Header Logo
Patient Reviews Image

Patient Reviews

Reviews for San Francisco, CA Dermatologist Dr. Kathleen Welsh

We value all of our patients and their individual needs. At Bay Area Cosmetic Dermatology, we want you to make the most informed decision to achieve your cosmetic goals. Choosing the best procedure and physician for you is an extremely important decision, and we invite you to read about previous patients’ experiences and better understand the quality treatment you will receive from our board-certified dermatologists. Each of our medical professionals value your journey and want to ensure you feel as comfortable and confident about your decision as possible.

Filter110 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 07, 2018

Dr. Welsh is the best... - Dr. Welsh is the best injector! She always takes care to enhance my features in a natural way. I never have to worry that I will look “done” after my treatment. She offers the latest and greatest injectables and her technique is flawless. There is no one else I trust more when it comes to my face!This review was created as part of a nomination to the RealSelf I Love My Injector Campaign. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.I.  |  Source: Google  |  May 26, 2018

Amazing skin care and a staff that is fantastic. SUPER highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 13, 2018

The women I've met who work here are amazing! They are professional and caring and truly passionate about getting skin to the best it can be safely and carefully! If you are passionate about skin and excellence in skin care, this is a wonderful office to consider a connection. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 26, 2018

Great dermatologist - When I lived in the Bay Area Dr. Welsh was my dermatologist of choice! The first time I came to her office was for tattoo removal when I was in my 20’s...it was a total success. Years later I am 100% tattoo ink free thank to her. It took time but was well worth it. I have also used her office for the V-beam laser procedure which removes dilated blood vessels. If you have rosacea, or a... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 20, 2017

Bay Area Cosmetic Dermatology is beyond my expectations. Dr. Hoi and Dr. Welch provide excellent care. I've suffered from acne for most of my life. Dr.Hoi provided excellent care and Mary works magic with her micropen. I'm so happy I discovered Bay Area Cosmetic. My skin looks so much better, I can't believe it. I am able to feel confident and engage in eye contact. I used to be ashamed and now my skin looks almost perfect. It's unbelievable. A million thanks to Dr.Hoi and Mary. Excellent staff, excellent care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 13, 2017

30 Yo, Work out 3-5 Times Per Week, Eat Healthy...couldn't Get Rid of my Sides, Tummy Pouch and Saddle Bags - Dr. Welsh is wonderful! She's a top dermatologist in SF, that's why i trust her with my skin and body. She only offers the best of everything and has an incredible intuition with people and their skin. I highly recommend her and her staff to everyone. Because she's so good at what she does, she is busy, so be sure to book ahead. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.O.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 10, 2017

I was welcomed like a queen! The staff took my jacket and handbag, which relieved my load. I was already feeling weighted by my skin issues, so by allowing me to be escorted into a nice room, free of my belongings, provided an intentional mental attitude to receive the consultation provided by Dr. Hui. Dr. Hui's recommendations were spot on! My daily skin regimen makes my skin feel supple, glowing, and elegant--the prescription for a queen. Thanks, Dr. Hui :). I booked an appointment for a hydra facial by Clare. Oh my goodness. It's was the most thorough cleansing experience I have had in a long time. Clare is professional as well as personable. She explained every procedure which made the experience even more enjoyable. Let's not forget the warm chair and blankets. I didn't want to get up! Oh so sweet and cozy. Thanks to Dr. Kathleen Welsh! Your staff is amazing and represents your vision very well! Fondly, Portia O. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.O.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 10, 2017

I was welcomed like a queen! The staff took my jacket and handbag, which relieved my load. I was already feeling weighted by my skin issues, so by allowing me to be escorted into a nice room, free of my belongings, provided an intentional mental attitude to receive the consultation provided by Dr. Hui.Dr. Hui's recommendations were spot on! My daily skin regimen makes my skin feel supple, glowing, and elegant--the prescription for a queen. Thanks, Dr. Hui :).I booked an appointment for a hydra facial by Clare. Oh my goodness. It's was the most thorough cleansing experience I have had in a long time. Clare is professional as well as personable. She explained every procedure which made the experience even more enjoyable. Let's not forget the warm chair and blankets. I didn't want to get up! Oh so sweet and cozy.Thanks to Dr. Kathleen Welsh! Your staff is amazing and represents your vision very well!Fondly,Portia O. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 08, 2017

I have been seeing Dr. Welsh (who was initially recommended to me by my primary care physician) since 2007 for fillers, and more recently, Botox, between once and twice a year. Additionally, two years ago I had an intensive peel and spots on the backs of my hands treated, and last year, a light peel. Although it seems counter-intuitive, I am now paying less per visit than I did ten years ago; I don't need as much! I also am not trying to look decades younger, only slow the external manifestations of aging. This goal is exactly what Dr. Welsh continues to achieve. The work is subtle, yet I am always met with disbelief when I tell people I am fifty-eight. (I should add that I have been using Retin-A since I was thirty, and Dr. Welsh says this makes a huge difference.) Since Dr. Hui has come on board I have seen her once for fillers, with the same excellent results. I wanted to get another intensive peel this year, which Dr. Hui administered eight days ago. The product Dr. Hui currently uses has a much quicker turn-around than the previous two-week period. The treatment is, as Dr. Hui characterized it, "spicy." But the three chili peppers level lasts only for a minute, and my face felt completely normal an hour later. I've been slathering my face with Aquafor (and sunscreen when I am outside) and the peeling has ended. I was a bit concerned as my face peeled much more rapidly than with the previous treatment, but when I saw Dr. Hui for a check-in yesterday she reassured me that this was normal for the new product. I currently have patches of redness in varying size and shade over about a third of my face that will fade over the next three to four days. The skin is beautiful, and I won't feel the need to wear make-up. I am very pleased with the results--at a much lower cost than Fraxel laser treatments. Drs. Welsh and Hui have stellar educations and credentials, yet are down-to-earth. They love their work and it shows. Over ten years I have had only warm, professional interactions with staff, and never once felt pressure to buy products. I have watched my skin and appearance improve under Dr. Welsh's thoughtful care, and am happy that the equally attentive Dr. Hui has joined her. I am looking forward to the next ten years! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 08, 2017

I have been seeing Dr. Welsh (who was initially recommended to me by my primary care physician) since 2007 for fillers, and more recently, Botox, between once and twice a year. Additionally, two years ago I had an intensive peel and spots on the backs of my hands treated, and last year, a light peel. Although it seems counter-intuitive, I am now paying less per visit than I did ten years ago; I don't need as much! I also am not trying to look decades younger, only slow the external manifestations of aging. This goal is exactly what Dr. Welsh continues to achieve. The work is subtle, yet I am always met with disbelief when I tell people I am fifty-eight. (I should add that I have been using Retin-A since I was thirty, and Dr. Welsh says this makes a huge difference.)Since Dr. Hui has come on board I have seen her once for fillers, with the same excellent results. I wanted to get another intensive peel this year, which Dr. Hui administered eight days ago. The product Dr. Hui currently uses has a much quicker turn-around than the previous two-week period. The treatment is, as Dr. Hui characterized it, "spicy." But the three chili peppers level lasts only for a minute, and my face felt completely normal an hour later. I've been slathering my face with Aquafor (and sunscreen when I am outside) and the peeling has ended. I was a bit concerned as my face peeled much more rapidly than with the previous treatment, but when I saw Dr. Hui for a check-in yesterday she reassured me that this was normal for the new product. I currently have patches of redness in varying size and shade over about a third of my face that will fade over the next three to four days. The skin is beautiful, and I won't feel the need to wear make-up. I am very pleased with the results--at a much lower cost than Fraxel laser treatments.Drs. Welsh and Hui have stellar educations and credentials, yet are down-to-earth. They love their work and it shows. Over ten years I have had only warm, professional interactions with staff, and never once felt pressure to buy products. I have watched my skin and appearance improve under Dr. Welsh's thoughtful care, and am happy that the equally attentive Dr. Hui has joined her. I am looking forward to the next ten years! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 14, 2017

Love dr Welsh!!!!! She is the best derm in San Francisco!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.H.  |  Source: Google  |  May 31, 2017

I have been going to Dr. Welsh for few years now. I had been looking for a dermatologist for botox and fillers throughout the Bay Area and Europe. I was so happy to finally find Dr. Welsh! She is an amazing "artist " with the syringe -- never makes me look like I had something done. My own children, husband, and sisters never noticed that I had gotten "work done" to my face. I always get compliments on how great and young I look. Equally as important, Dr. Welsh is extremely thoughtful with how she practices. She always takes her time to listen to what I am looking for, and only suggests alternatives when they are best suited for the results I want. Never has she pushed anything on me like some other doctors have.Most importantly, I am so fortunate to have been her patient. I had been seeing other dermatologists while abroad, but when I returned to the Bay Area and visited Dr. Welsh for a botox treatment, she identified that I had an extremely early stage melanoma, so early that other physicians had not identified it or been concerned. I insisted that it was nothing, as I had had the mole for years. Dr. Welsh insisted on a biopsy - thank God ! She was incredibly caring as she gave me the news, and reassured me that everything would be okay given my early stage diagnosis. She not only referred me to the top specialists in the area for the Mohs surgery, but she continued to followed up with me throughout my treatment. Dr. Welsh is simply is one of the best, most caring doctors I have ever had. I have no words to describe how thankful I am to her. P.s. I finally told my husband that that I was getting Botox and that Dr. Welsh was the one that discovered the melanoma. While he is pretty anti-cosmetic procedures, my hubby has now given me a full OK for botox...as long as I will continue to see Dr. Welsh :-))) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.Z.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 30, 2017

Submitting this review for my mom, who doesn't have a Yelp account but really wanted to review Dr. Welsh.* * I have been going to Dr. Welsh for few years now. I had been looking for a dermatologist for botox and fillers throughout the Bay Area and Europe. I was so happy to finally find Dr. Welsh! She is an amazing "artist " with the syringe -- never makes me look like I had something done. My own children, husband, and sisters never noticed that I had gotten "work done" to my face. I always get compliments on how great and young I look. Equally as important, Dr. Welsh is extremely thoughtful with how she practices. She always takes her time to listen to what I am looking for, and only suggests alternatives when they are best suited for the results I want. Never has she pushed anything on me like some other doctors have.Most importantly, I am so fortunate to have been her patient. I had been seeing other dermatologists while abroad, but when I returned to the Bay Area and visited Dr. Welsh for a botox treatment, she identified that I had an extremely early stage melanoma, so early that other physicians had not identified it or been concerned. I insisted that it was nothing, as I had had the mole for years. Dr. Welsh insisted on a biopsy - thank God !  She was incredibly caring as she gave me the news, and reassured me that everything would be okay given my early stage diagnosis. She not only referred me to the top specialists in the area for the Mohs surgery, but she continued to followed up with me throughout my treatment. Dr. Welsh is simply is one of the best, most caring doctors I have ever had. I have no words to describe how thankful I am to her. P.s. I finally told my husband that that I was getting Botox and that Dr. Welsh was the one that discovered the melanoma. While he is pretty anti-cosmetic procedures, my hubby has now given me a full OK for botox...as long as I will continue to see Dr. Welsh :-))) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.D.  |  Source: Google  |  May 20, 2017

I have been using Dr Kathleen Welsh for over 15 years and highly recommend her. I receive V-Beam treatments for my rosacea and my skin looks amazing. I'm turning 52 this year and can easily pass for 42. Thanks Dr Welsh for keeping my skin beautiful! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 08, 2017

I can't say enough good things about Dr Welsh and Dr Huy.  I have been seeing Dr Welsh for 20 years, since high school.  She has saved my face a few times... Severe cystic acne, severe acne scarring all over my entire face, a dog attack that severely mangled my cheek... big stuff.  Over the course of my life I have experienced that feeling of shame and insecurity because my face looked so messed up that I didn't want people to look at me.  And every time, Dr Welsh put my face back together and then some.  Which essentially gives you your life back, because you can face the world with confidence and really show up and be present in conversations, instead of tripping out over how how destroyed your face looks.Those are the extreme cases that Dr Welsh has helped me through.  Always, she is compassionate, straight up, and comes up with a game plan and a timeline, and doesn't want to stop until whatever the issue is perfectly resolved.  Pretty much everything you want when you put your face in someone's hands.Now I am in my late 30s so there are a new bag of things that that can be improved upon that pop up: wrinkles, face and lips losing its fullness, and discoloration (hyperpigmentation).  And again, I don't trust anyone to mess with my face, EVER, unless its Dr Welsh or Dr Huy.  Dr Welsh is a master at filler because she basically refuses to make you look unnatural.  She will make you look refreshed and well-slept, but even if I beg for slightly fuller lips she looks at me and says, "No."  That's what you want.  Someone who says no.  Dr Huy is amazing.  At first I felt like I was cheating on Dr Welsh by seeing her as well but she is awesome and just as skilled.  I highly recommend you try her, because they have similar approaches and equal skill set.  I am so glad I gave her a chance because she is fantastic and she dealt with this discoloration and redness/rosacea problem that started a year ago.  Again, she was sweet and supportive, gave me a game plan and a timeline.  exactly what you want when you are stressing over something on your face.  I love Dr Huy.Everyone who knows me knows that I call Bay Area Cosmetic Dermatology "my happy place".  Such caring, such professionalism and and attention to detail, such a personalized care regimen that makes you feel like you are in the right hands and you can relax and there is light at the end of the tunnel.  I am a die-hard supporter. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 14, 2017

I have been using Dr Kathleen Welsh for over 15 years and highly recommend her. I receive V-Beam treatments for my rosacea and my skin looks amazing. I'm turning 52 this year and can easily pass for 42. Thanks Dr Welsh for keeping my skin beautiful! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 14, 2017

After moving to San Francisco, I did a huge amount of research before selecting a dermatologist--I could not be happier that I found Dr. Hui. She is truly exceptional: talented, up to date on all the latest techniques, and is extremely dedicated to her patients.  I have been seeing her for over a year now and would trust no one else with my skin. I have never hesitated to recommend friends and family to Dr. Hui because I know they too will have a fantastic experience with her.Dr. Hui and Dr. Welsh have created an outstanding environment at Bay Area Cosmetic Dermatology, filled with the newest technology, and staffed by a wonderful and caring group of people. I give them my highest recommendation! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 14, 2017

Dr Welsh has been my favorite dermatologist for over 20 years - I'm pretty sure she is the reason I don't have skin cancer from my careless youth ;) She (and her staff) always make me feel good when I am there and I get great results w everything I've tried (including fillers). Kathleen Welsh is a perfectionist and a true artist! Dr Welsh knows my style (she knows I don't want to look "over done") and gives (on request) great advice for what I really need (instead of what I thought I needed) often saving me $$. I trust her completely (based on 2 decades of stellar results)! I was introduced to Dr Welsh by a product rep friend (it's part of her job to know everybody in the industry) as a wonderful person and excellent doctor. I have always been glad of every visit! Recently I tried her cleansing pads while camping - who knew you could get refreshed glowing skin w/out water? I'm one of those people who breaks out if I miss cleansing morning or night, so these are little gems. Honestly, I cannot lavish enough praise on Dr Welsh (and her staff) for excellent care and great results! I'm pretty sure Dr Welsh really does love skin! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 17, 2016

Before I started seeing Dr. Hui and Dr. Welsh, I had very oily skin, frequent breakouts and a fair amount of redness and blemishes. I wore cover-up often and carried oil-absorbing sheets with me everywhere. Although I didn't have "severe acne," I was not satisfied with the appearance of my skin, and wished that I didn't need to manage it so much. At Bay Area Cosmetic Dermatology, I have had laser and resurfacing treatments with Dr. Hui, Mary, Claire and Mabel (who are amazing to work with!) and have seen pretty dramatic results in evening my skin complexion and texture, and getting rid of red blemishes. I was initially hesitant to invest in the skin care routine they recommended, as I hadn't had much success with products in the past, but I can honestly say that my skin has never been better. I actually have no problems with oil anymore, and maybe one pimple every few months, which is pretty amazing for me! What sets Bay Area Cosmetic Dermatology apart from other practices I have been to is that they have a tremendous variety of treatments and products available at the office, and the staff is extremely knowledgeable in determining what the specific needs of my skin are and which treatments and products will provide the best results. I genuinely feel that my treatments are customized to me, and not just generic recommendations like I have received in the past. Before I met Dr. Hui and Dr. Welsh, I didn't know that it was possible to change my skin, and not just consistently manage it. It is a relief to have doctors whose recommendations I can trust. I am so grateful to have found this incredible practice, and to finally have skin that I feel confident with! I recommend this practice to anyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 10, 2016

25, 5'5", 165 Lbs, Work out 4x/week, No Kids, Have Always Had a "Tummy" - I came 40 mins early for my appointment and they were able to get me started right away. They were very clear about the chances of side effects and all the potential side effects. They gave me tea and kept me comfy throughout the 2.5 hr ordeal. If I don't develop nerve pain I would gladly throw buckets of money on doing this again. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 23, 2016

I have been treated by both doctors and all the wonderful nurses in this practice for years , there is a high level of care and expertise and you always feel safe and in the best hands .The staff is personable and takes time to help and guide you through the jungle of treatments and products . Everything is very up to date and the atmosphere is relaxed and fun, but at the same time professional .I so appreciate their skill and highly recommend their services, for both cosmetic and medical issues .Feel safe booking an appointment ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 06, 2016

There is no need to go anyplace else or see any other dermotologists.  Dr. Welsh knows what you need before you even ask for a particular treatment.  In many cases, her suggestions are not what you might intend, but better and more effective.  She is truly at the top of her field in cosmetic dermatology.  Dr. Hui is the best at treating and rectifying problem skin and preventative maintenance.  I will no longer see any other doctor for my skin concerns.  Their entire staff is deeply knowledgable in all areas of every treatment they offer.  I can't say enough about this practice.Treatments I have had: Coolsculpting, IPL, Accutane, Ulthera, V-beam, tattoo removal More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 22, 2016

I don't know why its taken me so long to write this review given that I have been going here for years and the fact that I L-O-V-E this place! I've seen Dr. Welsh and Dr. Hui and can't say enough great things about both of them. The first time I saw Dr. Hui, I was going through a divorce and had developed a nasty, itchy horrible rash on my leg due to stress. I was feeling really awful about myself. Dr. Hui really went above and beyond, she not only cured my rash and did some Botox and filler, she was so kind and supportive of my situation. I walked out feeling so much better, so much more like my old pre-divorce self!  My botox and filler is always flawless--Dr. Hui doesn't make you look plastic--she makes you look well rested and healthy. All of the Nurses and Staff are fabulous as well--Chrissy has the best suggestions for products and I'll basically do whatever Roxanne and Robin tell me to do. Just go here! Its the best place there is! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 17, 2016

Professional and personable, Dr. Welsh and her office tells the truth every step of the way. Never tried to up-sell products and/or treatments. I appreciate that along with her ability to understand any potential problems for my skin. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 06, 2016

I have been going to Bay Area Dermatology for over 10 years.  I switch off between Dr. Welsh and Dr. Hui and am impressed with their staff as well.  I trust both doctor's views and  conservative recommendations and have recommended Bay Area Dermatology to many of my dear friends. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 05, 2016

This is a very belated 5 star review for Dr. Welsh and her staff.  I've been a patient of Dr. Welsh's since she started her practice about 16 years ago (yipe! :).  I am so lucky I found her when I did because I just happened into the best dermatology practice in SF.  Dr. Welsh is an extremely skillful practitioner and dermatologists across SF refer people to her.  I know this b/c someone referred me back to Dr. Welsh.  Among other ways Dr. Welsh has helped me is I had a dermatologic condition that was medical not cosmetic, but I couldn't get into see a dermatologist within my health plan.  I needed help fast so I saw Dr. Welsh, and she correctly diagnosed it and treated it, whereas my primary care physician was at a loss for a diagnosis.  She gave me the forms to bill my insurance, and yeah, I paid more than if I had been in-network, but I could not get into another physician to have them help me.  She's the real deal.A couple years ago, I switched to working predominantly with Dr. Hui because Dr. Welsh is very busy, and I couldn't say enough about how wonderful she is to work with in every way, both professionally and as a person.  Dr. Welsh made an excellent choice!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 03, 2016

I love Bay Area Dermatology. I go to both Dr. Welsh and Dr. Hui. I switch off because I love them both. They have similar styles of treatment in that they both want to give you your best skin possible- while giving you a natural look. I think it looks awful when someone's face is over treated. I really appreciate that they both are perfectionists and don't over do it. You can always go in for more! Recently, I went to Dr. Hui for v-beam to combat my redness as well as Botox and fillers to combat aging. It's pretty amazing that everyone comments on my skin and when I tell them I use fillers they are blown away. Everyone thinks I have naturally good skin- but I have a hard working team. For the first time in my life I feel like I can leave the house with just sun screen on. Awesome! I also have to say that the entire staff is warm and friendly. At this point they feel like friends and family which is always what you want at the doctors. They do everything to make you comfortable - I'm sure they would even hold your hand if you are scared of needles. This is a super- star team. Make an appointment and improve your skin. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 30, 2016

As a Certified Dermatology Nurse, I have known Dr Welsh for over 30 years. She is very talented and holds her staff to high standards. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 14, 2016

With degrees from Harvard Med School + UCSF & Stanford Med School, Dr. Welsh is not exactly fooling around when it comes to providing expert cosmetic dermatology services. She has a great eye, listens to and really hears what you want and does not up-sell unnecessary services. My results have always been natural and subtle and the one time I was unhappy with results, she did not hesitate to adjust my treatment at no cost. Appointment wait times have in the past been an issue in this busy, successful practice, but seem to have markedly improved over the last year. Worth every penny. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 07, 2016

Amazing Results - San Francisco, CA - Everyone who helped me was extremely professional and I felt safe and comfortable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 02, 2016

She is the best of the best. As a veteran Esthetician that has had facials for 20 plus years,I have to say that i get the best results from my doctors recommendations of treatments and products. Her team of Esthethicias are so lovely and sweet, not to mention very knowledgeable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 06, 2016

I've been going to Dr. Welsh and Dr. Hui for a few years  now. I can't imagine going anywhere else for my skin care needs.  The staff is so friendly and helpful.  Both Dr. Welsh and Dr. Hui are perfectionists and give you the most natural beautiful results. I'm so lucky to have found them and can't recommend them enough. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 04, 2016

After much deliberation, i underwent the Fraxel Repair CO2 with Dr Hui, the staff and the procedure were as good as it gets and the results amazing!Dr Welsh's office and facility are state of the art and Dr Welsh is bar none the best in the business. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.N.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 20, 2015

I've been seeing Dr Welsh for 11 years now. Many tell me I have beautiful skin. I tell them genetics and Dr Welsh is my secret! Love her and the staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 08, 2015

Several of my friends had suggested going to Bay Area Cosmetic Dermatology so I decided to give them a call. I spoke with Johanan who was able to make my tricky schedule work and even remembered speaking to me on the phone when I came in (it seems like a pretty busy place, so I was pleasantly surprised by that). I became a patient of Dr. Hui several months ago and am so glad I made the choice to get treatment for my skin with her! Dr. Hui was gracious, understanding and answered all of my many questions. My most recent visit was to remove a few moles and to correct dark circles under my eyes. Dr. Hui did outstanding work removing a flesh tone mole on the bridge of my nose and had bothered me since childhood. She walked me through the various stages of the healing process so I knew exactly what to expect. I am very happy with the beautiful results! I would highly recommend both Dr Hui and Dr. Welsh (who I had met once when I tagged along to a friend's appointment). Both are amazing women that take the time to get to know their patients. At the end of my visit I had a little redness from my treatment and was introduced to Natalie at the makeup counter. She was very nice and knowledgeable, and in just a few minutes had fixed me up and you could barely tell that I had done anything to my face (except for the little bandage on my nose). It really feels like a place filled with people you could be friends with, everyone was warm and welcoming.  I would highly recommend Bay Area Cosmetic Dermatology to anyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 26, 2015

Dr. Welsh is an exceptional dermatologist.  She will go the extra mile and think out of the box to help with stubborn and complicated skin problems.  Apparently she does a lot of beauty treatments but don't let this fool you.  She is exceptionally well-trained.  She is a board certified internist as well as a dermatologist.  I have several skin conditions and they complicate each other.  I saw other dermatologists  at Stanford and other Bay Area locations who over at least a one year period (more like 2 years) did not help me get my condition under control at all.  I was suffering to the point of wondering if life was worthwhile. I did see Dr. Anhalt in Los Altos and he did figure things out and try some off label treatments which got me halfway under control.  Dr. Welsh knowing I had been struggling with this condition for a few years and the quality of my life was so low was not afraid to prescribe Accutane which basically gave me my life back.  Don't get me wrong she of course knows there is risk associated with this drug like all drugs. We did try a few other things including doing laser first before using the Accutane at a lower dose than usual. My problems were not small and the decision was not light and I have never looked back.  I did laser with her in San Francisco because she had the particular equipment I heard would work best for my particular condition.  Kathleen Welsh MD  uses V Beam for rosacea!  I had been wanting to try Accutane and laser both for rosacea and it was pretty much a miracle so I would recommend it for rosacea.I have had laser hair removal in her office as well.  Yvonne is extremely professional and caring and I would highly recommend her as well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.J.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 20, 2015

I have been going to see Dr Welch for 13 years ,she is an artist when it comes to treatments .I always get compliments on my skin .I have Dr Welch and her lovely staff to thank . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 12, 2015

I have been a client with Dr. Welsh for years. She is quite simply a genius and has attended some of the best universities in the country including Harvard and Stanford.Dr. Welsh is extremely skilled and has the eye of an artist when it comes to seeing what one needs to appear more attractive. I have noticed that her staff always becomes prettier and prettier the longer they have been with her, and this is because they get a lot of treatments.If you care about your face, you won't think twice about the price. Dr. Welsh is worth every penny. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 25, 2015

No Lemon Lips for Me - San Francisco, CA - Dr Kathleen Welsh; she is the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 14, 2015

I love what Dr. Welsh and Dr. Hui have done to my skin. They helped me find confidence and happiness again. I have been doing treatments for about two years including injections, ulthera, clear and brilliant and hydra facials. Never disappointed!!! I also see Mary - she is the best with treatments and helpful advice!! Strongly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.E.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 24, 2015

What more can I say other than I implicitly trust my face to Dr. Welsh who is an absolute master of her profession. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 03, 2015

Love her and her staff. Obviously. I live in L A, and she's my dermatologist! She's the only one I trust with my face. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 13, 2015

I've been a patient of Dr. Welsh's for years now.  She is INCREDIBLE at what she does.  I simply adore her.  With a bit of apprehension I decided to see Dr. Hui in Kathleen's absence.  What needless worry.  She is as gifted, friendly and professional as Kathleen.  I am always worried filler will change my looks.  I fear the dreaded "duck lip" in particular.  For that reason, and because I HATE needles, I rarely do it.  Andrea is AMAZING!  I LOVE LOVE LOVE the result. Love it.  It's a dream for a thin lipped girl like me.  Natural, kissable pillows!!!  AND! the kicker is she figured out a trick to take literally all the discomfort out of it.  I'm am so pleased and should have know Kathleen would only work with the best. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.E.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 31, 2015

I have been going to Dr welsh for years and love her practice. This week I was saw Dr. Hui and also had a photo facial with Mary.  The treatment I received was amazing. Both were incredibly kind, professional, and amazing at their jobs. I couldn't recommend them more! They also really took their time. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 14, 2015

Dr. Andrea Hui, partner of Dr. Kathleen Welsh, is a fabulous addition to this practice. Dr. Hui is experienced, professional, technically very skilled and provides thoughtful insights to any procedure she recommends.  She was also very willing to evaluate a skin condition that I had on my legs and recommended that I try wearing support hose.  No other doctor had provided me with any treatment options and the good news is that the support hose have helped decrease the ugly brown spots on my legs!!I highly recommend Dr. Hui.....she knows what she's doing!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 02, 2014

Excellent cosmetics dermatologist!  She runs an efficient office, the staff is very friendly, the other technicians and nurses are thoughtful and helpful in their advice, and best of all, Dr. Welsh is really skilled at helping you decide what is best procedure to improve the look of your skin. There are so many to choose from and it is daunting to try and evaluate yourself.  Also, she gave me excellent recommendations for plastic surgeons and for cosmetic permanent make up specialist.  Lastly, when I came for a consultation, my first appointment, which you do pay for, but she also gave me a short,, but complimentary  laser treatment .  She said, "I want you to go home feeling like a little something was accomplished at this appointment. I was wowed!  And have been a regular client/patient ever since! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 16, 2014

I heard about Dr. Welsh from some friends and also several of the stylists, a facialist and make- up artists at Joseph Cozza Salon.  One gentleman told me his client s skin had improved drastically over a year due to Dr. Welsh and the treatments she had received and regime followed.  (and you know how people in salons work closely on their clients)Dr. Welsh is expensive and should be with all of her education, lasers, etc.  I feel confident I am in great hands when I see her.  I was surprised. though, by the warmth she exudes and her brilliance!  She remembered seeing me at a high school performance...(maybe she thought that woman needs my help!)Am very grateful to have such a intelligent doctor and lovely staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 04, 2014

Dr. Welsh is wonderful. Worth every penny...and I save them for her! Over the last four years or so, I have found her to be skilled, trustworthy and efficient. Bonus, she is also personable and genuine. She cares and it shows...in my face :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 02, 2014

I've been going to Dr. Welsh since she was at Kaiser. Her staff are THE BEST! Kathy always tells you like it is and I never felt like I was being suckered into buying any unnecessary treatments(Also, very good at make up!) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Z.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 14, 2014

There's an old Burmese saying "even Lord can't make everyone happy," But Dr. Welsh makes me beyond happy.. Period! I had been to a couple of dermatologists (including Kaiser) for my certain skin condition and they had no clue what to do with it.  But gladly I discovered Dr. Welsh's office ..  she did carefully researched and kept in touch with me and discussed about what she finding was to help me resolved the issue. She treated me with her motherly touch.  Never thank enough to her help me to gain my confidence back. I will be fair and realistic on my review about her office .. Yes! sometime, not always,  I have to wait a bit longer to see her ( that's pretty standard for Most offices base on my experience ) But she is so worth to wait.. I highly recommend to anyone  and everyone who wants their confidents back or wanna be prettier. She is Amazing, she and *Her Office* deserve more then 5 stars. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 08, 2014

I have been in to see Dr. Welsh three times and been thrilled each time with the result and/or prescription. I have been to other dermatologists and these ladies "get it" better than most. The first time I went in to inquire about how to improve the look of my aging skin and they started me on retnoids-which have been a game-changer.  Women in their 30s and 40s shouldn't have to battle acne and wrinkles at the same time!  I have been using them for three years now and could not be happier with the result.  I went back in to have a light peel done to try and remove some melasma on my forehead and chin from years of sun abuse (I now wear sunscreen religiously, but had a misspent youth in tanning beds...).  I also received some other in office treatments that did not disappoint.  Dr. Welsh saw me for two of those appointments and her very capable staff saw to my needs the third time. I plan to make an appointment to return to see Dr. Welsh and her friendly and competent staff as I prepare for my upcoming wedding this summer to make sure I look my best. Reasonable pricing for this area and realistic results are what I expect and what these ladies have delivered each time I have been in. Highly recommend!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 05, 2013

I read all the reviews, negative and otherwise, but I have been seeing Dr. Welsh for 12  years, and if I go in the morning to avoid the wait, my experience is fabulous!She is kind, gentle, and has always been wonderful with me. She is gifted, as others have said, and I look 10 years younger than my age (54), due to her. Especially if I get enough sleep and exercise, then I can look 15 years younger! I've done the botox, filler, and now will do Pelleve. She is really amazing, and has always worked on me personally, with care and thoughtfulness. She always asks how I am doing, and really wants to know. She is just the best. I love her, and I'm sorry for others who had  bad experience, but that sounds more like the office staff, and not her, although I have had only the best experience, also, with the office staff.She is my number one top dermatologist! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 10, 2013

I started coming here last April to get v-beam on my face for rosacea and redness. I was looking for a place that could do it in the south bay but could not find any places that could do it or that I would want to go to. When I called to make an appointment the girl at the front desk was very helpful and explained to me what it was and pricing. She said she had done it as well. She told me exactly where to park and where the office was... very helpful if you are not from the city. When I came in to my first appointment Dr Welsh came into the room took a look at my face and gave me some recommendations and said the v-beam was an excellent  option for me. Yvonne was the nurse who performed the laser on me and she is great and  explains everything and answers all my questions. I could not be happier with my results and will keep going to her office and Yvonne  even though its in the city and I am in the south bay. I finally found something that works after spending tons of money on things that  have not worked and will always trust their opinion. Reading reviews people have  complained that her office has long wait times and a crowded waiting room but i have never dealt with anything than the average wait time when you go to a doctor, dentist, etc.. I would be more concerned if there wasnt anyone there. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.E.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 28, 2013

Dr Welsh is the best dermatologist in the nation! She's an amazing person, friend and doctor! Always honest. My whole family sees her, and I fly back from NYC to see her! Two thumbs up! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 28, 2013

She's the best! She has great bed-side manner and knows skin. Her staff rocks! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 04, 2013

She probably doesn't need any more patients ( I have had a few long waits when I felt she was over-booked) but she never seems rushed or  careless and her work is flawless. I never have had the feeling that I was being "sold" and  every procedure seems professional and practiced. You can trust the talents of Dr Welsh and her staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 11, 2012

Dr. Welsh is a magician!  I have been going to her since January of 2012  and everything she has done has made a big difference in how I look.  Friends that have not seen me for months tell me that I look amazing.  I trust her emphatically  and for me that is a very big statement.  She is meticulous in her treatment, she always has me come back to make sure the treatment is perfect.  I trust whatever she recommends because of the results I see.  I recommend her to anyone without reservation! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 06, 2012

I was flying to Beverly Hills to get my injections, until I met and heard about Dr.Welsh. The reason I spend money to fly in get a hotel room for one night in San Francisco is because she is so worth it. I have been to other derm's that just put the injections any where just to make you happy.  Dr. Welsh as an eye for  your individual face and what would look best on you. I highly recommend Dr.Welsh because she truly cares about you instead of just being another patient. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 13, 2012

Let's be honest ladies - skin is tricky. Skin is finicky. Find what works for you and stick with it. For me, that's Dr. Welsh.Why she's great:Fabulous credentials.Great bedside manner.Tells it straight - yes those wrinkles are noticeable.Tries all the products and treatments on herself and staff before purchasing for the office.Is recommended by countless doctors.Look at the skin of the ladies that work in her office and try not to be cat clawingly jealous.Has a great eye for injectables.Worked wonders on my server Acne caused during pregnancy.Now let's address some of the rants of people who gave Dr. Welsh 1-StarLong Wait Times: Do you really want a doctor who runs onetime? Seriously, that means that they give you 5 minutes of time and no more. What if you have questions? What if you have a mole that looks suspicious and she wants to take a biopsy? Good doctor take as long as necessary with their patients, so I am willing to wait my turn to get my time with the best skin doctor in SF.Selling Products: Dr. Welsh sells only the best products on the market. She isn't trying to up-sell you, trust me. She makes plenty of money from her appointments. The products she sells work for MOST people. Sometimes the odd person has an atypical reaction - but thats not a reason to give Dr. Welsh 1 Star. Do you stop going to Walgreens when that new lotion gave you a rash? Nope - and I bet if you call the office and are nice they'll take it back and recommend something else. I'm sorry if you can buy things cheaper on Amazon - but isn't that the truth about everything? Dr. Welsh's office is a small business and I'm happy to give them my business, just like my local butcher and bookstore.Staff: Her staff are great. Friendly, knowledgable and very experienced. Try and see the same person each time and you can develop a nice friendship. I totally look forward to my appointments so I can happily chat with Kate. She's amazing with skin and saved me during my pregnancy. She does RIDICULOUS extractions and peels and made my skin look the best it could while I was in pregnancy acne hell.Price: You pay what you get for. She doesn't take insurance, but neither does the personal trainer or yoga studio. You want to do something good for yourself and your skink then spend the money on the top person in the city and call Dr. Welsh. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 29, 2012

Dr. Welsh is an excellent dermatologist, if you have a difficult issue with your skin or want a natural look that is not overdone, you should definitely see her. She is excellent with filler and botox She helped me by using filler to correct an issue caused by surgery. She listened attentively, was very supportive, spent a lot of time with me and was very conservative in her approach bc she wanted to make sure the results were perfect. Her staff are lovely, and they didn't try to sell me one thing, although, I did ask about their glowing skin and bought one product that is fabulous. I can't say enough good things about Dr. Welsh and her staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 04, 2012

Dr. Welsh is my go-to dermatologist, as well as my mother's. Totally would recommend her for injections of any sort or if you have some serious acne issues. She is honest and very knowledgeable, and didn't overcharge me in comparison to another well known dermatologist in the Peninsula for a basic procedure. I trust her entirely with my skin/face and would recommend her to anyone. My only negative feedback is wait times in her office can be quite lengthy, so make sure to over feed your meeter just in case! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 10, 2012

This is my first review ever written but the staff at Dr Welsh's was so wonderful that I had to write. I had a Blue Peel and Laser CO2 done around my mouth and was very nervous going into this as I had never really done anything much previously. I had been to the office only twice before but my friends had told me how great they all are. Dr Welsh and the nurses who performed the procedures were incredibly caring, professional, thoughtful and concerned about my wellbeing the entire time. This last week has been a challenge healing and not once during my many visits and follow up phone calls have they made me feel anything less than a valued and important patient. I hope the results of these procedures are as good as the experience I had with this office. I will certainly go to them for any further cosmetic work i have done. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 09, 2012

I came in with the worst cystic acne, blotchy skin and low self esteem. Dr welsh and staff were so amazing! my skin has been clear for the last 6-9 months! I am so happy and my confidence came back big time! yay! dr welsh is the best ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 20, 2011

"Dr Kathy rules", my friend (who had seen her before) texted me now, after hearing how my appointment went with her today.  I am going back to Dr Welsh because of my adult cystic acne.  If you read my old review, you can see Accutane did work for me for  ..  I would say around a year, then it came back, and lately it has flare-ups that I just can't deal with anymore.  After googling everything under the sun I came upon articles about another drug, Spironolactone, that is sometimes used for women with my condition.  I have heard from 2 acquaintances that it works really well for them, and I just wanted to try it SO badly.  I had been to other dermatologists who, because I did not have an acne flare up at that moment, did not take me very seriously.  (Now i take photos of it when it's bad, just in case I need the proof.)Dr Welsh is the only doctor who has taken my skin issues seriously and been extremely helpful and kind about it.  She explains the different options and doesn't treat me like a "second class citizen" because I don't have insurance or bags of money like I imagine some of the clients going for  ..  I don't know, Botox or other more cosmetic issues go for.  (I'm always afraid that will happen in any medical practice.)  She asked me why I hadn't been there sooner and I sort of implied I thought there wasn't much i could do, she was so sweet and said that there is always something we can do.  Her staff is also very polite .. . and they have immaculate skin!  i hope to treat myself to something that will help my scars after we get a handle on my acne issue. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.Z.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 23, 2011

I've been going to Dr. Welsh for 10 years and have always been pleased with my experience in every way.  Dr. Welsh caught the beginning of skin cancer on my face, which my primary was able to remove immediately.  She and her staff are friendly, warm and attentive.  (Yes, sometimes doctors do run behind...)I love Dr. Welsh and her staff more than they love skin! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 02, 2011

I have gone to Dr. Welsh for years for skin checks, and have been grateful for her thoroughness. I've had a couple of spots removed and certainly felt that there was professionalism and attentiveness, and I am glad I didn't have anything develop into a problem that was harder to cure. I've also had IPL done by both Katie and Jane. Again, very professional, but also friendly. I was impressed by the amount of information I was given to insure that I knew the risks of what I was doing, as well as what my skin reactions would be and after-care.  I've been VERY pleased with the results. I love this office. I have found all of the people there to be extremely friendly and attentive- I'm not sure why all the negative comments about the staff. I've been going for over 5 years. Maybe you should forget emailing and just lift up the phone, that doesn't seem to be a good method of communication with them. Years of experience with this group makes me want to recommend them to anyone. I just went there yesterday, and was reminded of how much I like them. Added bonus- fairly inexpensive parking lot on the Geary side of the building. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 19, 2010

Attempt to Loose Some Belly Fat-successful! - San Francisco - Dr. W has a great office. The girls there are all very professional and well trained. They make you feel very comfortable and they are all really beautiful. I fine example of what Dr. W's office can provide. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 15, 2010

I am a HUGE fan of Doctor Welsh's office. I hit my mid-twenties and suddenly I broke out in the worst acne I have ever had. After spending hundreds of dollars at Sephora and other stores to try to improve my skin with no success, I finally decided to see a doctor. I chose Doctor Welsh because of her great resume and location. So far, I am very glad I did. (Note: I have only seen Doctor Welsh twice now over a span of two months, which I guess is still pretty early to see results, so keep in mind that this review is based less on results and more on my experience with her office.)I don't have insurance that covers dermatology right now, so I had to pay out-of-pocket for both visits. But I was willing to do anything to save my skin. (In any event, I guess the way Dr. Welsh's office deals with insurance would require me to pay out-of-pocket anyway.) I told Dr. Welsh about my financial concerns during my first appointment, and she was incredibly understanding. She made every effort to recommend products and treatments to keep my costs down, at least until my job starts and I can afford to do more. My first time in her office she waived the $150 visit fee and just charged me for the in-office treatment I received. Amazing!Dr. Welsh is a busy woman, so do not expect to have a long drawn-out visit with her. But she could not have been more understanding, proactive, and kind during the conversations I had with her. Also, her knowledgeable staff more than make up for the limited time with Dr. Welsh herself. I COMPLETELY disagree with the reviews that say that the staff is unfriendly. On both of my visits, an assistant patiently answered each of my questions and took the time to make sure I understood my new facial regimen. Several times I have called the office to ask questions about my treatments, and each time an extremely nice, bubbly assistant answered the phone who patiently and knowledgeably answered all of my questions right on the spot -- no charge and no wait!I hope my results are as good as my experience with the office has been. I trust Dr. Welsh and definitely would recommend her to anyone seeking expert help with their skin needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.  |  Source: Yellowpages  |  Oct 20, 2009

The Best Dermatologist - I have been going to Dr. Welsh for five years now and find that she's a godsend. I have rosacea and she has improved the skin on my face 100% - you would never know I had the condition. She's very caring and compassionate, and fun! I would not hesitate to make an appointment with her. Sometimes, her office is so jammed that you have to wait a long time. I find that very frustrating and believe it could be better managed. However, I find her worth the wait. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 09, 2009

Thank god for a practitioner who knows exactly what they are doing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 28, 2009

dr welsh is wonderful! i got laser hair removal done from here and never had to wait. after my experience with american laser cener, i would spend more at  dr welsh for the service i get there is amazing. people at acl were rude and very disrespectful (once they had my business and the 3K in their account) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 19, 2009

For years, i had suffered with a strange skin condition. the skin under my armpits was very dry and discolored. i went to about 3 or 4 dermatologists before coming to see dr. welsh, and she was a lifesaver. everyone had been wrong about my condition, except her. she knew exactly what it was, gave me a biopsy just to make sure, and turned out to be right. she prescribed me antibiotics, that made the condition go away COMPLETELY. i was so surprised at how well she knew her stuff and how quickly she made my condition go away.her staff gets kudos as well. they are extremely friendly, and not to mention all have amazing skin and are a great representation of dr. welsh's work! dr. welsh was very nice, extraordinarily helpful, and although she was a bit expensive, she was absolutely worth it and i recommend her! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 17, 2009

I have been going to Dr. Welsh for almost four years and absolutely love her!  She is up to date on all the newest procedures and takes the time to really understand my needs and concerns! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 23, 2009

Dr. Welsh and all her staff are super nice. If you need to get your skin checked out she is the right dermatologist to go to. She has such a nice way of explaining and assuring and of course best of it her treatments worked for me. I am so glad I found her and will go back! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 17, 2009

Really the best -- worth the wait - She's terrific. I see her for real skin problems and for cosmetic things. She's very gentle and fast in removing things. On the cosmetic front, she's quite good, and she doesn't push too much. I'm a guy, and she said she wouldn't do botox in two areas at once, but would alternate forehead and eyes. She was giving up 350 or so in money, but she really won my trust. Her products do get pricey, so I'd recommend you ask her what she suggests and buy at skin1 on line. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 10, 2009

Fraxel Re:store Worth It for Acne Scars and Melasma - Conservative approach; excellent risk management/mitigation; approaches as part of overall skin program; understands how skin issues affect self esteem More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 05, 2009

I reserved my review of Dr. Welsh until after several weeks to see the results of my recommended treatment - and I'm pleased to say that I'm 100% satisfied. Dr. Welsh is an excellent dermatologist with a lot of knowledge - she explains things clearly and thoroughly. I find her bedside manner to be just right for this field - friendly but direct - there's no sugar-coating here, and that's what I want from someone treating my skin.I was concerned when reading the reviews about the recurring themes of scheduling and lack of timeliness. Regarding scheduling, I had no problem at all tetting an appointment a couple weeks out at a time I preferred as a brand new patient. That was a pleasant surprise!When I arrived for my appointment, I was prepared with my Blackberry to get through work emails, and looked around the waiting area (and the actual doc office) to find an entertaining array of magazines - fantastic. Much to my surprise, I didn't have that much time for either distraction. On my first visit, I waited a bit longer both to be called from reception and for Dr. Welsh once I got back there, but nothing notable. On my second visit, I barely had time to settle into my comfortable chair in the waiting room, and perhaps even less to wait for Dr. Welsh.There's also been a lot made of their insurance policy here. First, they are very clear when you schedule your appointment that they do not accept all insurance, and that you will have to pay $150 up-front first, regardless. Second, I actually received about 80% coverage - and was notified of this in just a few weeks.My last response to some comments here is that I found the staff to be very friendly and helpful - not at all snooty. Bottom line: If you're looking for a respected dermatologist that will yield results, and prefer a "pretty" environment to the typical medical office, definitely give Dr. Welsh a shot. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 23, 2008

I'm reserving judgment. I was peeved that after being 15 minutes early, I had to wait 25 minutes past my appointment time to see the doctor. Looking past the 1 hour of my life I'd have rather manifested as sleep than waiting, Dr. Welsh was quite hurried, and I didn't feel the $150-with-no-insurance-coverage I spent for the 15 minute consultation was worth it. I really just wanted simple product recommendations, like soap and sunscreen, and instead was shunted towards expensive drugs, peels, and lasers.I originally wrote a scathing review, but I'm revising now because it's not Dr. Welsh's fault that I had high expectations. I was hoping she was different that other dermatologists, with keen insights into the products that could work *with* me. Instead, I was jolted by the scrape-burn-zap mentality which, in retrospect, defines western medicine. So it's not her fault that I was hoping she would empathize with my more gentle approach and accommodate it. That being said, I'm still out $150 and right where I started.--- revision 3/5/09I'm changing my review to 4 stars from 2 stars. As it turns out, another dermatologist recommended the same treatment that Dr. Welsh had recommended to me, and it worked. I think I was so irritated by the long wait to meet Dr. Welsh that I wasn't ready to hear anything she had to say, and her hurried delivery didn't help. All this being said, though, she was correct, and on top of that, her staff has been quite supportive and helpful during followups, providing exactly the product recommendations I wanted. So I now trust them for various products, which are summing up to be a whole lot more than that initial consultation.--- revision 8/7/11I'm now changing my review to 5 stars. I'm now a complete convert to the ministry of Dr. Welsh. I have gone from horrible acne that Accutane could barely control to gorgeous glowing skin even my Asian relatives fawn over (with Latisse-enhanced eyelashes). It's also refreshing to go to someone trustworthy and say, hey, I don't like this unevenness in my skin (yes- now that the color is fresh and even, now I want to perfect the texture!) and she knows the latest in getting it addressed. She also has the latest products that I buy for friends as gifts and all of them buy more when they've finished. I can't recommend Dr. Welsh more. It's expensive, but it's worth it. I don't even wear makeup anymore to go out! Literally just some Sumbody chapstick and that's *it*. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 17, 2008

I can not tell you enough how happy i am that i went to see Dr. Welsh. As i get older the sun spots on my face started to get a little darker, which made my skin really uneven. After seeing her, she could have easily gotten a peel or something that would have been VERY expensive, but after speaking with me and looking at my skin, she gave me some skin care products that have completely fixed the problem. I was leery of the restylane injections, but now i am sold. After one week of using the products and after having the restylane, everyone said to me that i look like i am 10 years younger and i look very rested and glowing. No one has ever said that to me! I cant wait to go back i and show them the results i have had with the products, and when the restylane needs to be filled again, i will be there will bells on, my lips never looked so good, and the lines around my nose, and mouth are totally gone. She took back the clock for me 10 years! The staff was nice, and helpful, and the office was beautiful and very calming. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 06, 2008

Dr. Welsh is by far one of the best cosmetic dermatoligist's around!!!!! her staff is beyond professional and actually very sweet. yea you might have to wait but like i said earlier she's one of the best.  so pick up a magazine and relax it will be worth the wait. your skin will never have looked better!!!!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 22, 2008

I have melasma.  Or should I say HAD! My bff recommended Dr. Welsh as she had this HUGE grey thing growing in her dermis some years ago and Welsh magic-wanded it. I am getting ready for my wedding and nada I have tried over the last few years has helped.  I have done just about eerything you can do without a prescription.  I'd gotten to the point of hating the mirror just because of my skin.  That was a new experience for me because my entire life I was able to avoid skin problems. Never had issues, even in my teen years.  Anyway, now tables turned and my skin had become horrendous - the dark mask was getting worse by the day it seemed.  I thought laser was next so I went to see Dr. Welsh.  She told me the real deal - laser wouldn't help (at least not permanently) melasma, especially as mine was hereditary.  She put me on Obaji Nu Derm and in 4 weeks my life has changed.  I mean REALLY.  The spots have almost completely cleared up and my skin is even better than before. So happy with the correct assessment of my skin that I am also going back to Dr. Welsh's group for laser hair removal.  So happy when something really works and someone really really knows their stuff.  Thanks Dr. Welsh!Also:- Parking all over the place (lots, even occassionally street)- Very flexible appointments once you have had your first More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 18, 2008

I went back for my touch up and she worked her magic again. My lips look amazing and I have no bruising. I let her decide where to touch them up and she was ultra gentle. One of the staff even came in and put makeup on me to hide the redness before I left AND she didnt charge me for the touch-up!I plan to go back in 4 months and do it again, and I plan to use Dr Welsh as my doctor for all my skin care needs. I would rather pay of out pocket for her then use a doctor covered by my insurance. She is that good. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 28, 2008

Dr. Welsh is a great dermatologist. I'm a little surprised at some of the bad reviews-It seems more people have entitlement issues rather than issues about her competence as a doctor.  First of all, shes a doctor. Doctors are expensive-especially cosmetic dermatologists. Dont look for a bargain..for doctors, surgeons, tattoo artists, etc...Go to the best one you can find. Her staff is very friendly-and Dr. Welsh is sweet . She is also very busy..like most doctors, dont expect her to spend an hour with you talking about your wrinkles. Does your gp do that? probably not.  Pushing products? Whats the alternative? She knows what shes talking about. Obaggi is expensive, but just tell her you want something cheaper. Mark ups? Come on, people..tell me where you shop that doesnt have huge mark ups. Please. I went to her about 8 years ago..I recently came back and she was still totally cool, even with her big staff (with the most covetable skin EVER) and her swanky new office space.  Quit  your spoiled-brat complaining..go  to see her or just go to walgreens and buy some clearasil. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 14, 2008

I have a strongly emotional, very high opinion of Dr. Welsh.  If I had gone to her ten years earlier, I would have such better skin now.  I had moderate but persistent acne my entire life and saw a million dermatologists.  They all did strange ice treatments, gave me Retin-A and sent me on my way - all to absolutely no avail, except that I got dry red skin still populated with blemishes.  Then I started getting mega pimples at age 30, just months before my wedding.  Enter Dr. Welsh.  By the time of my wedding, I had perfect skin, and my skin is still pretty much acne-free more than two years later.  Now I am going to see her for spots and lines - I wouldn't dream of seeing anyone else.Yes, it's expensive.  Yes, it's crowded.  But it's popular for a reason and you get what you pay for.  She saved my skin, and again, how I wish I had seen her years earlier.  What a lot of heartache it would have saved!  They love skin - my skin loves Dr. Welsh! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.Y.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 02, 2007

Dr. Welsh is probably the most knowledgeable cosmetic dermatologist in SF.  I feel Dr. Welsh offers the best services available in a professional and caring manner. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 27, 2007

The 5-star, rave reviews about this doctor do not lie.  I've been looking for a great dermatologist pretty much since I've been a teen and I've finally found her!  Previously I've been to some of the "best," most well-reputed derms in the Bay Area and was never totally happy -- some were just OK; one gave me a laser treatment that literally fried  (and scarred?) my face and then was completely blase/dismissive about the result.  Visiting Dr. Welsh is truly worth every penny.  Yes, you pay out-of-pocket for "cosmetic" advice/procedures, but I've paid more for mediocre facials that had no lasting results.  Factor in parking time -- the recommended lot was full and I had to circle the block for street parking.  Her staff is wonderful: it turns out I was an hour late for the appointment (my computer's calendar did not sync up with the early daylight savings time change this year), but her assistant still fit me in with almost no delay.  Best, Dr. Welsh gave the kind of assessment and advice I was looking for: straightforward, efficient, reasonable.  She alerted me to some new treatments for skin like mine and even did one procedure on the spot.  I couldn't be happier. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 05, 2007

Dr. Welsh = God in my world. Seriously.If you want to try botox or restylane or something like that, she is your go to person. Chemical peel? No problem. She's expensive, but worth it. You can't put a price on beauty. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 22, 2007

I normally don't Yelp right away, but I just saw Dr. Welsh this morning and was so happy with my appointment that I wanted to write a glowing review.  I haven't had great luck with dermatologists over the years, so I searched yelp and decided to give her office a try.  They did not disappoint!  Everyone was super friendly and the office is very nice.  Dr. Welsh came in and actually took time to talk to me and answered my questions.  She was really knowledgeable and made me feel totally comfortable.  Of course she recommended some of their products (which were pricey), but they weren't pushy at all.  They gave me good-sized samples and offered advice for cheaper over the counter stuff.  This was appreciated since they don't take insurance.  Small downside is that the waiting list is kinda long for new patients, but if you can wait a month or two...it's worth it! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from X.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 06, 2006

I finally decided to see a dermatologist, surprising given that I am particular about the facial creams, or type of SPF I use on my face, and the fact that I consume huge amounts of water on a daily basis. So I searched for dermatologists on yelp and decided to check out Dr. Kathleen Welsh. When it comes to dermatologists I set the bar really high. Even though I'm only interested in basic services, I'd like to know that the doctor is highly competent. That way if I do end up spending $$$$ I would feel better knowing it was worth the sacrifice. Back when I was insured w/Kaiser, I took advantage and scheduled regular visits w/dermatologists. I felt slightly irritated by the doctor's vague answers to my specific questions.  My appointments with Kaiser were sometimes a waste of time and money. So I wanted to avoid this the second time around by doing some research. First step was going to her website: weloveskin.com (very fitting title that might as well be their company motto). Here's what  I learned: Dr. Welsh earned her medical degree from Harvard,  finished a specialty training at Stanford, and completed her residency at UCSF. Very competent indeed. The staff all have glowing, flawless skin. It's like a preview of what type of results I can expect. And on top of that the staff were helpful and friendly. My appointment went very well, I was left completely satisfied with the answers to my questions, and I was given a few samples to try at home. I should say that they do not accept insurance, which was a big deal for me. But they do bill your insurance provider, as an option for payment on some treaatments. They also take american express. The entire appointment cost me $130, which means I will be living off salads and more water for a week.  This also means I probably can only afford to see her once a month. But in my opinion she is worth the cost. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.A.  |  Source: Merchantcircle  |  Aug 31, 2006

Compassionate, confident, competent skin care queen! - I see Dr. Welsh for IPL (FotoFacials) and it has really made a difference in my rosacea. My skin is more even with less redness and my brown freckly spots have faded. I have recommended her to a number of curious friends, male, female and trans, One gave up because the new patient waiting list was pretty long (but for good cause!), and if you find yourself in this position, please wait; it's so worth it! She could do her job blindfolded and sleep-deprived and not miss a beat. I love this woman! Competent beyond most, Dr. Welsh is also caring, funny and not just in it for the money. ""We Love Skin"" isn't just a slogan around this exceptional cosmetic dermatologist's office! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.A.  |  Source: Merchantcircle  |  Aug 30, 2006

Caring dermatologist - Dr. Welsh is great. She treated me for a facial scar, and was really wonderful and caring. Highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 20, 2006

When each member of Dr. Welsh's staff has perfectly flawless complexions, they become a walking advertisement and reassurance for her practice. Her consultations are friendly, honest and practical. In fact, she has no problem using her radiant-skinned assistants to demonstrate the effectiveness of one treatment or another. Restalyne, for example.Now, being that I'm not a Hollywood celebrity, I can shamelessly admit to receiving my first treatment of the wonder-wrinkle-remover. Quick, painless and instantly noticeable results. If beauty is only skin-deep, then make sure to trust your skin to Dr. Welsh. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 12, 2006

Dr. Welsh is a master! She's the only dr. I see on a super regular basis - and I look forward to my appointments. She has given me blemish free, freckle free, perfect skin. I've seen her for skin care, laser and mole removal - she has done a great job on all of it. She and her staff are super friendly. Dr. Welsh has treated 5 of my friends - they all are thrilled with their results.**Most cosmetic procedures are not covered by insurance. But for things like mole removal, they will bill your insurance...and you pay whatever insurance doesn't cover. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 06, 2006

Dr. Welsh is absolutely great. I was so nervous about my tattoo removal, but she totally calmed my fears, and also provided me with anesthetic to ease the pain. I've had 4 visits with her so far, and I have been more and more impressed on each visit.I would highly recommend her to anyone in need of a cosmetic or just a regular old dermatologist." More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 17, 2006

Excellent efficient dermatogist - she completely cleared up my skin four years ago and for that I am forever grateful (my skin looked awful and I had been to countless different doctors and spent thousands on various treatments). She is amazing and her staff is friendly and always upbeat and cheerful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.A.  |  Source: Merchantcircle  |  Jan 30, 2006

Dr. Welsh is the very best! - I have been a patient of Dr. Welsh for about one year and I've had the very best results from her treatment. She has a vast amount of experience and knowledge and puts you at ease instantly with her straight forward answers and great advise. She really looks forward into long-term care and I have the upmost faith in her with any and all my needs as I age (gracefully) and slowly! More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 24, 2018

Dear Dr. Welsh - Thank you so much for popping in to see me today. It is always so great to see you. You have such a positive energy! Also - you look really fantastic! You look radiant, beautiful and natural. And you are the best advertisement for your practice. I completely trust anything you advise for me. Thank you again! Thank you again! Fondly, Anonymous More

5.0
Review from JK  |  Source: Other  |  May 19, 2017

Dr. Hui is the consummate professional. Beyond being very knowledgeable in her field, she is a kind and gentle provider. Medical advice and applications along with a strong and effective product line are absolutely top notch. One never seems rushed in this office as both Dr. Welsh and Dr. Hui are extremely dedicated to the well-being of their patients. This is obviously pushed downward as every single member of their staff is cordial and client oriented. I highly recommend this office to anyone who wants the very best dermatological needs. More

5.0
Review from LI  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Feb 12, 2016

I have been going to Bay Area Cosmetic Dermatology for the last ten years. I am continually impressed by both Dr Welsh and Dr Hui for their ability to listen to my needs and desires without judgement, address cosmetic issues artfully, and manage medical issues with great knowledge and expertise. Their ability to integrate both the art and science of dermatology is truly exceptional. Our entire family has been treated by the practice. My children for extreme acne and stubborn allergic skin reactions, my husband with his sensitive Asian skin for his sun spots and I have had multiple moles skillfully removed and biopsied, Ulthera, botox, fillers and even repaired earlobes, (torn from heavy earnings). Coming from a family of physicians, I have learned the importance of quality of care and true medical expertise. We have all been impressed by their responsiveness, depth of knowledge, attention to detail and overall quality of care. I have referred many to this practice and have heard nothing but stellar reviews. More

5.0
Review from DW  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 05, 2015

Dr Welsh has been my favorite dermatologist for over 20 years - I'm pretty sure she is the reason I don't have skin cancer from my careless youth ;) She (and her staff) always make me feel good when I am there and I get great results w everything I've tried (including fillers). Kathleen Welsh is a perfectionist and a true artist! Dr Welsh knows my style (she knows I don't want to look "over done") and gives (on request) great advice for what I really need (instead of what I thought I needed) often saving me $$. I trust her completely (based on 2 decades of stellar results)! I was introduced to Dr Welsh by a product rep friend (it's part of her job to know everybody in the industry) as a wonderful person and excellent doctor. I have always been glad of every visit! In response to another reviewer: a couple of times a few years ago I had waits of up to a half hour, but I always just guessed my doctor was giving someone else the precise meticulous care that she gives me. (There were a few prior visits that Dr Welsh spent extra time burning off my way-too-many pre-cancer spots; apologies if your wait was my fault!). Lately, I'm in and out before I can read a single magazine article. Recently I tried her cleansing pads while camping - who knew you could get refreshed glowing skin w/out water? I'm one of those people who breaks out if I miss cleansing morning or night, so these are little gems. Honestly, I cannot lavish enough praise on Dr Welsh (and her staff) for excellent care and great results! I'm pretty sure Dr Welsh really does love skin! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 22, 2014

Dr Welsh is an excellent doctor.  I've seen her for several reasons and with multiple issues on one visit.  The only reason for the 4 stars instead of 5 is that you need topay cash and doesn't accept insurance.  However her staff will provide informationfor you to send to your insurance for reimbursement.  Not sure if my insurance willreimburse; probably not.  Also she has a cosmetic section that doesn't offer such great service.  I think they are a vendor and not her employees.  I have doubts aboutproducts if someone is making a profit off of them. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from R.J.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 15, 2014

My first visit to Dr. Welsh was in the early 2000s for adult acne, a condition which had plagued me since childhood. I received excellent results. Now as I reach my later 30s, acne has become a thing of the past, yet I have a new issue: Aging facial skin. While I'm lucky that the byproduct of the former acne condition keeps my skin more naturally moisturized than others my age, I still am noticing subtle wrinkles around my eyes and furrowed smile lines. I've been very pleased with the outcomes of the various creams and non-invasive procedures she has recommended. The doctor and her staff always give me (a dude) a great comfort level whenever I arrive at their otherwise girly-ish offices (i.e. half of the waiting room area contains a Bloomingdale-sized cosmetic counter). Then again, if 80%+ of my clientele were women and I advertised my practice as "cosmetic dermatology," I'd probably design my office layout similarly. In any case, I have to admit it's kind of fun being the object of attention--however briefly--by her helpful and attentive female staff :) More

4.0
DAPI
Review from L.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 16, 2013

I've been to many different dermatologist and I have never had such wonderful results.  I'm consistently complemented on the appearance of my skin and asked about the products that I use. The good- the staff is professional and very friendly.  I've never had to wait for my appointment and the office environment is comfortable.  Dr. Welsh is very skilled and I found her skin care recommendations to be spot on.  The ugly-  pricey. Worth every penny, but cost more than a few of them. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from M.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 15, 2013

I was a patient of Dr. Welsh when I was in college back in 2000.  I believe they took insurance back then.  I absolutely loved her.  She was always kind and knowledgable.  I feel that dermatology is more of an art than a science, thus it is unreasonable to expect miraculous outcomes. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.J.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 06, 2011

I am a fan. I have had two visits. One she is a GREAT cosmetic dermatologist. She's qualifed and knows the latest and greatest in procedures.  I had heard this from two different friends who swear by her advice. I am overwhelmed by the amount of beauty advice so it's nice to go to someone who can sort through the latest things and render a medical opinion on them. A few thoughts... I think that you will wait  in the lobby if you come mid-day or later day which is typical for most doctors. i was seen right away the second time and I had to wait for 25 minutes on the first visit. At that time she had an emergency patient that came in, totally understandable why she was late.  This is not an appt that you want to schedule if you are in a hurry right after. She has a great personality and I do think that she cares about her patients. I had a very bad allergic reaction to some eye cream and I was seen right away. I got some medication and a visit with a nurse right away. I am still checking it all out but a few observations that might be helpful. One, this is not a regular dermatologist office so people need to stop complaining about insurance.  Second, you will wait a bit but that is sort of normal for most doctors. Third, she's not going to spend 15 minutes with you. She's there to diagnose and she's got capable staff to figure it out with you. Finally, the front desk folks are perfectly nice. They do look good and if they didn't look good, you might question it ... this is a cosmetic dermatologist's office!  I think that some reviewers seem envious. Going back and checking out more. Will update accordingly. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from M.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 27, 2010

I was referred to Dr. Welsh by several of my friends who see her.  My mom and I both went and were seen promptly and with friendly service from both the esthetician and Dr. W.  Both my mom and I were pleased and will be returning. More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 18, 2016

You Owe It to Yourself! - San Francisco, CA - You owe it to yourself to get Miradry! For so long I denied myself the treatment because I was scared it wasn't safe. With the saline injections and use of tumescent anesthesia, there is little to no risk of nerve damage anymore. The procedure itself was relatively painless, just a few needle sticks and a slight burning sensation every now and then. I would rate it a 3 out of 10 at most... More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: Citysearch  |  Aug 31, 2006

Compassionate, confident, competent skin care queen! – I see Dr. Welsh for IPL (FotoFacials) and it has really made a difference in my rosacea. My skin is more even with less redness and my brown freckly spots have faded. I have recommended her to a number of curious friends, male, female and trans, One gave up because the new patient waiting list was pretty long (but for good cause!), and if you find yourself in this position, please wait; it's so worth it! She could do her job blindfolded and sleep-deprived and not miss a beat. I love this woman! Competent beyond most, Dr. Welsh is also caring, funny and not just in it for the money. "We Love Skin" isn't just a slogan around this exceptional cosmetic dermatologist's office! More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: Citysearch  |  Aug 30, 2006

Caring dermatologist – Dr. Welsh is great. She treated me for a facial scar, and was really wonderful and caring. Highly recommend! More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: Citysearch  |  Jan 30, 2006

Dr. Welsh is the very best! – I have been a patient of Dr. Welsh for about one year and I've had the very best results from her treatment. She has a vast amount of experience and knowledge and puts you at ease instantly with her straight forward answers and great advise. She really looks forward into long-term care and I have the upmost faith in her with any and all my needs as I age (gracefully) and slowly! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.