ve seen Dr. Hui-Austin for a couple of years now for everything from Moh’s surgery to cosmetic treatments and she always amazes me with her kindness, skill and compassion. She has an innate eye for detail and is so gentle I never feel a thing. She always knows just what I need to look and feel my very best. I cannot say enough good things about her and would recommend her to anyone I knew!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 07, 2018

I've been extremely happy with Dr. Hui on many levels. Her treatments are effective without being overly aggressive (a problem I've encountered in the past). She completely revamped my skin care routine and it's much simpler and my skin is definitely improving! She is very thoughtful and helpful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.I.  |  Source: Google  |  May 26, 2018

Amazing skin care and a staff that is fantastic. SUPER highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.H.  |  Source: Google  |  May 31, 2017

I have been going to Dr. Welsh for few years now. I had been looking for a dermatologist for botox and fillers throughout the Bay Area and Europe. I was so happy to finally find Dr. Welsh! She is an amazing "artist " with the syringe -- never makes me look like I had something done. My own children, husband, and sisters never noticed that I had gotten "work done" to my face. I always get compliments on how great and young I look. Equally as important, Dr. Welsh is extremely thoughtful with how she practices. She always takes her time to listen to what I am looking for, and only suggests alternatives when they are best suited for the results I want. Never has she pushed anything on me like some other doctors have.Most importantly, I am so fortunate to have been her patient. I had been seeing other dermatologists while abroad, but when I returned to the Bay Area and visited Dr. Welsh for a botox treatment, she identified that I had an extremely early stage melanoma, so early that other physicians had not identified it or been concerned. I insisted that it was nothing, as I had had the mole for years. Dr. Welsh insisted on a biopsy - thank God ! She was incredibly caring as she gave me the news, and reassured me that everything would be okay given my early stage diagnosis. She not only referred me to the top specialists in the area for the Mohs surgery, but she continued to followed up with me throughout my treatment. Dr. Welsh is simply is one of the best, most caring doctors I have ever had. I have no words to describe how thankful I am to her. P.s. I finally told my husband that that I was getting Botox and that Dr. Welsh was the one that discovered the melanoma. While he is pretty anti-cosmetic procedures, my hubby has now given me a full OK for botox...as long as I will continue to see Dr. Welsh :-))) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.D.  |  Source: Google  |  May 20, 2017

I have been using Dr Kathleen Welsh for over 15 years and highly recommend her. I receive V-Beam treatments for my rosacea and my skin looks amazing. I'm turning 52 this year and can easily pass for 42. Thanks Dr Welsh for keeping my skin beautiful! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 14, 2017

I have been using Dr Kathleen Welsh for over 15 years and highly recommend her. I receive V-Beam treatments for my rosacea and my skin looks amazing. I'm turning 52 this year and can easily pass for 42. Thanks Dr Welsh for keeping my skin beautiful! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 14, 2017

Dr Welsh has been my favorite dermatologist for over 20 years - I'm pretty sure she is the reason I don't have skin cancer from my careless youth ;) She (and her staff) always make me feel good when I am there and I get great results w everything I've tried (including fillers). Kathleen Welsh is a perfectionist and a true artist! Dr Welsh knows my style (she knows I don't want to look "over done") and gives (on request) great advice for what I really need (instead of what I thought I needed) often saving me $$. I trust her completely (based on 2 decades of stellar results)! I was introduced to Dr Welsh by a product rep friend (it's part of her job to know everybody in the industry) as a wonderful person and excellent doctor. I have always been glad of every visit! Recently I tried her cleansing pads while camping - who knew you could get refreshed glowing skin w/out water? I'm one of those people who breaks out if I miss cleansing morning or night, so these are little gems. Honestly, I cannot lavish enough praise on Dr Welsh (and her staff) for excellent care and great results! I'm pretty sure Dr Welsh really does love skin! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 14, 2016

I really love this place everyone is really friendly. I totally recommend Dr. Hui she is just the best. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 14, 2016

I am so pleased with Bay Area Cosmetic Dermatology! I currently see Dr. Hui and use several of Dr. Welsh's products. My skin has been transformed!I moved to San Francisco earlier this year and was in need of a new dermatologist and I am so happy to have found Dr. Hui! I am extremely pleased with all the treatments and medical advice I have received from her and her assistants. She listens closely to my questions and concerns each time I see her and goes out of her way to make sure I am comfortable during my procedures. I went to see Dr. Hui for the first time for Botox a February. This is a procedure I've had done several times before elsewhere. First of all, the Botox looked amazing! There was no need to touch up and it looks very natural. Secondly, she introduced me to a more permanent way to keep the wrinkles away--Retin A. I was a little hesitant to try Retin A again after having a terrible experience with it when I used it for acne as a teenager. However, Dr. Hui's method of application was so gentle, I was able to tolerate the Retin A without any problems! Dr. Hui currently helped me transition over to a new skincare regimen when I found out I was pregnant to keep my skin looking at its best and I'm so happy when I look in the mirror!I am very thankful to have found such a knowledgeable and caring dermatologist. I've been seeing a dermatologist since I was 12 years old because of cystic acne that covered my head neck, and shoulders (which is long gone!) I'm very careful with my skincare routine and the dermatologists I choose. Dr. Hui is extremely caring and knowledgeable and I highly recommend her and Bay Area Cosmetic Dermatology. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.