Header Logo
Patient Reviews Image

Patient Reviews

Reviews for BOTOX®* Procedures Near San Francisco, CA

We value all of our patients and their individual needs. At Bay Area Cosmetic Dermatology, we want you to make the most informed decision to achieve your cosmetic goals. Choosing the best procedure and physician for you is an extremely important decision, and we invite you to read about previous patients’ experiences and better understand the quality treatment you will receive from our board-certified dermatologists. Each of our medical professionals value your journey and want to ensure you feel as comfortable and confident about your decision as possible.

Filter26 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 07, 2018

Dr. Welsh is the best... - Dr. Welsh is the best injector! She always takes care to enhance my features in a natural way. I never have to worry that I will look “done” after my treatment. She offers the latest and greatest injectables and her technique is flawless. There is no one else I trust more when it comes to my face!This review was created as part of a nomination to the RealSelf I Love My Injector Campaign. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 25, 2018

BEST DOCTOR I’ve ever seen!!! She truly is one of a kind! I’ve seen Dr. Hui-Austin for a couple of years now for everything from Moh’s surgery to cosmetic treatments and she always amazes me with her kindness, skill and compassion. She has an innate eye for detail and is so gentle I never feel a thing. She always knows just what I need to look and feel my very best. I cannot say enough good things about her and would recommend her to anyone I knew!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.O.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 28, 2018

Dr. Hui Austin is a miracle worker. I was very nervous but decided to take to plunge and get Botox and filler. She came highly recommended to my by my friend (who looks amazing) and she did not disappoint. She immediately put me at ease and listened to all my worries and concerns. The results were exactly what I wanted, refreshed but not that overdone face you see on aging starlets. She also recommended some products to treat my rosacea  that's been bugging me since I was a teenager and it has cleared it right up! I'm glowing! It feels so good to be comfortable in your own skin and I finally do. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 20, 2017

If you're reading this trying to find the right dermatologist to help you... look no further! Dr Hui is amazing! I grind my teeth at night and it caused severe jaw pains and headaches. I came to see Dr Hui and she recommended using Botox to help ease the pain. I was really nervous because I'm hesitant on having any injections on my face, and I asked her so many questions.  Dr. Hui was very patient and helped talk through my nerves by educating me on what the Botox would do to help ease the pain. The process was very quick and painless. She's very gentle and has great technique. I highly recommend Dr. Hui! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 06, 2017

Dr. Hui is amazing! I have TMJ and grind my teeth at night. She recommended Botox masseter injections and I'm so glad I did it. The pain and tension in my jaw have gone away and I get better sleep. Her product recommendations have been spot on and my skin is thankful for them. She is also warm, friendly and takes a sincere interest in the lives of her patients. I can't recommend her enough! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 08, 2017

I have been seeing Dr. Welsh (who was initially recommended to me by my primary care physician) since 2007 for fillers, and more recently, Botox, between once and twice a year. Additionally, two years ago I had an intensive peel and spots on the backs of my hands treated, and last year, a light peel. Although it seems counter-intuitive, I am now paying less per visit than I did ten years ago; I don't need as much! I also am not trying to look decades younger, only slow the external manifestations of aging. This goal is exactly what Dr. Welsh continues to achieve. The work is subtle, yet I am always met with disbelief when I tell people I am fifty-eight. (I should add that I have been using Retin-A since I was thirty, and Dr. Welsh says this makes a huge difference.)Since Dr. Hui has come on board I have seen her once for fillers, with the same excellent results. I wanted to get another intensive peel this year, which Dr. Hui administered eight days ago. The product Dr. Hui currently uses has a much quicker turn-around than the previous two-week period. The treatment is, as Dr. Hui characterized it, "spicy." But the three chili peppers level lasts only for a minute, and my face felt completely normal an hour later. I've been slathering my face with Aquafor (and sunscreen when I am outside) and the peeling has ended. I was a bit concerned as my face peeled much more rapidly than with the previous treatment, but when I saw Dr. Hui for a check-in yesterday she reassured me that this was normal for the new product. I currently have patches of redness in varying size and shade over about a third of my face that will fade over the next three to four days. The skin is beautiful, and I won't feel the need to wear make-up. I am very pleased with the results--at a much lower cost than Fraxel laser treatments.Drs. Welsh and Hui have stellar educations and credentials, yet are down-to-earth. They love their work and it shows. Over ten years I have had only warm, professional interactions with staff, and never once felt pressure to buy products. I have watched my skin and appearance improve under Dr. Welsh's thoughtful care, and am happy that the equally attentive Dr. Hui has joined her. I am looking forward to the next ten years! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.H.  |  Source: Google  |  May 31, 2017

I have been going to Dr. Welsh for few years now. I had been looking for a dermatologist for botox and fillers throughout the Bay Area and Europe. I was so happy to finally find Dr. Welsh! She is an amazing "artist " with the syringe -- never makes me look like I had something done. My own children, husband, and sisters never noticed that I had gotten "work done" to my face. I always get compliments on how great and young I look. Equally as important, Dr. Welsh is extremely thoughtful with how she practices. She always takes her time to listen to what I am looking for, and only suggests alternatives when they are best suited for the results I want. Never has she pushed anything on me like some other doctors have.Most importantly, I am so fortunate to have been her patient. I had been seeing other dermatologists while abroad, but when I returned to the Bay Area and visited Dr. Welsh for a botox treatment, she identified that I had an extremely early stage melanoma, so early that other physicians had not identified it or been concerned. I insisted that it was nothing, as I had had the mole for years. Dr. Welsh insisted on a biopsy - thank God ! She was incredibly caring as she gave me the news, and reassured me that everything would be okay given my early stage diagnosis. She not only referred me to the top specialists in the area for the Mohs surgery, but she continued to followed up with me throughout my treatment. Dr. Welsh is simply is one of the best, most caring doctors I have ever had. I have no words to describe how thankful I am to her. P.s. I finally told my husband that that I was getting Botox and that Dr. Welsh was the one that discovered the melanoma. While he is pretty anti-cosmetic procedures, my hubby has now given me a full OK for botox...as long as I will continue to see Dr. Welsh :-))) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.Z.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 30, 2017

Submitting this review for my mom, who doesn't have a Yelp account but really wanted to review Dr. Welsh.* * I have been going to Dr. Welsh for few years now. I had been looking for a dermatologist for botox and fillers throughout the Bay Area and Europe. I was so happy to finally find Dr. Welsh! She is an amazing "artist " with the syringe -- never makes me look like I had something done. My own children, husband, and sisters never noticed that I had gotten "work done" to my face. I always get compliments on how great and young I look. Equally as important, Dr. Welsh is extremely thoughtful with how she practices. She always takes her time to listen to what I am looking for, and only suggests alternatives when they are best suited for the results I want. Never has she pushed anything on me like some other doctors have.Most importantly, I am so fortunate to have been her patient. I had been seeing other dermatologists while abroad, but when I returned to the Bay Area and visited Dr. Welsh for a botox treatment, she identified that I had an extremely early stage melanoma, so early that other physicians had not identified it or been concerned. I insisted that it was nothing, as I had had the mole for years. Dr. Welsh insisted on a biopsy - thank God !  She was incredibly caring as she gave me the news, and reassured me that everything would be okay given my early stage diagnosis. She not only referred me to the top specialists in the area for the Mohs surgery, but she continued to followed up with me throughout my treatment. Dr. Welsh is simply is one of the best, most caring doctors I have ever had. I have no words to describe how thankful I am to her. P.s. I finally told my husband that that I was getting Botox and that Dr. Welsh was the one that discovered the melanoma. While he is pretty anti-cosmetic procedures, my hubby has now given me a full OK for botox...as long as I will continue to see Dr. Welsh :-))) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.Q.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 03, 2016

Dr. Hui is a great dermatologist. If you're are in need to fix your skin, go to her. Just one session and you will get hooked on her attention to detail, truthful advice and great array of treatments.As a teenager I struggled with acne and went through accutane, multiple creams and not many good results. Last year I was starting my 30's and was still struggling with some breakouts mostly on my chin and neck (hormonal acne related to PCOS) and uneven texture overall. I couldn't bare to "become an adult trapped on the skin of a teenager" and  found Dr Hui while browsing for "best dermatologist in SF". Since day 1, Dr Hui and her team were amazing, approachable and patient to respond all of my questions.Among many of the services I had were some peelings, dermapen treatments, botox and  hydrafacials. Thanks to a personalized skin routine that Dr Hui created for me, I have been acne free for months! People compliment my new "glowy" skin and I rarely need to wear any makeup. Sunblock, powder and off I go! It's hard to believe I once had troubled skin!The experience of each visit is also remarkable: The office space: beautiful, clean and spacious. A team of ladies on the front desk will check you in and make sure to refill all your home care products. There also an amazing option where they can mail you any cream or product that you need. Comes handy when you cannot escape the office but need to refill your creams.The staff: every nurse and practitioners I've had had been courteous and amicable. Claire has been doing most of the appointments and she's the best! She can guide you through every step and let you know what's the purpose of each treatment, or she can let you enjoy your treatment while you immerse on your thoughts. She seems always on a good mood and very easy to be around. She always checks if I feel comfortable through the procedure and makes sure I address any remaining questions to Dr. Hui.The products: high quality brands as SkinMedica, Obagi and Jane Iredale among others. All the appliances and machines seem to be at their best form and clean!Dr. Hui: really nice, knowledgeable and trustable! She promised me a due date for when I would see results and she was on point! We'll continue working to keep my skin on maintenance mode and preserve beautiful skin. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.Q.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 03, 2016

Dr. Hui is a great dermatologist. If you're are in need to fix your skin, go to her. Just one session and you will get hooked on her attention to detail, truthful advice and great array of treatments. As a teenager I struggled with acne and went through accutane, multiple creams and not many good results. Last year I was starting my 30's and was still struggling with some breakouts mostly on my chin and neck (hormonal acne related to PCOS) and uneven texture overall. I couldn't bare to "become an adult trapped on the skin of a teenager" and  found Dr Hui while browsing for "best dermatologist in SF". Since day 1, Dr Hui and her team were amazing, approachable and patient to respond all of my questions. Among many of the services I had were some peelings, dermapen treatments, botox and  hydrafacials. Thanks to a personalized skin routine that Dr Hui created for me, I have been acne free for months! People compliment my new "glowy" skin and I rarely need to wear any makeup. Sunblock, powder and off I go! It's hard to believe I once had troubled skin! The experience of each visit is also remarkable: The office space: beautiful, clean and spacious. A team of ladies on the front desk will check you in and make sure to refill all your home care products. There also an amazing option where they can mail you any cream or product that you need. Comes handy when you cannot escape the office but need to refill your creams. The staff: every nurse and practitioners I've had had been courteous and amicable. Claire has been doing most of the appointments and she's the best! She can guide you through every step and let you know what's the purpose of each treatment, or she can let you enjoy your treatment while you immerse on your thoughts. She seems always on a good mood and very easy to be around. She always checks if I feel comfortable through the procedure and makes sure I address any remaining questions to Dr. Hui. The products: high quality brands as SkinMedica, Obagi and Jane Iredale among others. All the appliances and machines seem to be at their best form and clean! Dr. Hui: really nice, knowledgeable and trustable! She promised me a due date for when I would see results and she was on point! We'll continue working to keep my skin on maintenance mode and preserve beautiful skin. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 14, 2016

I am so pleased with Bay Area Cosmetic Dermatology! I currently see Dr. Hui and use several of Dr. Welsh's products. My skin has been transformed!I moved to San Francisco earlier this year and was in need of a new dermatologist and I am so happy to have found Dr. Hui! I am extremely pleased with all the treatments and medical advice I have received from her and her assistants. She listens closely to my questions and concerns each time I see her and goes out of her way to make sure I am comfortable during my procedures. I went to see Dr. Hui for the first time for Botox a February. This is a procedure I've had done several times before elsewhere. First of all, the Botox looked amazing! There was no need to touch up and it looks very natural. Secondly, she introduced me to a more permanent way to keep the wrinkles away--Retin A. I was a little hesitant to try Retin A again after having a terrible experience with it when I used it for acne as a teenager. However, Dr. Hui's method of application was so gentle, I was able to tolerate the Retin A without any problems! Dr. Hui currently helped me transition over to a new skincare regimen when I found out I was pregnant to keep my skin looking at its best and I'm so happy when I look in the mirror!I am very thankful to have found such a knowledgeable and caring dermatologist. I've been seeing a dermatologist since I was 12 years old because of cystic acne that covered my head neck, and shoulders (which is long gone!) I'm very careful with my skincare routine and the dermatologists I choose. Dr. Hui is extremely caring and knowledgeable and I highly recommend her and Bay Area Cosmetic Dermatology. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 30, 2016

I recently visited with Dr. Hui for Botox . I'm always fearful of too much of a good thing. Dr. Hui did a small amount of Botox around my eyes and forehead. It was like she magically erased my wrinkles. She listened and addressed all of my concerns. I feel so comfortable and trust her completely. I found her staff to be wonderful as well. They helped me find the perfect products for my skin care. I have already noticed an improvement on my sunspots. Finally results! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 22, 2016

I don't know why its taken me so long to write this review given that I have been going here for years and the fact that I L-O-V-E this place! I've seen Dr. Welsh and Dr. Hui and can't say enough great things about both of them. The first time I saw Dr. Hui, I was going through a divorce and had developed a nasty, itchy horrible rash on my leg due to stress. I was feeling really awful about myself. Dr. Hui really went above and beyond, she not only cured my rash and did some Botox and filler, she was so kind and supportive of my situation. I walked out feeling so much better, so much more like my old pre-divorce self!  My botox and filler is always flawless--Dr. Hui doesn't make you look plastic--she makes you look well rested and healthy. All of the Nurses and Staff are fabulous as well--Chrissy has the best suggestions for products and I'll basically do whatever Roxanne and Robin tell me to do. Just go here! Its the best place there is! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 27, 2016

My dentist said that I was grinding my teeth and that Botox might help. Cue disbelief. He recommended this office, and I saw Dr. Hui for Botox. She said that my jawline was very wide, and that Botox would slim my face too. It turns out I've been pretty self-conscious about my wide jaws my whole life, besides my jaws feeling tight all the time and ruining my teeth. She took her time explaining how Botox works and how it would affect my muscles and profile. I was pretty stoked. Dr. Hui injected me with Botox to my jaw. It was painless because she used numbing cream. 2 weeks later, I am without pain, which is pretty awesome. I also think I look a lot better because my jaws are slimmer (see pics). Best decision ever. I need a touch up every 3-4 months. I will definitely go back to Dr. Hui for my Botox. She tried to get me into skincare but I'm not ready yet. Maybe next time. I'm impressed with my results, so I'll probably try skincare. I'll update this post after my next visit. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 12, 2015

I have been a client with Dr. Welsh for years. She is quite simply a genius and has attended some of the best universities in the country including Harvard and Stanford.Dr. Welsh is extremely skilled and has the eye of an artist when it comes to seeing what one needs to appear more attractive. I have noticed that her staff always becomes prettier and prettier the longer they have been with her, and this is because they get a lot of treatments.If you care about your face, you won't think twice about the price. Dr. Welsh is worth every penny. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 14, 2015

I love what Dr. Welsh and Dr. Hui have done to my skin. They helped me find confidence and happiness again. I have been doing treatments for about two years including injections, ulthera, clear and brilliant and hydra facials. Never disappointed!!! I also see Mary - she is the best with treatments and helpful advice!! Strongly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 03, 2015

Great Results with Botox for the 11s - San Francisco, CA - I went in to see Dr. Hui for a skincare consultation and light botox for the 11s. I found Dr Hui to be very warm, knowledgable and professional. She is a highly skilled injector and I am more than happy with my results. During the consultation, she also took the time to create a skin regimen for me to help with some of my hyper pigmentation issues. I haven't been able to purchase all of the products yet but the ones I have are already making a difference, and I can wait to try the rest. I highly recommend Dr. Hui for all of your skincare needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 04, 2015

Dr. Hui is Truly Amazing! - Brooklyn, NY - Dr. Hui is by far the best cosmetic doctor I have ever been to. Aside from being so lovely and personable, her talent cannot be understated. She gave me a botox injection in my forehead and juvaderm filler to build volume in my cheeks and temples, as well as my lips. The end result was beautiful and natural. During my visits Dr. Hui creates a very pleasant and calm (and never rushed)... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 14, 2015

Beautiful Results - Bay Area, CA - I highly recommend Dr. Andrea M. Hui, a board-certified Dermatologist, who is a member of Bay Area Cosmetic Dermatology.I have seen Dr. Hui two times for Restylane and Botox treatments, and I am very satisfied with her work. Dr. Hui has studied art, and she is a concert pianist: her artistic background is reflected in her dermatology practice. She is a perfectionist with artistic sensitivity.... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 20, 2014

Facial Tune-up - San Francisco, CA - I do a lot of TV interviews for work, and as I get to my late 30's have noticed wrinkles, redness and age-spots starting to appear. Dr Hui is incredibly professional with a great bedside manner. She diagnosed my rosacea, and carefully performed botox treatment and VBeam to remove burst blood vessels. A week later she followed-up with some finishing touches. I am thrilled with the results and... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 05, 2013

I read all the reviews, negative and otherwise, but I have been seeing Dr. Welsh for 12  years, and if I go in the morning to avoid the wait, my experience is fabulous!She is kind, gentle, and has always been wonderful with me. She is gifted, as others have said, and I look 10 years younger than my age (54), due to her. Especially if I get enough sleep and exercise, then I can look 15 years younger! I've done the botox, filler, and now will do Pelleve. She is really amazing, and has always worked on me personally, with care and thoughtfulness. She always asks how I am doing, and really wants to know. She is just the best. I love her, and I'm sorry for others who had  bad experience, but that sounds more like the office staff, and not her, although I have had only the best experience, also, with the office staff.She is my number one top dermatologist! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 06, 2012

I was flying to Beverly Hills to get my injections, until I met and heard about Dr.Welsh. The reason I spend money to fly in get a hotel room for one night in San Francisco is because she is so worth it. I have been to other derm's that just put the injections any where just to make you happy.  Dr. Welsh as an eye for  your individual face and what would look best on you. I highly recommend Dr.Welsh because she truly cares about you instead of just being another patient. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 29, 2012

Dr. Welsh is an excellent dermatologist, if you have a difficult issue with your skin or want a natural look that is not overdone, you should definitely see her. She is excellent with filler and botox She helped me by using filler to correct an issue caused by surgery. She listened attentively, was very supportive, spent a lot of time with me and was very conservative in her approach bc she wanted to make sure the results were perfect. Her staff are lovely, and they didn't try to sell me one thing, although, I did ask about their glowing skin and bought one product that is fabulous. I can't say enough good things about Dr. Welsh and her staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 05, 2007

Dr. Welsh = God in my world. Seriously.If you want to try botox or restylane or something like that, she is your go to person. Chemical peel? No problem. She's expensive, but worth it. You can't put a price on beauty. More

5.0
Review from JD  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 25, 2016

Dr. Andrea Hui is the best dermatologist I have ever been to on every level. She is kind, extremely knowledgeable and supremely skilled. Before I was even a patient of Dr. Hui's she actually advised me on the questions I should ask other dermatologists before I began getting botox, and filler. She has been my dermatologist for about 3 years now and I can honestly say my face and skin are exactly where I want them to be. I am now 34 years and I originally went to see Dr. Hui because I was starting to get the "I look tired even when I'm not tired" look under my eyes - I was also beginning to lose fullness in my cheeks. What I love about going to Dr. Hui is that her work is so subtle you see YOU not filler or botox. She has done wonders with subtly filling in under my eyes and filling out my cheeks just enough to get rid of the pesky little smile lines. She also helped me with my skin care regimen which got my skin back to the glowy look I had in my 20's. I really do get compliments from friends and strangers about the quality of skin. I am a performer and I always get compliments from makeup artists about my cheekbones to which I smile to myself and thank Dr. Hui. She is not the Dr. to go to if you want to look like you've had work done. She's the Dermatologist to go to when you want to see the best version of yourself. I literally cannot thank Dr. Hui enough. More

5.0
Review from LI  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Feb 12, 2016

I have been going to Bay Area Cosmetic Dermatology for the last ten years. I am continually impressed by both Dr Welsh and Dr Hui for their ability to listen to my needs and desires without judgement, address cosmetic issues artfully, and manage medical issues with great knowledge and expertise. Their ability to integrate both the art and science of dermatology is truly exceptional. Our entire family has been treated by the practice. My children for extreme acne and stubborn allergic skin reactions, my husband with his sensitive Asian skin for his sun spots and I have had multiple moles skillfully removed and biopsied, Ulthera, botox, fillers and even repaired earlobes, (torn from heavy earnings). Coming from a family of physicians, I have learned the importance of quality of care and true medical expertise. We have all been impressed by their responsiveness, depth of knowledge, attention to detail and overall quality of care. I have referred many to this practice and have heard nothing but stellar reviews. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.