Header Logo
Patient Reviews Image

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Juvéderm®* Procedures Near San Francisco, CA

We value all of our patients and their individual needs. At Bay Area Cosmetic Dermatology, we want you to make the most informed decision to achieve your cosmetic goals. Choosing the best procedure and physician for you is an extremely important decision, and we invite you to read about previous patients’ experiences and better understand the quality treatment you will receive from our board-certified dermatologists. Each of our medical professionals value your journey and want to ensure you feel as comfortable and confident about your decision as possible.

Filter18 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 12, 2018

Dr. Hui Austin is truly one of the best Cosmetic Dermatologists in the country.  I cannot say enough good things about her.  She is stylish and chic, has an amazing personality and is dedicated to her patients. She is gifted.  I have been her patent for the last year or two and have had Botox, various fillers & Kybella and most recently the Novo thread lift.  The thread lift results are magnificent. They were almost immediate and have transformed my facial profile.  My cheeks and chin line are beautifully defined but also look natural.  Dr. Hui Austin combined the thread lift with dermal fillers and I also had a little Botox touch up.  I feel so beautiful.  I really do.  My confidence is through the roof.  Dr. Hui Austin delights in making her patients gorgeous.  I am beyond thrilled to have found her. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 13, 2018

The women I've met who work here are amazing! They are professional and caring and truly passionate about getting skin to the best it can be safely and carefully! If you are passionate about skin and excellence in skin care, this is a wonderful office to consider a connection. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 19, 2017

Dr Hui is not only an amazing dermatologist but an amazing person as well! I trust her completely and know I'm in good hands whether she's helping me clear up some eczema or filling my lips! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 19, 2017

I have asymmetrical chin. One side of the face is a little under-developed than the other. As the most noticeable result, the jar line is incoherent at the tip of the chin with left half about 0.5cm smaller than the right. I always thought it would require complicated and intrusive surgery with thousands of $$$ to fix the asymmetry.After consulting with a renowned plastic surgeon Dr. Eshima, I was advised that a simple chin filler procedure will solve the whole problem and Dr. Hui was recommended. Of course, I did a bit of "google research" before going to Dr. Hui's office just to understand the pros and cons of different common materials, such as Juvederm, Radiesse, etc. During my consultation with Dr. Hui, Juvederm Vollure was brought up. Later I found out that just one month ago, Vollure was approved by FDA although it has been used for a long time in Europe. According to Dr. Hui, Vollure has softer texture than Radiesse but last just as long (dissolve in 1-1.5 years). After agreeing on the material and pricing ($850/cc), she and her staff quickly got on their feet and used one syringe on my most needed area. The procedure itself only took about 10 minutes and Dr. Hui was chatting w me casually the whole time to calm my nerve down with all that needle work. Under half an hour, my life long problem was GONE with almost no pain or any scar at all! I was truly amazed! After 2 sessions of 1 cc Vollure and Dr. Hui's magic hands, the chin now looks amazing! It is as symmetrical as it could ever get! (well, nobody has a 100% symmetrical face) It both looks and feels just like a natural born. The thin needle was a bit scary for the first time, but after the expectation was set, it was almost painless when I went in for the 2nd injection. The marks and light bruise at the tip of the chin went away around 5 days. Almost no noticeable bruising at the second visit. I am also impressed by how welcoming the office feels despite of being a clinic. Friendly staff, nicely prepared snack platters and beverage. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 22, 2016

I don't know why its taken me so long to write this review given that I have been going here for years and the fact that I L-O-V-E this place! I've seen Dr. Welsh and Dr. Hui and can't say enough great things about both of them. The first time I saw Dr. Hui, I was going through a divorce and had developed a nasty, itchy horrible rash on my leg due to stress. I was feeling really awful about myself. Dr. Hui really went above and beyond, she not only cured my rash and did some Botox and filler, she was so kind and supportive of my situation. I walked out feeling so much better, so much more like my old pre-divorce self!  My botox and filler is always flawless--Dr. Hui doesn't make you look plastic--she makes you look well rested and healthy. All of the Nurses and Staff are fabulous as well--Chrissy has the best suggestions for products and I'll basically do whatever Roxanne and Robin tell me to do. Just go here! Its the best place there is! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 06, 2016

I've been going to Dr. Welsh and Dr. Hui for a few years  now. I can't imagine going anywhere else for my skin care needs.  The staff is so friendly and helpful.  Both Dr. Welsh and Dr. Hui are perfectionists and give you the most natural beautiful results. I'm so lucky to have found them and can't recommend them enough. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 11, 2016

I Just had my filler done with Dr. Hui. An instant lift! Yay! I'm so happy with my results. Thank you Dr. Hui for your beautiful technique and gentle touch. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 12, 2015

I have been a client with Dr. Welsh for years. She is quite simply a genius and has attended some of the best universities in the country including Harvard and Stanford.Dr. Welsh is extremely skilled and has the eye of an artist when it comes to seeing what one needs to appear more attractive. I have noticed that her staff always becomes prettier and prettier the longer they have been with her, and this is because they get a lot of treatments.If you care about your face, you won't think twice about the price. Dr. Welsh is worth every penny. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 19, 2015

This review is for Dr Andrea Hui.In one word she is the best and her hand is a masterpiece. I had a really bad experience with  a butcher from Marin and she totally fixed my bad restylane work like a PRO. She got my trust after 5 minutes of the procedure. The results were immediate without pain and bruises. She always come with a big smile, listens and takes her time with me. I never feel any pressure to get or to buy any treatment. I totally recommend Dr Hui million times. I will always visit her for any skin. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 27, 2015

My wife has seen Dr. Hui a few times and each time she comes home she is thrilled with the results and the service that Dr. Hui and her staff provide.  Dr. Hui is attentive, friendly, and professional. My wife is hooked, she has already recommended Dr. Hui to several of her friends. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 18, 2015

First, I saw Dr. Hui about my acne. Homerun. I suffered from crazy acne my whole life because I have polycystic ovary syndrome. I'm a skincare therapist, and trust me I've tried pretty much everything to clear my acne. But it was literally so stubborn that I gave up. when it did start to clear up, I was able for the first time to imagine my skin break out free, you could say I was a little more than impressed. Because of Dr. Hui, my acne is cleared. Whoo hoo!I just wanted to update my review to talk about my last appointment, which was filler by Dr. Hui- Restylane Silk to be exact. DANG! I'm half Sicilian and part Cherokee Indian. One of the dominating hereditary traits in my Sicilian side is the dark, saggy, under eye area. On the Native American side, high cheekbones angle no way that kind of Pinterest things at the center of my face. It basically causes most people on the Indian side of my family to have deep lines on either side of our nose and mouth. Have literally had these lines and saggies since I was a little girl. If I can find a picture of seven-year-old saggy eyed me I will post it! But I always just dealt with it. It's life. We are who we are, eat some Cheerios and deal with it. But oh wait, enter Dr. Hui!As you can see from my photos a little bit of help goes a VERRRY long way. She expertly filled the portion that was sallow, results are awesome. She is the best! I went to another doctor in the city for some under eye filling,  and he literally said that it's too risky, lumps are too much of a risk, and that he didn't want to be responsible for messing up my eyes. After that I was pretty scared to hit of anyone else for filler. Casually chatting about it, because Dr. Hui and I chat about pretty much everything, she was genuinely upset when I mentioned I was told there's nothing that can be done to help the saggyness. She asked for a chance to show me differently, and since I trust her and had nothing but pretty much perfect results up into this point, I said why not let's go for it. If it gets messed up and lumpy like that first doctor suggested I have a lot of Cheerios at home to drown my sorrows in. Well, it's been made abundantly clear to me that all dermatologists are not created equally and that if you think an expert is expensive, you'll probably change your mind when you consult an amateur. She's the real deal you guys. I honestly think she might be the best. The lighting in the room in my before pictures are a little yellow but there is NO editing or filters on either of the photos. Great job Dr. Hui! Please don't ever, EVER move away! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 13, 2015

I've been a patient of Dr. Welsh's for years now.  She is INCREDIBLE at what she does.  I simply adore her.  With a bit of apprehension I decided to see Dr. Hui in Kathleen's absence.  What needless worry.  She is as gifted, friendly and professional as Kathleen.  I am always worried filler will change my looks.  I fear the dreaded "duck lip" in particular.  For that reason, and because I HATE needles, I rarely do it.  Andrea is AMAZING!  I LOVE LOVE LOVE the result. Love it.  It's a dream for a thin lipped girl like me.  Natural, kissable pillows!!!  AND! the kicker is she figured out a trick to take literally all the discomfort out of it.  I'm am so pleased and should have know Kathleen would only work with the best. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 04, 2015

Dr. Hui is Truly Amazing! - Brooklyn, NY - Dr. Hui is by far the best cosmetic doctor I have ever been to. Aside from being so lovely and personable, her talent cannot be understated. She gave me a botox injection in my forehead and juvaderm filler to build volume in my cheeks and temples, as well as my lips. The end result was beautiful and natural. During my visits Dr. Hui creates a very pleasant and calm (and never rushed)... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 05, 2013

I read all the reviews, negative and otherwise, but I have been seeing Dr. Welsh for 12  years, and if I go in the morning to avoid the wait, my experience is fabulous!She is kind, gentle, and has always been wonderful with me. She is gifted, as others have said, and I look 10 years younger than my age (54), due to her. Especially if I get enough sleep and exercise, then I can look 15 years younger! I've done the botox, filler, and now will do Pelleve. She is really amazing, and has always worked on me personally, with care and thoughtfulness. She always asks how I am doing, and really wants to know. She is just the best. I love her, and I'm sorry for others who had  bad experience, but that sounds more like the office staff, and not her, although I have had only the best experience, also, with the office staff.She is my number one top dermatologist! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 06, 2012

I was flying to Beverly Hills to get my injections, until I met and heard about Dr.Welsh. The reason I spend money to fly in get a hotel room for one night in San Francisco is because she is so worth it. I have been to other derm's that just put the injections any where just to make you happy.  Dr. Welsh as an eye for  your individual face and what would look best on you. I highly recommend Dr.Welsh because she truly cares about you instead of just being another patient. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 29, 2012

Dr. Welsh is an excellent dermatologist, if you have a difficult issue with your skin or want a natural look that is not overdone, you should definitely see her. She is excellent with filler and botox She helped me by using filler to correct an issue caused by surgery. She listened attentively, was very supportive, spent a lot of time with me and was very conservative in her approach bc she wanted to make sure the results were perfect. Her staff are lovely, and they didn't try to sell me one thing, although, I did ask about their glowing skin and bought one product that is fabulous. I can't say enough good things about Dr. Welsh and her staff. More

5.0
Review from JD  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 25, 2016

Dr. Andrea Hui is the best dermatologist I have ever been to on every level. She is kind, extremely knowledgeable and supremely skilled. Before I was even a patient of Dr. Hui's she actually advised me on the questions I should ask other dermatologists before I began getting botox, and filler. She has been my dermatologist for about 3 years now and I can honestly say my face and skin are exactly where I want them to be. I am now 34 years and I originally went to see Dr. Hui because I was starting to get the "I look tired even when I'm not tired" look under my eyes - I was also beginning to lose fullness in my cheeks. What I love about going to Dr. Hui is that her work is so subtle you see YOU not filler or botox. She has done wonders with subtly filling in under my eyes and filling out my cheeks just enough to get rid of the pesky little smile lines. She also helped me with my skin care regimen which got my skin back to the glowy look I had in my 20's. I really do get compliments from friends and strangers about the quality of skin. I am a performer and I always get compliments from makeup artists about my cheekbones to which I smile to myself and thank Dr. Hui. She is not the Dr. to go to if you want to look like you've had work done. She's the Dermatologist to go to when you want to see the best version of yourself. I literally cannot thank Dr. Hui enough. More

5.0
Review from KO  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 06, 2016

I went yesterday and got my lips done by Dr. Hui and her medical assistant Hanna. They were wonderful! I love my lips and they made me feel so comfortable and well taken care of. They told me the whole procedure and how it was going to go since I was pretty nervous. It took about 20 minutes and I didn't feel a thing! I love my lips and I love Bay Area Cosmetics. Dr.Hui and Hanna are the best, if I go back (which I most definitely will) I want Dr. Hui and Hanna again. Love them!! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.