Header Logo
Patient Reviews Image

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Cosmetic Dermatology Procedures Near San Francisco, CA

We value all of our patients and their individual needs. At Bay Area Cosmetic Dermatology, we want you to make the most informed decision to achieve your cosmetic goals. Choosing the best procedure and physician for you is an extremely important decision, and we invite you to read about previous patients’ experiences and better understand the quality treatment you will receive from our board-certified dermatologists. Each of our medical professionals value your journey and want to ensure you feel as comfortable and confident about your decision as possible.

Filter8 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from D.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 08, 2019

I've been doing laser hair removal with Mary and she has been phenomenal. I was really nervous about doing laser hair removal initially, but Mary knows exactly what she's doing and I am seeing great results. She's a pleasure to chat with during the appointment so the time flies by quickly. Check in and check out is always quick. Even when I've come late to my appointment, they were able to squeeze me in and still see me which I really appreciate. I could not ask for a better experience More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 08, 2018

Wonderful service and quality. I love chatting with Mary during our bimonthly laser hair removal sessions. She is delightful, intelligent and personable. They have a variety of lasers that accommodate many complexions. I totally recommend them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 04, 2017

I've been going here for 10 years.  At age 29 I developed acne and tried everything to clear it up although I could never talk myself into Accutane.  (Eventually I discovered acne.org - it's like Proactive but lower dosage of active ingredient so my skin tolerates it better.  I use it daily and it really does keep me clear MOST of the time.). I get regular photo facials Bay Area Cosmetic Dermatology to clear up red spots that breakouts leave behind as well as brown pigmentation / sun damage.  I get compliments all the time that I don't look my age, and' "You have such beautiful skin."  Each time I respond with "I have a great dermatologist."  I have two other close friends who've been coming here for 10+ yrs and I'm telling you, they look 10 yrs younger than they are.I have been VERY satisfied with every procedure I've had here.  Worth every penny for the results and excellent care.  My regular nurse Mary Krempa is a dream to work with, as are all the nurse practitioners I've seen so far.  This frequent flier can't say enough good things about Bay Area Cosmetic Dermatology. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 04, 2017

I've been going here for 10 years.  At age 29 I developed acne and tried everything to clear it up although I could never talk myself into Accutane.  (Eventually I discovered acne.org - it's like Proactive but lower dosage of active ingredient so my skin tolerates it better.  I use it daily and it really does keep me clear MOST of the time.). I get regular photo facials Bay Area Cosmetic Dermatology to clear up red spots that breakouts leave behind as well as brown pigmentation / sun damage.  I get compliments all the time that I don't look my age, and' "You have such beautiful skin."  Each time I respond with "I have a great dermatologist."  I have two other close friends who've been coming here for 10+ yrs and I'm telling you, they look 10 yrs younger than they are. I have been VERY satisfied with every procedure I've had here.  Worth every penny for the results and excellent care.  My regular nurse Mary Krempa is a dream to work with, as are all the nurse practitioners I've seen so far.  This frequent flier can't say enough good things about Bay Area Cosmetic Dermatology. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 17, 2016

Before I started seeing Dr. Hui and Dr. Welsh, I had very oily skin, frequent breakouts and a fair amount of redness and blemishes. I wore cover-up often and carried oil-absorbing sheets with me everywhere. Although I didn't have "severe acne," I was not satisfied with the appearance of my skin, and wished that I didn't need to manage it so much. At Bay Area Cosmetic Dermatology, I have had laser and resurfacing treatments with Dr. Hui, Mary, Claire and Mabel (who are amazing to work with!) and have seen pretty dramatic results in evening my skin complexion and texture, and getting rid of red blemishes. I was initially hesitant to invest in the skin care routine they recommended, as I hadn't had much success with products in the past, but I can honestly say that my skin has never been better. I actually have no problems with oil anymore, and maybe one pimple every few months, which is pretty amazing for me! What sets Bay Area Cosmetic Dermatology apart from other practices I have been to is that they have a tremendous variety of treatments and products available at the office, and the staff is extremely knowledgeable in determining what the specific needs of my skin are and which treatments and products will provide the best results. I genuinely feel that my treatments are customized to me, and not just generic recommendations like I have received in the past. Before I met Dr. Hui and Dr. Welsh, I didn't know that it was possible to change my skin, and not just consistently manage it. It is a relief to have doctors whose recommendations I can trust. I am so grateful to have found this incredible practice, and to finally have skin that I feel confident with! I recommend this practice to anyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 28, 2016

Dr. Hui has been a godsend for my rosacea-prone, inflamed, acne-scarred skin that is highly sensitized to pretty much everything. I thought I'd tried every product out there for very sensitive skin (OTC as well as seeing other dermatologists), and had pretty much resigned myself to having to wear makeup every time I left the house so my face didn't look like a splotchy mess. But then I read great reviews about the practice and decided to see Dr. Hui, and my skin has been transformed. I told her my goal was to wear zero makeup, and we've been steadily progressing towards that goal with great results. She made me discard my overly complicated skincare routine and get back to basics. My skincare routine now takes 30 seconds in the morning and 2 minutes at night, and my skin looks so much better in every way. I've been using the products Dr. Hui recommended that have made a huge difference, and have also been getting V-beam laser treatments that have also been significant in getting rid of the diffuse redness throughout my face. My skincare routine is so much more basic than before (no more time-consuming multiple serums and many face masks), but more effective by leaps and bounds. I've also gotten facial hair removal done by Dr. Hui and have seen great results with that. Also wanted to give a big shout out to Mary, one of the nurses at the practice. I had some body laser hair removal done (legs, underarms). She's incredibly professional and personable and makes what's supposed to be a very uncomfortable situation a breeze. Overall, the practice is very well run, everyone's on top of their game, and my skin bears testament to that! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 14, 2015

I love what Dr. Welsh and Dr. Hui have done to my skin. They helped me find confidence and happiness again. I have been doing treatments for about two years including injections, ulthera, clear and brilliant and hydra facials. Never disappointed!!! I also see Mary - she is the best with treatments and helpful advice!! Strongly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.E.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 31, 2015

I have been going to Dr welsh for years and love her practice. This week I was saw Dr. Hui and also had a photo facial with Mary.  The treatment I received was amazing. Both were incredibly kind, professional, and amazing at their jobs. I couldn't recommend them more! They also really took their time. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.