Header Logo
Patient Reviews Image

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Body Treatments Procedures Near San Francisco, CA

We value all of our patients and their individual needs. At Bay Area Cosmetic Dermatology, we want you to make the most informed decision to achieve your cosmetic goals. Choosing the best procedure and physician for you is an extremely important decision, and we invite you to read about previous patients’ experiences and better understand the quality treatment you will receive from our board-certified dermatologists. Each of our medical professionals value your journey and want to ensure you feel as comfortable and confident about your decision as possible.

Filter11 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 13, 2017

30 Yo, Work out 3-5 Times Per Week, Eat Healthy...couldn't Get Rid of my Sides, Tummy Pouch and Saddle Bags - Dr. Welsh is wonderful! She's a top dermatologist in SF, that's why i trust her with my skin and body. She only offers the best of everything and has an incredible intuition with people and their skin. I highly recommend her and her staff to everyone. Because she's so good at what she does, she is busy, so be sure to book ahead. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.O.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 10, 2017

I was welcomed like a queen! The staff took my jacket and handbag, which relieved my load. I was already feeling weighted by my skin issues, so by allowing me to be escorted into a nice room, free of my belongings, provided an intentional mental attitude to receive the consultation provided by Dr. Hui.Dr. Hui's recommendations were spot on! My daily skin regimen makes my skin feel supple, glowing, and elegant--the prescription for a queen. Thanks, Dr. Hui :).I booked an appointment for a hydra facial by Clare. Oh my goodness. It's was the most thorough cleansing experience I have had in a long time. Clare is professional as well as personable. She explained every procedure which made the experience even more enjoyable. Let's not forget the warm chair and blankets. I didn't want to get up! Oh so sweet and cozy.Thanks to Dr. Kathleen Welsh! Your staff is amazing and represents your vision very well!Fondly,Portia O. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.Q.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 03, 2016

Dr. Hui is a great dermatologist. If you're are in need to fix your skin, go to her. Just one session and you will get hooked on her attention to detail, truthful advice and great array of treatments.As a teenager I struggled with acne and went through accutane, multiple creams and not many good results. Last year I was starting my 30's and was still struggling with some breakouts mostly on my chin and neck (hormonal acne related to PCOS) and uneven texture overall. I couldn't bare to "become an adult trapped on the skin of a teenager" and  found Dr Hui while browsing for "best dermatologist in SF". Since day 1, Dr Hui and her team were amazing, approachable and patient to respond all of my questions.Among many of the services I had were some peelings, dermapen treatments, botox and  hydrafacials. Thanks to a personalized skin routine that Dr Hui created for me, I have been acne free for months! People compliment my new "glowy" skin and I rarely need to wear any makeup. Sunblock, powder and off I go! It's hard to believe I once had troubled skin!The experience of each visit is also remarkable: The office space: beautiful, clean and spacious. A team of ladies on the front desk will check you in and make sure to refill all your home care products. There also an amazing option where they can mail you any cream or product that you need. Comes handy when you cannot escape the office but need to refill your creams.The staff: every nurse and practitioners I've had had been courteous and amicable. Claire has been doing most of the appointments and she's the best! She can guide you through every step and let you know what's the purpose of each treatment, or she can let you enjoy your treatment while you immerse on your thoughts. She seems always on a good mood and very easy to be around. She always checks if I feel comfortable through the procedure and makes sure I address any remaining questions to Dr. Hui.The products: high quality brands as SkinMedica, Obagi and Jane Iredale among others. All the appliances and machines seem to be at their best form and clean!Dr. Hui: really nice, knowledgeable and trustable! She promised me a due date for when I would see results and she was on point! We'll continue working to keep my skin on maintenance mode and preserve beautiful skin. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 10, 2016

25, 5'5", 165 Lbs, Work out 4x/week, No Kids, Have Always Had a "Tummy" - I came 40 mins early for my appointment and they were able to get me started right away. They were very clear about the chances of side effects and all the potential side effects. They gave me tea and kept me comfy throughout the 2.5 hr ordeal. If I don't develop nerve pain I would gladly throw buckets of money on doing this again. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 06, 2016

There is no need to go anyplace else or see any other dermotologists.  Dr. Welsh knows what you need before you even ask for a particular treatment.  In many cases, her suggestions are not what you might intend, but better and more effective.  She is truly at the top of her field in cosmetic dermatology.  Dr. Hui is the best at treating and rectifying problem skin and preventative maintenance.  I will no longer see any other doctor for my skin concerns.  Their entire staff is deeply knowledgable in all areas of every treatment they offer.  I can't say enough about this practice.Treatments I have had: Coolsculpting, IPL, Accutane, Ulthera, V-beam, tattoo removal More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 13, 2015

This review is for Roxanne Krempa and Bay Area Body Contouring.  Roxanne is incredibly knowledgeable on all aspects of body shaping, CoolSculpting, Vanquish and Ultratone.  She has been treating me with Ultratone and Vanquish for the past couple of months and I can really see the difference in my shape.  Roxanne can do a quick assessment; definitely take her advice on which procedures are good for your body.  She has tried them all!. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 20, 2015

Bay Area Body Contouring is fantastic. They have an attentive, courteous team of skin angels that can help you change the way you look and feel! Roxanne is an expert treatment specialist. I know because I have been returning to her for over 5 years for all my skin and body needs. I am constantly getting complements and I owe it all to Bay Area Body Contouring. Confidence is priceless. Thank you Bay Area Body Contouring and Roxanne for your dedication to making me look my best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 08, 2015

I've always had a good experience here. The staff are super responsive to emails, and they are also quite friendly. Very well-run practice here--my appointments have always been on time or a little early. I've mainly worked with Roxanne Krempa and she is absolutely lovely--very kind, helpful, and honest about what treatments she feels would best serve your aesthetic goals. More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 24, 2018

Dear Dr. Welsh - Thank you so much for popping in to see me today. It is always so great to see you. You have such a positive energy! Also - you look really fantastic! You look radiant, beautiful and natural. And you are the best advertisement for your practice. I completely trust anything you advise for me. Thank you again! Thank you again! Fondly, Anonymous More

5.0
Review from R.A.  |  Source: Other  |  Feb 27, 2015

Robin and Roxanne are awesome! They are both very knowledgable and honest. They've never tried to sell something that wouldn't work on me. I started off with CoolSculpting, then Vanquish, and Ultratone. I got very good result for all three procedures. I mainly do CoolSculpting on inner thighs and back thighs and usually start seeing result as early as 3 weeks after the procedure. The procedure is a bit uncomfortable but I normally get used to it after 5 minutes into the procedure. I've also never had pain or any issues after. Vanquish is a more comfortable procedure than CoolSculpting, and I see the result right after the procedure is done. The result is subtle but noticeable! I've also just tried Ultratone a few times and notice it does help define my muscle and also does some help with firming. I highly recommend Robin and Roxanne if anyone wants to try these procedure. I am already a repeat customer! More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 18, 2016

You Owe It to Yourself! - San Francisco, CA - You owe it to yourself to get Miradry! For so long I denied myself the treatment because I was scared it wasn't safe. With the saline injections and use of tumescent anesthesia, there is little to no risk of nerve damage anymore. The procedure itself was relatively painless, just a few needle sticks and a slight burning sensation every now and then. I would rate it a 3 out of 10 at most... More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.