Header Logo
Patient Reviews Image

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Restylane®* Procedures Near San Francisco, CA

We value all of our patients and their individual needs. At Bay Area Cosmetic Dermatology, we want you to make the most informed decision to achieve your cosmetic goals. Choosing the best procedure and physician for you is an extremely important decision, and we invite you to read about previous patients’ experiences and better understand the quality treatment you will receive from our board-certified dermatologists. Each of our medical professionals value your journey and want to ensure you feel as comfortable and confident about your decision as possible.

Filter13 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from K.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 23, 2016

I am compelled to write another review on Dr. Hui because I am just so amazed with her talent. She is an exceptional dermatologist. I first saw her in Sept. 2014 to clear up my skin for my up-coming wedding. Not only did she clear up my skin super fast but she transformed my skin entirely. At my initial visit I was just desperate for clear skin but this miracle doctor gave me much more than clear skin; she gave me healthy, glowing skin, which was not something I ever thought I could have. Once I achieved totally clear and radiant skin and since I trust her completely, I began to experiment with filler. Love the results. I recently went back to get filler in my lips and am totally happy. It didn't hurt at all (and I am a big wimp) and she does it in such a way that you don't get that awful duck-lip (unless that's your kind of thing...). To say I am happy with Dr. Hui is an understatement- she and her team are truly so amazing! I just wish I met her years ago so I could have avoided all the subpar derms I used in the past! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 11, 2016

I Just had my filler done with Dr. Hui. An instant lift! Yay! I'm so happy with my results. Thank you Dr. Hui for your beautiful technique and gentle touch. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 27, 2015

My wife has seen Dr. Hui a few times and each time she comes home she is thrilled with the results and the service that Dr. Hui and her staff provide.  Dr. Hui is attentive, friendly, and professional. My wife is hooked, she has already recommended Dr. Hui to several of her friends. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 18, 2015

First, I saw Dr. Hui about my acne. Homerun. I suffered from crazy acne my whole life because I have polycystic ovary syndrome. I'm a skincare therapist, and trust me I've tried pretty much everything to clear my acne. But it was literally so stubborn that I gave up. when it did start to clear up, I was able for the first time to imagine my skin break out free, you could say I was a little more than impressed. Because of Dr. Hui, my acne is cleared. Whoo hoo!I just wanted to update my review to talk about my last appointment, which was filler by Dr. Hui- Restylane Silk to be exact. DANG! I'm half Sicilian and part Cherokee Indian. One of the dominating hereditary traits in my Sicilian side is the dark, saggy, under eye area. On the Native American side, high cheekbones angle no way that kind of Pinterest things at the center of my face. It basically causes most people on the Indian side of my family to have deep lines on either side of our nose and mouth. Have literally had these lines and saggies since I was a little girl. If I can find a picture of seven-year-old saggy eyed me I will post it! But I always just dealt with it. It's life. We are who we are, eat some Cheerios and deal with it. But oh wait, enter Dr. Hui!As you can see from my photos a little bit of help goes a VERRRY long way. She expertly filled the portion that was sallow, results are awesome. She is the best! I went to another doctor in the city for some under eye filling,  and he literally said that it's too risky, lumps are too much of a risk, and that he didn't want to be responsible for messing up my eyes. After that I was pretty scared to hit of anyone else for filler. Casually chatting about it, because Dr. Hui and I chat about pretty much everything, she was genuinely upset when I mentioned I was told there's nothing that can be done to help the saggyness. She asked for a chance to show me differently, and since I trust her and had nothing but pretty much perfect results up into this point, I said why not let's go for it. If it gets messed up and lumpy like that first doctor suggested I have a lot of Cheerios at home to drown my sorrows in. Well, it's been made abundantly clear to me that all dermatologists are not created equally and that if you think an expert is expensive, you'll probably change your mind when you consult an amateur. She's the real deal you guys. I honestly think she might be the best. The lighting in the room in my before pictures are a little yellow but there is NO editing or filters on either of the photos. Great job Dr. Hui! Please don't ever, EVER move away! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 13, 2015

I've been a patient of Dr. Welsh's for years now.  She is INCREDIBLE at what she does.  I simply adore her.  With a bit of apprehension I decided to see Dr. Hui in Kathleen's absence.  What needless worry.  She is as gifted, friendly and professional as Kathleen.  I am always worried filler will change my looks.  I fear the dreaded "duck lip" in particular.  For that reason, and because I HATE needles, I rarely do it.  Andrea is AMAZING!  I LOVE LOVE LOVE the result. Love it.  It's a dream for a thin lipped girl like me.  Natural, kissable pillows!!!  AND! the kicker is she figured out a trick to take literally all the discomfort out of it.  I'm am so pleased and should have know Kathleen would only work with the best. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 14, 2015

Beautiful Results - Bay Area, CA - I highly recommend Dr. Andrea M. Hui, a board-certified Dermatologist, who is a member of Bay Area Cosmetic Dermatology.I have seen Dr. Hui two times for Restylane and Botox treatments, and I am very satisfied with her work. Dr. Hui has studied art, and she is a concert pianist: her artistic background is reflected in her dermatology practice. She is a perfectionist with artistic sensitivity.... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 28, 2015

Got the BEST Results Ever with Restylane Silk - San Francisco, CA - So, I came across Dr. Hui and decided to try a different doctor to fill my lips this time. Dr. Hui did an AMAZING job with Restylane Silk, and I had almost no swelling (she gave me prednisone). I have always swelled up like a balloon after a filler procedure, and have to stay home for a couple days. But today, I was able to make it to my night class, so it's unreal how much little downtime I needed. I will still go back to Dr. Hui just because her artistic eye is really, really on point. She also has an aesthetic consultant (forget her name :/) during the procedure–almost like a second opinion (I've never seen that before..other doctors just put it wherever they felt like at the time). Normally, I'm OCD when it comes to my appearance, and other doctors have left me somewhat unsatisfied during post-op (which makes me go back and re-fill another area...). Every person is different, so even though I might not have swollen, doesn't mean that the product will work the same for everyone. But just thought I'd give credit when it's due. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 05, 2013

I read all the reviews, negative and otherwise, but I have been seeing Dr. Welsh for 12  years, and if I go in the morning to avoid the wait, my experience is fabulous!She is kind, gentle, and has always been wonderful with me. She is gifted, as others have said, and I look 10 years younger than my age (54), due to her. Especially if I get enough sleep and exercise, then I can look 15 years younger! I've done the botox, filler, and now will do Pelleve. She is really amazing, and has always worked on me personally, with care and thoughtfulness. She always asks how I am doing, and really wants to know. She is just the best. I love her, and I'm sorry for others who had  bad experience, but that sounds more like the office staff, and not her, although I have had only the best experience, also, with the office staff.She is my number one top dermatologist! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 06, 2012

I was flying to Beverly Hills to get my injections, until I met and heard about Dr.Welsh. The reason I spend money to fly in get a hotel room for one night in San Francisco is because she is so worth it. I have been to other derm's that just put the injections any where just to make you happy.  Dr. Welsh as an eye for  your individual face and what would look best on you. I highly recommend Dr.Welsh because she truly cares about you instead of just being another patient. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 29, 2012

Dr. Welsh is an excellent dermatologist, if you have a difficult issue with your skin or want a natural look that is not overdone, you should definitely see her. She is excellent with filler and botox She helped me by using filler to correct an issue caused by surgery. She listened attentively, was very supportive, spent a lot of time with me and was very conservative in her approach bc she wanted to make sure the results were perfect. Her staff are lovely, and they didn't try to sell me one thing, although, I did ask about their glowing skin and bought one product that is fabulous. I can't say enough good things about Dr. Welsh and her staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 17, 2008

I can not tell you enough how happy i am that i went to see Dr. Welsh. As i get older the sun spots on my face started to get a little darker, which made my skin really uneven. After seeing her, she could have easily gotten a peel or something that would have been VERY expensive, but after speaking with me and looking at my skin, she gave me some skin care products that have completely fixed the problem. I was leery of the restylane injections, but now i am sold. After one week of using the products and after having the restylane, everyone said to me that i look like i am 10 years younger and i look very rested and glowing. No one has ever said that to me! I cant wait to go back i and show them the results i have had with the products, and when the restylane needs to be filled again, i will be there will bells on, my lips never looked so good, and the lines around my nose, and mouth are totally gone. She took back the clock for me 10 years! The staff was nice, and helpful, and the office was beautiful and very calming. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 18, 2008

I went back for my touch up and she worked her magic again. My lips look amazing and I have no bruising. I let her decide where to touch them up and she was ultra gentle. One of the staff even came in and put makeup on me to hide the redness before I left AND she didnt charge me for the touch-up!I plan to go back in 4 months and do it again, and I plan to use Dr Welsh as my doctor for all my skin care needs. I would rather pay of out pocket for her then use a doctor covered by my insurance. She is that good. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 20, 2006

When each member of Dr. Welsh's staff has perfectly flawless complexions, they become a walking advertisement and reassurance for her practice. Her consultations are friendly, honest and practical. In fact, she has no problem using her radiant-skinned assistants to demonstrate the effectiveness of one treatment or another. Restalyne, for example.Now, being that I'm not a Hollywood celebrity, I can shamelessly admit to receiving my first treatment of the wonder-wrinkle-remover. Quick, painless and instantly noticeable results. If beauty is only skin-deep, then make sure to trust your skin to Dr. Welsh. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.