Header Logo
Patient Reviews Image

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Laser Skin Resurfacing* Procedures Near San Francisco, CA

We value all of our patients and their individual needs. At Bay Area Cosmetic Dermatology, we want you to make the most informed decision to achieve your cosmetic goals. Choosing the best procedure and physician for you is an extremely important decision, and we invite you to read about previous patients’ experiences and better understand the quality treatment you will receive from our board-certified dermatologists. Each of our medical professionals value your journey and want to ensure you feel as comfortable and confident about your decision as possible.

Filter11 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from D.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 08, 2017

I am the frequent customer of Bay Area Cosmetic dermatology clinic. I was seen by Dr. Welsh's new associate a year ago for Kybella for my puffy eye bags and Fraxel Repair for my face. Tell you all my Asian friends, my eye bags haven't come back and my face is still  as smooth and as clear as baby cheeks. It seems it get smoother everyday. I used to hate to look at my reflection on the mirror, but now I really happy with the great result of Dr Andrea Hui's skillful and painless procedure on my face. It holds up for one a year now!!!!!!!!!! Another secret is I follow Dr Hui's skin care program to the last detail. No one can guess my age right!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 07, 2017

I visited Dr. Hui for my acne scars due to a life time acne problem. Before that I have been to many dermatologists back at home and in the Bay Area and she is the only one who has diagnosed my skin problem correctly. My face has always been reddish and flushing due to many factors and I thought that those redness was due to my acne scars. She told me I had rosacea, prescribed some amazing products and started applying fractional laser treatment once a month. Even in couple of weeks after I started the treatment, my face started looking totally different, more clear, more even, smoother and more beautiful. My husband and friends realized the difference right away. Even a friend of mine got the name and number of the clinic. I have three more sessions to go with the fractional laser and I need to use the products at least for four more months. Afterwards she might apply another laser treatment for the scars but maybe we will not need to do it. After many years fighting with acne, scars and redness, thanks to her, I have realized that my scars aren't that bad and there is a solution for my skin problems. Moreover, she is a kind of person that you would want to be friends with. She is very sweet and builds trust right away. She explains complex medical issues in simple words, spends sufficient time to explain each step of the treatment and does not rush to leave the room without answering all your questions. I really like her and am very happy that I have finally found a dermatologist that I can consult for many more years. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 17, 2016

Before I started seeing Dr. Hui and Dr. Welsh, I had very oily skin, frequent breakouts and a fair amount of redness and blemishes. I wore cover-up often and carried oil-absorbing sheets with me everywhere. Although I didn't have "severe acne," I was not satisfied with the appearance of my skin, and wished that I didn't need to manage it so much. At Bay Area Cosmetic Dermatology, I have had laser and resurfacing treatments with Dr. Hui, Mary, Claire and Mabel (who are amazing to work with!) and have seen pretty dramatic results in evening my skin complexion and texture, and getting rid of red blemishes. I was initially hesitant to invest in the skin care routine they recommended, as I hadn't had much success with products in the past, but I can honestly say that my skin has never been better. I actually have no problems with oil anymore, and maybe one pimple every few months, which is pretty amazing for me! What sets Bay Area Cosmetic Dermatology apart from other practices I have been to is that they have a tremendous variety of treatments and products available at the office, and the staff is extremely knowledgeable in determining what the specific needs of my skin are and which treatments and products will provide the best results. I genuinely feel that my treatments are customized to me, and not just generic recommendations like I have received in the past. Before I met Dr. Hui and Dr. Welsh, I didn't know that it was possible to change my skin, and not just consistently manage it. It is a relief to have doctors whose recommendations I can trust. I am so grateful to have found this incredible practice, and to finally have skin that I feel confident with! I recommend this practice to anyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 12, 2016

I've been working with Dr. Hui and Chrissy for the past 6 months on a 15 year old surgery scar using Fraxel scan and the results are beyond incredible!! The scar is now flat and almost looks like normal skin. Not only did Dr. Hui recommend the proper course of action, but she has walked me through the process the entire time and has made me feel incredibly comfortable and well taken care of! I HIGHLY recommend going to Dr. Hui and Chrissy. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 07, 2016

About a month ago I wrote a very disappointing review for my services at Bay Area Cosmetic Dermatology-- I must say that I should have checked-in with my Provider prior to writing the review.  What I didn't know is that my treatment plan was not complete, that there were more steps to be taken.I just got back today from a visit with Dr. Hui and I am happy to say---that now I understand my treatment plan, I looked at the photos from before my Fraxel treatment and  I do see improvement.  I'll keep you updated-- but I think I'm on the path of success with my treatment plan.  I'm so pleased with my visit and the next steps-- They are really taking care of me!  Thanks! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 27, 2016

I have struggled with acne and acne scarring since sophomore year of high school (I am now 20). No matter what I tried and who I saw I just couldn't get my acne under control. My skin only worsened when I went off to college. I was so insecure about my skin that I would try to avoid going out in the sunlight or in bright lighting. I even tried to stop looking at myself in mirrors because it made me so self conscious. My skin was affecting my social life and desire to see people in a negative way and was a constant source of stress and anxiety (which only made my acne worse). That is, until I began working with Dr. Hui in the summer between my freshman and sophomore year of college. In the year since meeting Dr. Hui my acne and scarring has improved dramatically. I am now more confident and excited about going out and seeing people.Dr. Hui started me on a very low dose of Accutane and a nighttime retin-a. Her goal was to clear up the acne first and then work on the scarring underneath. When the acne began to clear up, Dr. Hui started doing V-Beam lasers on my scarring. This reduced the red spots on my skin that I had had for years. Before the V-Beam I couldn't remember the last time that I looked at my face and it wasn't a red, blotchy mess. Last week Dr. Hui performed a Fraxel laser on my skin to even out the texture and alleviate more of the scarring. While it has only been a week since the procedure, the results are very noticeable. My skin is much smoother and has less marks from scarring and will only continue to improve over time (according to Dr. Hui). This is the best my skin has looked since starting high school and it is all thanks to Dr. Hui and her MAs Mabel, Chrissy, Isabel, and Euridice. I am now going back to school for the spring quarter with a newfound confidence in my skin. I will continue on the low dose of the Accutane and the nighttime retin-a and hopefully my skin will clear up more every day.In addition to the actual work that she did on my skin, Dr. Hui and Mabel, Chrissy, Isabel, and Euridice were incredibly warm and accommodating. Dr. Hui and her MAs always spent time explaining every detail of my skin regiment to me and answering any questions that I had (no matter how ridiculous). They were very patient and I never felt rushed.  Not only were they friendly and fun to talk to in person, but they always responded to my calls and emails (which I used to send constantly) as fast as any doctors office ever has. I cannot recommend Dr. Hui and her team enough. They really care about improving your skin and it shows. I am forever grateful to them for everything that they have done for me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 04, 2016

After much deliberation, i underwent the Fraxel Repair CO2 with Dr Hui, the staff and the procedure were as good as it gets and the results amazing!Dr Welsh's office and facility are state of the art and Dr Welsh is bar none the best in the business. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 11, 2015

I love this place and the work they do!  I opted for a fraxel treatment when considering major work, including plastic surgery.  Dr. Hui performed the treatment and I am so happy with the results that I believe it was a much better alternative to surgery.  The skin on my face and neck looks at least 10 years younger; all the dark spots, little moles, fine lines and leathery red skin are gone and now I am able to skip foundation and still look great. And without the down time and pain associated with surgery.   It's given me a renewed confidence though my biggest surprise was the softening of the nasolabial fold lines.  I have slightly chubby cheeks so have always had those lines but they've almost disappeared.  It was virtually painless and what with the fabulous staff, it really was a fun experience.  I highly recommend considering this procedure when thinking of ways to maintain one's appearance and the folks at this office are the best!. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 10, 2012

This is my first review ever written but the staff at Dr Welsh's was so wonderful that I had to write. I had a Blue Peel and Laser CO2 done around my mouth and was very nervous going into this as I had never really done anything much previously. I had been to the office only twice before but my friends had told me how great they all are. Dr Welsh and the nurses who performed the procedures were incredibly caring, professional, thoughtful and concerned about my wellbeing the entire time. This last week has been a challenge healing and not once during my many visits and follow up phone calls have they made me feel anything less than a valued and important patient. I hope the results of these procedures are as good as the experience I had with this office. I will certainly go to them for any further cosmetic work i have done. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 10, 2009

Fraxel Re:store Worth It for Acne Scars and Melasma - Conservative approach; excellent risk management/mitigation; approaches as part of overall skin program; understands how skin issues affect self esteem More

5.0
Review from DG  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Apr 05, 2016

I suffered a unfortunate bicycle accident that left me with several unsightly facial scars. Dr.Hui recommended a combination of VBeam and Fraxel treatments that have had fantastic results. She and the team at Bay Area Cosmetic Dermatology have been an amazing help in my recovery process, I feel very lucky to have found them. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.