Header Logo
Patient Reviews Image

Patient Reviews

Reviews for The Body Clinic

We value all of our patients and their individual needs. At Bay Area Cosmetic Dermatology, we want you to make the most informed decision to achieve your cosmetic goals. Choosing the best procedure and physician for you is an extremely important decision, and we invite you to read about previous patients’ experiences and better understand the quality treatment you will receive from our board-certified dermatologists. Each of our medical professionals value your journey and want to ensure you feel as comfortable and confident about your decision as possible.

Filter27 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 13, 2017

30 Yo, Work out 3-5 Times Per Week, Eat Healthy...couldn't Get Rid of my Sides, Tummy Pouch and Saddle Bags - Dr. Welsh is wonderful! She's a top dermatologist in SF, that's why i trust her with my skin and body. She only offers the best of everything and has an incredible intuition with people and their skin. I highly recommend her and her staff to everyone. Because she's so good at what she does, she is busy, so be sure to book ahead. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 21, 2017

After years of struggling with acne that presented after my teens and seeing countless dermatologists both in the Bay Area and New York City I had almost given up and accepted I would have acne for the rest of my life. I decided I would try out one last dermatologist, Dr. Hui, before accepting my skin for what it was. By far the best decision I've made! Instead of just writing a prescription and telling me to return in a month, Dr. Hui, took the time to explain on a scientific level what was going on with my skin and addressed specific concerns of mine that no other physician had answered. She is always happy to answer my list of questions! It has only been three months since my first appointment and my skin has never looked so healthy! Thank you Dr. Hui from the bottom of my heart! I can't wait to see what my skin looks like in another three months! Oh, and if you happen to be on the med school path be careful because you might want to change your specialty to derm! = ) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 18, 2017

If you need an honest and accurate opinion of your skin condition, and what you should do to improve it, you must see Dr Andrea Hui. I've been to many dermatologists in the past few years, and she was the only one that could really assist me with my Melasma. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 14, 2017

Love dr Welsh!!!!! She is the best derm in San Francisco!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 28, 2017

I can highly recommend Dr. Hui as a skilled, patient and compassionate dermatologist. The combo gel that she prescribed for my rosacea, that I was very reluctant to try, has made a tremendous difference in the texture of my skin. In addition, she also performed laser treatments for redness. The results are quite remarkable and my condition continues to improve under her care. She's probably as close to a cure as you can get. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 27, 2017

I suffered from melasma for about 5 years after 2 fraxel treatments. I went to two doctors for melasma consultation , but they only pushed for those expensive laser. I was hesitant to do any laser as it was the cause of my melasma and the result can be unpredictable. Basically, I just lost all hope and accepted my fate until I met Dr. Hui! Dr. Hui gave my life back to me!!! I am reborn !!! Before meeting Dr. Hui, I was depressed , and I lost a lot of valuable family times. I didn't want to go on any vacation because all I worried was my face. I was scared to go out during summer time because of the sun exposure. I decided to see Dr. Hui after all the 5 stars reviews on the internet. I travel 120 miles to see Dr. Hui, but I must say I'm a lucky girl because I am finally in good hands! Dr. Hui is honest, compassionate, competent, skilled and knowledgeable. She is up to date on the latest treatment, and she puts patient's safety as her top priority, which is hard to find in the beauty industry these days!! She assessed my previous treatments and came up with a comprehensive treatment that treats me internally & externally! She explained the treatment plan to me and told me other options in case if those fail. She gave me a oral medication which costs less than $10 with my insurance! She introduced a better sunscreen to me to prevent formation of new brown spots. Her office has special formulated Retin-A that will further help with lightening the spot. I am happy to stop using hydroquinone since it was causing redness to my skin & it  can't be used on a long term basis. Dr. Hui put me on a safe lightening serum that doesn't cause any irritation to my skin. Within 3 weeks of her regimen, I was comfortable to go out in the public without any makeup !!!! I used to spend 20 minutes putting on makeup & concealer and still looked horrible. Now, my routine is less than 5 mins!!! I am now in the third month of treatment , and my skin improved so much without any procedure! I plan to have a few chemical peels to get rid of those residual pigment. I feel liberated !!!! I am finally being back to myself!! I begin my day with a big smile to myself in the mirror , and it would not have happened if it wasn't for Dr. Hui! Dr. Hui gave me a second chance in life! Not only does she reverse the damage from the laser, I am now on my way to a better version of me. My skin is smoother and healthier than before my melasma. My self-esteem is back up, and I'm no longer depressed. Words can't express my gratitude towards Dr. Hui. For those of you who are suffering from any kind of skin problem, I highly recommend you to see Dr. Hui. Even if you have no major skin concern, Dr. Hui can take your skin to the next level. My sister, who has good skin, started to see Dr.Hui after seeing my dramatic results. She said her pores are smaller, and she has a nice glow now!!!  Thank you Dr. Hui for giving my life and my family life back to me!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 05, 2017

Dr. hui is the best dermatologists in the Bay Area! I had some Rosacea and contact dermatitis. My skin was constantly red and inflamed. Dr hui recommended a simple skin care routine and my skin improved 100%!  It looks flawless now! She has great bed side manner and knows what she is doing. Don't hesitate to go see her. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 10, 2016

25, 5'5", 165 Lbs, Work out 4x/week, No Kids, Have Always Had a "Tummy" - I came 40 mins early for my appointment and they were able to get me started right away. They were very clear about the chances of side effects and all the potential side effects. They gave me tea and kept me comfy throughout the 2.5 hr ordeal. If I don't develop nerve pain I would gladly throw buckets of money on doing this again. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 17, 2016

Professional and personable, Dr. Welsh and her office tells the truth every step of the way. Never tried to up-sell products and/or treatments. I appreciate that along with her ability to understand any potential problems for my skin. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 30, 2016

As a Certified Dermatology Nurse, I have known Dr Welsh for over 30 years. She is very talented and holds her staff to high standards. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 02, 2016

She is the best of the best. As a veteran Esthetician that has had facials for 20 plus years,I have to say that i get the best results from my doctors recommendations of treatments and products. Her team of Esthethicias are so lovely and sweet, not to mention very knowledgeable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.N.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 20, 2015

I've been seeing Dr Welsh for 11 years now. Many tell me I have beautiful skin. I tell them genetics and Dr Welsh is my secret! Love her and the staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.J.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 20, 2015

I have been going to see Dr Welch for 13 years ,she is an artist when it comes to treatments .I always get compliments on my skin .I have Dr Welch and her lovely staff to thank . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 13, 2015

This review is for Roxanne Krempa and Bay Area Body Contouring.  Roxanne is incredibly knowledgeable on all aspects of body shaping, CoolSculpting, Vanquish and Ultratone.  She has been treating me with Ultratone and Vanquish for the past couple of months and I can really see the difference in my shape.  Roxanne can do a quick assessment; definitely take her advice on which procedures are good for your body.  She has tried them all!. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 03, 2015

Love her and her staff. Obviously. I live in L A, and she's my dermatologist! She's the only one I trust with my face. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 20, 2015

Bay Area Body Contouring is fantastic. They have an attentive, courteous team of skin angels that can help you change the way you look and feel! Roxanne is an expert treatment specialist. I know because I have been returning to her for over 5 years for all my skin and body needs. I am constantly getting complements and I owe it all to Bay Area Body Contouring. Confidence is priceless. Thank you Bay Area Body Contouring and Roxanne for your dedication to making me look my best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 08, 2015

I've always had a good experience here. The staff are super responsive to emails, and they are also quite friendly. Very well-run practice here--my appointments have always been on time or a little early. I've mainly worked with Roxanne Krempa and she is absolutely lovely--very kind, helpful, and honest about what treatments she feels would best serve your aesthetic goals. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 02, 2014

I've been going to Dr. Welsh since she was at Kaiser. Her staff are THE BEST! Kathy always tells you like it is and I never felt like I was being suckered into buying any unnecessary treatments(Also, very good at make up!) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 16, 2013

The best . I started out with a face full of freckles and down turned mouth. I now have porcelain complexion and a sweet smile. Thank you . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.E.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 28, 2013

Dr Welsh is the best dermatologist in the nation! She's an amazing person, friend and doctor! Always honest. My whole family sees her, and I fly back from NYC to see her! Two thumbs up! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 28, 2013

She's the best! She has great bed-side manner and knows skin. Her staff rocks! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 19, 2010

Attempt to Loose Some Belly Fat-successful! - San Francisco - Dr. W has a great office. The girls there are all very professional and well trained. They make you feel very comfortable and they are all really beautiful. I fine example of what Dr. W's office can provide. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.  |  Source: Yellowpages  |  Oct 20, 2009

The Best Dermatologist - I have been going to Dr. Welsh for five years now and find that she's a godsend. I have rosacea and she has improved the skin on my face 100% - you would never know I had the condition. She's very caring and compassionate, and fun! I would not hesitate to make an appointment with her. Sometimes, her office is so jammed that you have to wait a long time. I find that very frustrating and believe it could be better managed. However, I find her worth the wait. More

5.0
Review from R.A.  |  Source: Other  |  Feb 27, 2015

Robin and Roxanne are awesome! They are both very knowledgable and honest. They've never tried to sell something that wouldn't work on me. I started off with CoolSculpting, then Vanquish, and Ultratone. I got very good result for all three procedures. I mainly do CoolSculpting on inner thighs and back thighs and usually start seeing result as early as 3 weeks after the procedure. The procedure is a bit uncomfortable but I normally get used to it after 5 minutes into the procedure. I've also never had pain or any issues after. Vanquish is a more comfortable procedure than CoolSculpting, and I see the result right after the procedure is done. The result is subtle but noticeable! I've also just tried Ultratone a few times and notice it does help define my muscle and also does some help with firming. I highly recommend Robin and Roxanne if anyone wants to try these procedure. I am already a repeat customer! More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: Citysearch  |  Aug 31, 2006

Compassionate, confident, competent skin care queen! – I see Dr. Welsh for IPL (FotoFacials) and it has really made a difference in my rosacea. My skin is more even with less redness and my brown freckly spots have faded. I have recommended her to a number of curious friends, male, female and trans, One gave up because the new patient waiting list was pretty long (but for good cause!), and if you find yourself in this position, please wait; it's so worth it! She could do her job blindfolded and sleep-deprived and not miss a beat. I love this woman! Competent beyond most, Dr. Welsh is also caring, funny and not just in it for the money. "We Love Skin" isn't just a slogan around this exceptional cosmetic dermatologist's office! More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: Citysearch  |  Aug 30, 2006

Caring dermatologist – Dr. Welsh is great. She treated me for a facial scar, and was really wonderful and caring. Highly recommend! More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: Citysearch  |  Jan 30, 2006

Dr. Welsh is the very best! – I have been a patient of Dr. Welsh for about one year and I've had the very best results from her treatment. She has a vast amount of experience and knowledge and puts you at ease instantly with her straight forward answers and great advise. She really looks forward into long-term care and I have the upmost faith in her with any and all my needs as I age (gracefully) and slowly! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.