Header Logo
Patient Reviews Image

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Mary Krempa Near San Francisco, CA

We value all of our patients and their individual needs. At Bay Area Cosmetic Dermatology, we want you to make the most informed decision to achieve your cosmetic goals. Choosing the best procedure and physician for you is an extremely important decision, and we invite you to read about previous patients’ experiences and better understand the quality treatment you will receive from our board-certified dermatologists. Each of our medical professionals value your journey and want to ensure you feel as comfortable and confident about your decision as possible.

Filter15 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 01, 2017

I went to Bay Area Dermatology because a few of the girls in my office recommend it. I had developed a really bad case of melasma on my cheeks and upper lip. When I made an appointment they had asked me if I had a preference as to who I wanted to see. I told the receptionist that I had Asian skin so if I could get someone that is familiar with treating common Asian skin issues that would be fantastic. I was scheduled an appointment with Dr. Hui.At my first meet with Dr. Hui she confirmed that I did indeed have melasma and that my next step was to start getting chemical peels 4-6 weeks apart. Wow. Holy smokes! So far I've received 3 chemical peels and the melasma is almost gone. It's at the point where I am able to cover it up with just foundation. Yippee!  At my most recent appointment I received my first laser treatment with Mary. I had a 1pm appointment and was seen quickly to start the numbing process. I am one of those people that benifit from the extra time with the numbing cream so I appreciate that the ladies got me started immediately. I was so numb  that I barely felt a thing. Definitely one of the easiest laser procedures I have ever done. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 08, 2019

I've been doing laser hair removal with Mary and she has been phenomenal. I was really nervous about doing laser hair removal initially, but Mary knows exactly what she's doing and I am seeing great results. She's a pleasure to chat with during the appointment so the time flies by quickly. Check in and check out is always quick. Even when I've come late to my appointment, they were able to squeeze me in and still see me which I really appreciate. I could not ask for a better experience More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 04, 2019

I've been seeing Dr. Welsh for over 8 years. I'd give her more than 5 stars if I could because she deserves it. She's changed my life. She gives thorough sun cancer screenings that are educational, preventitive, and smart. She is a genius with diagnosing what the core root of an issue is too. I had skin allergies since I was a child and no one was ever able to diagnose what it was. She helped me do state of the art skin allergy tests to identify several allergens and improve my diet -- all of which have in turn made me healthier, allowed me to get off medicine, and just live a normal life without allergy annoyances. My favorite part though about Dr. Welsh is her passion, patience, drive, and care to help you get better and do all she can until you get there. She listens to me and answers my questions (I have a lot of them :) ) and she will call you to check in if youre waiting on a result and respond to emails quickly on something. I recommend to get the most out of your appointments to come w questions and take notes so that you can benefit from her wealth of knowledge. I send all my family and friends to her. Their office also has epic facials and lasering. All the staff is great, but I have always been impressed and thankful for Meghan and Mary's services :). More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 11, 2019

I can't believe it took me this long to write a review on Dr. Welsh and Bay Area Cosmetic Dermatology. I have been a patient of Dr. Welsh's going on 10 years and I can't imagine seeing anyone else. When I first started going, the office was a lot smaller, but all the expanding hasn't changed the service I get there. Every time I see Dr. Welsh she is so kind and thoughtful, and she has really changed my life. I have had bad cystic acne since around 19, and she openly admitted I had one of the worst cases she had seen. It was painful and heartbreaking and I thought it was hopeless. In the many years I've been going to her, we have worked together until finally finding treatment that worked well, and I am so thankful. I go a few times a year for laser treatments and fillers for residual scarring (shout out to Nurse Mary who is probably the nicest person on the planet and an absolute wizard with lasers, and she genuinely cares about all of her clients). Dr. Welsh has always been considerate of my budget (I'm a nonprofit worker, while I know most of her clients are probably closer to the 1%) and has worked with me when my skin condition needed more for less. I am lucky to have found them so long ago and can't recommend them higher! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 07, 2018

From the moment I called explaining my urgency for an appointment to when I walked out of the doctor's office that same day, I was so incredibly pleased with the entire process. I called this morning a few minutes after they opened mentioning that a rather large cyst-like pimple popped up over night and that my sister's wedding was this weekend and I was desperate to get rid of it. The front desk staff (forgot her name, but the same gal who checked me out at the end) was so nice and accommodating and found a window where they could squeeze me in real quick and administer a cortisone shot THE SAME DAY. I had nurse Mary Krempa who was awesome, knowledgeable, cheerful and genuinely seemed like she wanted the entire process to go well so I would have nothing to worry about on my sister's wedding day. She administered the shot (took two seconds) and while she was describing the process afterwards, I asked her a quick question regarding the redness of the spot. She said that usually they would charge for this, but since I was a new patient and in quite the predicament, she would apply a quick laser to help reduce the redness and inflammation (also took two seconds). She then offered to have the makeup artist at the office help cover up the spot since I was heading straight back to work. Everyone was so nice and accommodating I almost couldn't believe it. I'm a huge fan of customer service and these ladies nailed it! I will definitely be back for more services in the future - More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 24, 2018

Ok I'm going to sing the praises of Mary Krempa for her attention to detail. She says that she's a "laser nerd" but she's really a laser queen! I've been dealing with rosacea for some years now and have had "V-Beam" procedures done a few times. Never have I had anyone do such a thorough job as Mary. And she's a sweet, happy and compassionate person - so if you're a little apprehensive around lasers this really makes a difference. Another plus - it's really obvious that she really does want YOU to look good. She loves her job and it shows. Won't be going to anyone else! Thanks Mary! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 24, 2018

Ok I'm going to sing the praises of Mary Krempa for her attention to detail. She says that she's a "laser nerd" but she's really a laser queen! I've been dealing with rosacea for some years now and have had "V-Beam" procedures done a few times. Never have I had anyone do such a thorough job as Mary. And she's a sweet, happy and compassionate person - so if you're a little apprehensive around lasers this really makes a difference. Another plus - it's really obvious that she really does want YOU to look good. She loves her job and it shows. Won't be going to anyone else!Thanks Mary! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 08, 2018

Wonderful service and quality. I love chatting with Mary during our bimonthly laser hair removal sessions. She is delightful, intelligent and personable. They have a variety of lasers that accommodate many complexions. I totally recommend them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 04, 2017

I've been going here for 10 years.  At age 29 I developed acne and tried everything to clear it up although I could never talk myself into Accutane.  (Eventually I discovered acne.org - it's like Proactive but lower dosage of active ingredient so my skin tolerates it better.  I use it daily and it really does keep me clear MOST of the time.). I get regular photo facials Bay Area Cosmetic Dermatology to clear up red spots that breakouts leave behind as well as brown pigmentation / sun damage.  I get compliments all the time that I don't look my age, and' "You have such beautiful skin."  Each time I respond with "I have a great dermatologist."  I have two other close friends who've been coming here for 10+ yrs and I'm telling you, they look 10 yrs younger than they are.I have been VERY satisfied with every procedure I've had here.  Worth every penny for the results and excellent care.  My regular nurse Mary Krempa is a dream to work with, as are all the nurse practitioners I've seen so far.  This frequent flier can't say enough good things about Bay Area Cosmetic Dermatology. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 04, 2017

I've been going here for 10 years.  At age 29 I developed acne and tried everything to clear it up although I could never talk myself into Accutane.  (Eventually I discovered acne.org - it's like Proactive but lower dosage of active ingredient so my skin tolerates it better.  I use it daily and it really does keep me clear MOST of the time.). I get regular photo facials Bay Area Cosmetic Dermatology to clear up red spots that breakouts leave behind as well as brown pigmentation / sun damage.  I get compliments all the time that I don't look my age, and' "You have such beautiful skin."  Each time I respond with "I have a great dermatologist."  I have two other close friends who've been coming here for 10+ yrs and I'm telling you, they look 10 yrs younger than they are. I have been VERY satisfied with every procedure I've had here.  Worth every penny for the results and excellent care.  My regular nurse Mary Krempa is a dream to work with, as are all the nurse practitioners I've seen so far.  This frequent flier can't say enough good things about Bay Area Cosmetic Dermatology. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 20, 2017

Bay Area Cosmetic Dermatology is beyond my expectations. Dr. Hoi and Dr. Welch provide excellent care. I've suffered from acne for most of my life. Dr.Hoi provided excellent care and Mary works magic with her micropen. I'm so happy I discovered Bay Area Cosmetic. My skin looks so much better, I can't believe it. I am able to feel confident and engage in eye contact. I used to be ashamed and now my skin looks almost perfect. It's unbelievable. A million thanks to Dr.Hoi and Mary. Excellent staff, excellent care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 17, 2016

Before I started seeing Dr. Hui and Dr. Welsh, I had very oily skin, frequent breakouts and a fair amount of redness and blemishes. I wore cover-up often and carried oil-absorbing sheets with me everywhere. Although I didn't have "severe acne," I was not satisfied with the appearance of my skin, and wished that I didn't need to manage it so much. At Bay Area Cosmetic Dermatology, I have had laser and resurfacing treatments with Dr. Hui, Mary, Claire and Mabel (who are amazing to work with!) and have seen pretty dramatic results in evening my skin complexion and texture, and getting rid of red blemishes. I was initially hesitant to invest in the skin care routine they recommended, as I hadn't had much success with products in the past, but I can honestly say that my skin has never been better. I actually have no problems with oil anymore, and maybe one pimple every few months, which is pretty amazing for me! What sets Bay Area Cosmetic Dermatology apart from other practices I have been to is that they have a tremendous variety of treatments and products available at the office, and the staff is extremely knowledgeable in determining what the specific needs of my skin are and which treatments and products will provide the best results. I genuinely feel that my treatments are customized to me, and not just generic recommendations like I have received in the past. Before I met Dr. Hui and Dr. Welsh, I didn't know that it was possible to change my skin, and not just consistently manage it. It is a relief to have doctors whose recommendations I can trust. I am so grateful to have found this incredible practice, and to finally have skin that I feel confident with! I recommend this practice to anyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 28, 2016

Dr. Hui has been a godsend for my rosacea-prone, inflamed, acne-scarred skin that is highly sensitized to pretty much everything. I thought I'd tried every product out there for very sensitive skin (OTC as well as seeing other dermatologists), and had pretty much resigned myself to having to wear makeup every time I left the house so my face didn't look like a splotchy mess. But then I read great reviews about the practice and decided to see Dr. Hui, and my skin has been transformed. I told her my goal was to wear zero makeup, and we've been steadily progressing towards that goal with great results. She made me discard my overly complicated skincare routine and get back to basics. My skincare routine now takes 30 seconds in the morning and 2 minutes at night, and my skin looks so much better in every way. I've been using the products Dr. Hui recommended that have made a huge difference, and have also been getting V-beam laser treatments that have also been significant in getting rid of the diffuse redness throughout my face. My skincare routine is so much more basic than before (no more time-consuming multiple serums and many face masks), but more effective by leaps and bounds. I've also gotten facial hair removal done by Dr. Hui and have seen great results with that. Also wanted to give a big shout out to Mary, one of the nurses at the practice. I had some body laser hair removal done (legs, underarms). She's incredibly professional and personable and makes what's supposed to be a very uncomfortable situation a breeze. Overall, the practice is very well run, everyone's on top of their game, and my skin bears testament to that! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 14, 2015

I love what Dr. Welsh and Dr. Hui have done to my skin. They helped me find confidence and happiness again. I have been doing treatments for about two years including injections, ulthera, clear and brilliant and hydra facials. Never disappointed!!! I also see Mary - she is the best with treatments and helpful advice!! Strongly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.E.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 31, 2015

I have been going to Dr welsh for years and love her practice. This week I was saw Dr. Hui and also had a photo facial with Mary.  The treatment I received was amazing. Both were incredibly kind, professional, and amazing at their jobs. I couldn't recommend them more! They also really took their time. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.